We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Romora Bay Resort & Marina

TravelocityUSD 494*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Romora Bay Resort & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Romora Bay Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Let me preface this review by saying that Ramora Bay saved my honeymoon. Long story short the honeymoon began at a grossly misrepresented vacation rental on Eleuthera, after struggling to email back and forth with the owner via the most spotty wifi connection of all time we were refunded in full. As you can guess, we now had nowhere to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank NEbuffaloNY
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 June 2010

It is obvious that Romora Bay has spent all its money over the past two years on the new marina and not in the up keep of the rooms/condos. The pictures on website do not represent the rooms. If you want a boat slip with a party-like atmoshpere, RB would be a good location; however, do not stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jaxsox10
RomoraBay, General Manager at Romora Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience from 2010 with us. Your feedback is very important and useful to our staff. We are sorry to hear that our rooms at the time were not up to your standards. We recently completed a full renovation and restoration of all our rooms, and we...

Maryland
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We stayed here from May 1-May 3. The marina, grounds and pool are nice and spacious. Landscaping and flowers were very attractive. Sunsets viewing was great. There were lots of comfortable outside seating choices. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was quaint. Would have liked to have a mini-frig in the room to keep some cold water. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PookiePumpkin
London, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2010

After much contemplation over which hotel to stay at on Harbour Island, we ended up booking this one. It was so difficult to choose as we had never been to Briland before. Now that I've been there, and seen all the hotels that you can find online, I'm very glad we chose Romora Bay!! Pink Sands and Coral Sands are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindsayD
London
Reviewed 23 October 2009

My boyfriend and I recently spent 10 days in the Bahamas and ended up spending five wonderful days on Harbour Island. We looked all over town for a place to stay before deciding on Ramora Bay - it is a beautiful resort, just out of the main town so is lovely and quiet with clean rooms, an enchanting infinity pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZarinahLondon
Abingdon, Maryland
Reviewed 14 July 2009

During a month-long stay in Nassau I found a great Expedia rate for a pool-side room at Ramora Bay. My room was clean and comfortable and the location provides a great view and spectacular sunsets. Ann and her staff are very friendly and extremely attentive. Stephan was wonderful. While areas for improvement would be the wifi service (unable to connect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyinmaryland
RomoraBay, General Manager at Romora Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience from 2009 with us. Your feedback is very important and useful to our staff, and we are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We wanted to let you know that earlier this year we rewired our internet to provide high-speed...

Santa Barbar
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We had pre-arranged to have a golf cart waiting for us at the ferry dock but it wasn't there so they sent a fellow to pick us up. When we arrived at the compound we were brought in the back door through a disgustingly dirty office that was piled with clutter, so much for first impressions. The pictures on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachseeker4life
RomoraBay, General Manager at Romora Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience from 2009 with us. We are sorry to hear that the resort and rooms at the time have failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we have worked diligently to address the issues you mentioned. We are happy to report...

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 28 April 2009

We loved the layout of this property. It was secluded and quiet with beautiful views. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had breakfast and lunch and both were very good. The rooms are not "new" but everything worked and it was clean. Loved the frozen Goombay Smash. We will be back and we will stay at Romora Bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjfmpls
ny
Reviewed 18 March 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed there for a weekend and it was pretty bad. The room was a bit dirty and the food was so - so. We switched to Valentines after the first night. Highly recommend Valentines over Ramora.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobjaffe
RomoraBay, General Manager at Romora Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience from 2009 with us. Your feedback is very important and useful to our staff. We are sorry to hear that our rooms at the time were not up to your standards. However, we recently completely renovated all of our rooms, and we are sure you...

santa barbara
Reviewed 6 March 2009

I have been coming to Harbour Island for years. I have seen the island change, some for the good and some for bad, over the years. I recently stayed at Romora Bay, after having stayed in rental homes, but this year we only needed a couple rooms, as opposed to an entire house. Wow, what a grandios new marina. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viacondios16

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harbour Island
1.1 km away
Rock House
Rock House
#1 of 9 in Harbour Island
289 reviews
1.4 km away
Pink Sands Resort
Pink Sands Resort
#6 of 9 in Harbour Island
322 reviews
1.3 km away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#3 of 9 in Harbour Island
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Valentines Resort and Marina
Valentines Resort and Marina
#2 of 9 in Harbour Island
261 reviews
12.0 km away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
520 reviews
0.4 km away
Tingum Village Hotel
Tingum Village Hotel
#1 of 4 in Harbour Island
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Romora Bay Resort and Marina blends timeless Bahamian ambience, international service standards, and Harbour Island’s own rich architecture to create a resort and marina destination unlike any other in the Bahamas. Discover an all-encompassing resort and marina with 14 unique, boutique style rooms, a spacious marina with over 40 slips catering to vessels up to 160 feet, and two of Harbour Island’s best restaurants featuring seasonal menus with the best home-made pasta, meat, fish and fresh produce by Chef Paolo Di Chiara. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Romora Bay Resort & Marina

Address: Colebrooke Street South, 27146, Harbour Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Harbour Island
Price Range: $492 - $742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romora Bay Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Romora Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romora Bay Club Hotel Harbour Island
Romora Bay Hotel
Romora Bay Harbor Island
Romora Bay Resort & Marina Harbour Island, Bahamas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Romora Bay Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Romora Bay Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 2 and it had a great view of the marina and bay.”
hcarrier1, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room faced the marina. Awesome view w/ a great balcony, although you can hear when others drive up the street in their golf carts.”
Spen72, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms both at the top of the hill, along the side and near the bottom. The rooms at the bottom are closet to the pool and Sunset Grill Restaurant. The La Cantina Steak and Seafood Restaurant is at the top of the hill. Rooms look exactly like the ones pictured in the hotel's websit.”
255patriciaw, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Travelocity
USD 494* /night
View Deal
CheapTicketsUSD 494
Orbitz.comUSD 494
Hotwire.comUSD 494
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates