FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort

Nguyen Van Cu Street Hong Ha, Ha Long 200000 Vietnam
Traveller (287)
Room & Suite (65)
Pool & Beach (28)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$77
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Ha Long
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
301 villas sitting on the hill of FLC Grand Villa Halong. heritage Ha Long Bay, and 649 hotel room and suite of FLC Grand Hotel Halong with modern equipment. The Mediterranean interior style exudes a sense of charming spirit, which is perfected with signature Vietnamese twists.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids club
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Clothes rack
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Business
Languages Spoken
Vietnamese
120Reviews1Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 17
  • 4
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cdn traveller wrote a review July 2023
Montreal, Canada207 contributions304 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 2 nights in Feb 2023 and cannot say enough about how much we loved it. The location, while near the far end of the Ha Long Bay promenade is great because it’s on a hill and, gives you a unique 180 degrees view on the bay. To get where you want to go, taxis are plentiful and very inexpensive. The room we chose had a bay view, was very large and extremely comfortable. The hotel is fairly new thus, everything is in good shape. The breakfast is fabulous and the spread and choices are huge. Why people complain is beyond me. Service A-1 too everywhere. One last comment: rather than paying big dollars for a bay cruise of 1 or 2 nights with crowded old boats, crowded stops and poor food, we chose to stay at this fabulous hotel and only go on a 6 hours bay boat tour which was perfect and way sufficient. Instead, we walked the beautiful and long promenade along the bay which complemented the boat tour and gave us great views of the bay. Food for thought.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: A room facing the bay is a must.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Responded 6 July 2023
Dear Valued Guest RobCh, Warm greetings from FLC Grand Halong Hotel! Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of recent stay at our property. We do hope our hotel and professionalism of our employees create for you memorable experience. Thank you to be our guest and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future with another great experience at FLC Grand Ha Long. Kind regards, Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hưng Đo wrote a review Sept 2021
Halong Bay, Vietnam4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
i had an unforgetable trip with my love last summer, my girl decided to choose this hotel when we came to HL bay. This was so big, luxurious, the staffs here were so nice.
You guys should find the agent who are free lancer, they offered the best price, so you can stay at a 5 star hotel and dont worry about price
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FLC HA LONG MANAGEMENT TEAM, Marketing at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Responded 19 Sept 2021
Xin chào Mr. Hưng Đỗ, Thank you for choosing FLC Ha Long as the destination for your last trip in the beautiful Halong city. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us; your compliments on the service and hotel staffs will be the motivation for us to strive harder to bring our guests the most comfortable and impressive experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon P wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom49 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for only 1 night big mistake! It should of been 4 nights! The check in was very quick we got into our rooms early. Thank you to Alex who showed us around! What a beauty’s hotel, our room was amazing over looking golf course and bay, if you stay here go and see the temple it was beautiful, and the swimming pool must of been 50yards gym was amazing and had all the equipment that you would want we played golf the golf course is very nice really well worth playing and very good caddy’s, we went to bamboo restaurant it really is a must as well. I can not fault anything we will be back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gmflchalong, Manager at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Ms. Sharon, Thank you very much for taking your time to write honest review about our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed the facilities that FLC Grand Hotel Halong was offering and happy that you liked the food as well as the views. We hope your stay will be longer next time and we look forward to welcoming you soon! Kind regards, Tom Van Tuijl (Mr.) General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shay O wrote a review Apr 2020
Sioux City31 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the FLC Halong Bay one night in March 2020 while on a group tour in Vietnam. Originally scheduled to take a Halong Bay Cruise, the Covid-19 scare had most things closed, but FLC welcomed us. Stunning resort in all ways: the grounds are lovely, the rooms huge and gorgeous, and delicious food. The BEST part was how friendly and professional the staff was, especially Vinny Razdan. If I return to Vietnam, will definitely arrange to come here again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nguyen Van, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Dear Shay O, Thank you for your special love for our hotel. We are very proud to bring you the perfect holiday. We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Tom Van Tuijl (Mr.) General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon wrote a review Jan 2024
Suva, Fiji1,142 contribution272 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The property has fantastic facilities. Checking In and out is a bit lengthy because they require security deposit which is only payable in VND or credit card. We had no room issues but housekeeping came really early.

During winter the infinity pool is still open but often they don't have pool attendants so you'll need to get your towels yourself from the indoor pool which was inconvenient. The indoor pool is heated and the gym equipment is quite decent.

Breakfast spread is underwhelming, options are decent but there's no live egg station nor was the coffee served hot. There are taxis at the property but some of them are really rude and tend to not switch on the meters to try and scam you.

Value wise you'd forgive them for the minor issues as the hotels relatively inexpensive.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Seaside views are worth the extra money, the money exchange rate here is also decent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Responded 20 Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest Shannonluciano, Warm greetings from FLC Grand Halong Hotel! Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of recent stay at our property. We do hope our hotel and professionalism of our employees create for you memorable experience. Thank you to be our guest and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future with another great experience at FLC Grand Ha Long. Kind regards, Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon R wrote a review Oct 2022
Tokyo, Japan13 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
English proficiency of staff is not sufficient to accommodate international travelers which results in time consuming miscommunication and frustration.
We traveled with 3 suitcases and 2 golf bags and 3 pax and requested reception to book us a cab, ensuring the cab is big enough. We also negotiated a fixed price of 300K VND. The reception confirmed and although we double checked with them since we’ve been on the way to the Ha Long Bay Cruise Center to catch our tender to the cruise, we got at the end of the day a small car. Obviously (!) our luggage didn’t fit into the trunk at all, however, the staff still tried to make it work. The hotel receptionist in charge with whom we confirmed the ride also didn’t make any effort to come out and manage the situation in favor of the customer. I got the feeling that person was hiding! Finally, they called a bigger car. However, we had to pay 400K VND as opposed to the confirmed 300K VND.

Verdict:
I have to say, very disappointing experience and shows me that this hotel is not ready for international customers. No customer centric mindset, no ownership of the staff or pro-activeness. Thus, I really don’t get it. After 2 years of pandemic, the hotel must be thrilled to have finally overseas customers spending their dollars here but the opposite is the case.
I really expected a completely different customer experience: A team who is engaged, eager to serve and ready to deliver it’s A-Game and bringing back the success and ensuring the survival of this beautiful facility.
Ultimately, the customer ensures that they get salaries paid.
In the end, it’s not the staff to blame for their poor performance, it’s rather the management who failed to take the right actions and measure to prepare & train the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest Simon, Thank you for having chosen FLC Ha Long for your holiday and taking your time to give us your feedback. Besides, we are also very sorry for unsastified experiences you had during your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best services to our guests, sometimes service is not qualified as we expected, so your feedback is so valueable for us to improve our hotel service; we already impart our team about your case and try to do better and better in the future. I would like to extend an invitation to you and your family to stay with us the next time your travel should bring you to Hạ Long, we make sure it will be perfect as you expect always. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Yours sincerely, Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rain R wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a bad experiences with the 3rd floor restaurant. I had to check in early because of an event, and the receptionist told me that I could go to the 3rd floor for an order breakfast. But when I told the waitress that I just wanted an order meal, I was asked to sit next to the checking table for the waitress "to control" with not good service attitude.
When I call another waitress for the tissues, she passed by and pointed to the one behind her without any explanation. For the orange juice, they brought me a plastic cup in a 5 star hotel.
When I feedback to the first waitress, her attitude was still very bad.
Although there are still some other good points and the restaurant representative apologized , it ruined my mood right from the beginning of the stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for having chosen FLC Ha Long for your holiday and taking your time to give us your feedback. Besides, we are also very sorry for unsatisfied experiences you had during your stay with us. We always strive to provide the best services to our guests, sometimes service is not qualified as we expected, so your feedback is so valuable for us to improve our hotel service; we already impart our team about your case and try to do better and better in the future. We would like to extend an invitation to you and your family to stay with us the next time your travel should bring you to Ha Long, we make sure it will be perfect as you expect always. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Yours sincerely, Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaswinder Saini wrote a review July 2023
Mumbai, India6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in the hotel for 2 night staff at reception is extremely helpful. I messed up loosing my stuff at hotel but staff took extreme effort to make us feel comfortable. Team went out of their call of duty to help us and bail out of difficult situation. Team kept us well informed and updated on entire situation so that we do not panic. I would like to express my gratitude and special thanks to Huong, Vien and Ngoc for their exceptional support.

Keep it up.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Responded 6 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from FLC Grand Halong Hotel! Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of recent stay at our property. We do hope our hotel and professionalism of our employees create for you memorable experience. Thank you to be our guest and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future with another great experience at FLC Grand Ha Long. Kind regards, Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Baobab Republic wrote a review Mar 2022
Bangkok, Thailand1,491 contribution94 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What impressed us most was the helpful from the Reception and Sales team. They supported, gave instructions very clear for customers with all needs, questions. That really helped us to save much of time, so we could really enjoy the moments at FLC Halong Bay. The room was spacious, clean and sufficient. Breakfast buffet was great. We will comeback.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The FOM lady was really helpful , go ask her everything you need.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Responded 2 Mar 2022
Dear Guest Lee7889, Warm greetings from FLC Grand Halong Hotel! Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of recent stay at our property. We do hope our hotel and professionalism of our employees create for you memorable experience. Thank you to be our guest and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future with another great experience at FLC Grand Ha Long. Kind regards, Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jameswort11 wrote a review Nov 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort stands out as one of the finest hotel I have ever encountered. The experience offered a modern and luxurious environments with top-notch resort services. The cuisine provided at the hotel was not only delicious but also diverse, adding to the overall satisfaction of my stay. Heartfelt thanks to FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort for providing me with such a wonderful and memorable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MANAGEMENT TEAM FLC HA LONG, Tiếp thị at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Responded 29 Nov 2023
Dear Valued Guest James, Warm greetings from FLC Grand Halong Hotel! Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience of recent stay at our property. We do hope our hotel and professionalism of our employees create for you memorable experience. Thank you to be our guest and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future with another great experience at FLC Grand Ha Long. Kind regards, Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Go50950423855
호텔에 숙박하면 골프장까지 어떻게 이동하나요? 셔틀이 있나요?
Shannon wrote a tip Jan 2024
Suva, Fiji1,142 contribution272 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Seaside views are worth the extra money, the money exchange rate here is also decent."
Read full review
Cdn traveller wrote a tip July 2023
Montreal, Canada207 contributions304 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A room facing the bay is a must."
Read full review
Choi Tae Jin wrote a tip Jan 2023
Busan, South Korea14 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A tour program includes visiting Ha Long Bay and playing golf."
Read full review
The Baobab Republic wrote a tip Mar 2022
Bangkok, Thailand1,491 contribution94 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The FOM lady was really helpful , go ask her everything you need."
Read full review
EuroMark wrote a tip Nov 2021
84 contributions31 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to ask for a seaview room, you pay more but definately worth the money. I would NOT stay at this hotel if seaview rooms are sold!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ha Long area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$67 - AU$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamQuang Ninh ProvinceHa Long
NUMBER OF ROOMS
950
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FLC HALONG BAY GOLF CLUB & LUXURY RESORT (AU$67): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Ha Long, Vietnam) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Which popular attractions are close to FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort?
Nearby attractions include Dau Go Cave (7.7 km), Cua Van Floating Village (5.5 km), and Castaway Island (7.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nhà Hàng Hải Sản Ngon Đại Dương Vàng 9999, Á Đông Cuisine, and Linh Dan Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
All Ha Long HotelsHa Long Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ha LongHotels near FLC Halong Bay Golf Club & Luxury Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars