We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Broomhall Castle

Booking.comUSD 136*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Broomhall Castle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Broomhall Castle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 571: English reviews
birmingham
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stopped here for a couple of days over the weekend in rm 9 which was lovely, the breakfast is very good, the staff are all lovely but Esp Zoey and Gary as we had more to do with them during our stay, It is a little out of Stirling but for the space in the rooms and the ambiance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BirminghamLiz
BroomhallCastle, General Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Thank you and i will pass your comments onto Zoe & Gary.

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Overall excellent hotel, friendly staff, big bed, lovely room with decor matching the building and surroundings, having original stonework visible is a nice touch. Great breakfast and could have any combination of food on request. My only gripe is the shower wasn't hot, although the hot tap in the basin was, so it was puzzling. If I was staying longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
BroomhallCastle, General Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Stuart. Many thanks for your comments and i believe you were in room 16 which had a faulty shower thermostat which is all fixed now and i hope this hasn't put you off from staying again

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We chose to have our ceremony, reception, dancing and overnight stay at Broomhall. The staff were absolutely fantastic, Gavin and Scott being our main points of call. They made sure everything ran smoothly and were always on hand to help, even when there were loads of people asking different questions. They never showed any signs of stress, only smiles and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laurihutton
BroomhallCastle, General Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Hi Mr & Mrs Millar. Thank you for you lovely review and i will pass your comments onto Gary & Scott and so pleased you had a great time and hope married life is good and hope to see you both again.

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We got a late deal for room including breakfast. The hotel is set into the hillside and is very picturesque. The room and hotel had a traditional/medieval decor and the bed was big and comfy. The telly in the room is small and doesnt have the best reception and there was some noise from other guests entering/leaving their rooms. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurgatron
BroomhallCastle, General Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Wow thank you and sometimes reception can be weak due to the hills behind but most of the time a quick tweak of the aerial gets you reception and hope to see you again.

Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed here some 5 years ago and went back for a three night visit for my birthday and to go to watch Scotland play Wales at Murrayfield. There is a lot to like about the place. The rooms are massive, the one we stayed in had a lovely standalone bath, the four poster bed was lovely; the furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenmavor
BroomhallCastle, General Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay apart from the smokers which we have little control over as they are allowed to smoke as soon as they are outside the front doors...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Brilliant staff on hand who made us feel at home during our stay. The room was amazing,comfortable bed, very spacious room, clean bathroom. Scott was very helpful with his information on local beauty spots. We loved it so much we are looking to book our return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona R
BroomhallCastle, General Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Thank you thank you thank you! No other words needed

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We were gifted an overnight stay,after exploring Stirling & the near by Wallace Monument we were given a warm welcome. Due to the age of the building it was explained that the free wifi connection could be a bit patchy in some of the rooms, due to the thick castle walls, but was always available in the lounge. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunsalutati0n
BroomhallCastle, General Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments and yep those floor boards do creak but being an older building its come with the territory unfortunately and the veggie wellington is something else. Hope to see you again

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend. We enjoyed the evening meal and our breakfasts, both hot and plentiful. Staff are friendly but are thin on the ground. The room is clean and you have an abundance of towels but the whole place is tired and in need of refurbishment, especially the creaking floorboards. We were kept awake by the noise of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kinnk28
BroomhallCastle, General Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Sorry about the creaky floorboards but it does unfortunately come hand in hand with being an older building but glad you enjoyed your stay.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

My fiancee and I visited this place in November for our anniversary. We absolutely adored it. The room we were provided with was huge, much bigger than we were expecting. As was the four poster bed, given the romantic nature we both have was a great bonus. The staff were welcoming and exceptionally friendly which was a very nice bonus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunmclaren92
BroomhallCastle, General Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and i don't think i could have added anything to it apart from if you do stay again and there is nothing on the menu you like please let us know as we can see if the chefs can make something for you

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for night. The room itself was fine- really comfy bed, decor was ok but the carpet was a bit shabby. Attitude of the staff wasn't unfriendly but it was obvious that they didn't care. Restaurant - food was really good - I had the steak and my boyfriend had the venison. They played loud music in the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirandaglass
BroomhallCastle, General Manager at Broomhall Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and i will of course mention this to the kitchen but my office is down the same corridor leading from the kitchen to the restaurant and i cant hear any music! Sorry to hear your cocktail was awful and if you had mentioned this at the time we could have easily rectified this for you.

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (255)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (87)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menstrie
11.3 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
7.1 km away
Harviestoun Country Hotel & Restaurant
7.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
4.8 km away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
514 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Broomhall Castle
Broomhall Castle
Cuisines: British, Scottish, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Broomhall Castle is a family owned hotel with 16 good quality en suite rooms having exposed stone walls and king sized or larger beds. We have two rooms with super king four poster beds for that special break. Situated 5 miles from Stirling with views of the Castle and the Wallace Monument. Enjoy a friendly and personal hotel in a great location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broomhall Castle

Address: Broomhall Castle Long Row, Menstrie FK11 7EA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Clackmannanshire > Menstrie
Price Range: $127 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broomhall Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Broomhall Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broomhall Castle Menstrie
Broomhall Castle Hotel Menstrie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Broomhall Castle staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Broomhall Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better chance of getting wifi on the lower floors.”
CTpeeps, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had first floor room 6 which had a pleasant view onto the garden and hills.”
kurgatron, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms we saw were large but ones at front have good views. Also, lots of creaky floorboards!!”
kenmavor, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The front rooms have a good view.”
sunsalutati0n, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid upper floor if you expect internet”
aw2bad4u, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 136* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 136
Expedia.comUSD 136
PricelineUSD 136
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates