We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Med Columbus Isle

4,120 reviews
Save
Traveller (3405)
Pool & Beach (889)
Room & Suite (433)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“water skiing”(56 reviews)
“scuba team”(39 reviews)
“speak french”(27 reviews)
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Club Med Columbus Isle
Announcement: Premium All-inclusive
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,120)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Club Med Columbus Isle
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
778
276
66
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
778
276
66
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater skiingscuba teamspeak frenchbeach barland sportsfrom francebar teamspecial thanksgreat tennissand fleasjean paultennis lessonswater sportsmain restaurantfitness instructorevening showsbeautiful beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a vacation through Club Med. The flight they booked was cancelled and we lost our entire vacation. They would only refund us the flight cost less $400.00. We're paying $400 for a flight we did not get and was cancelled. The service department did...More

1  Thank Robert V
Response from Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med Columbus IsleResponded 1 week ago

Hello Robert V, Thank you for taking the time to review Club Med Columbus Isle. We are sorry to hear your vacation with us was canceled. We ask you to please contact our guest relations department at us.guestrelations@clubmed.com at your earliest convenience so we can...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We thoroughly enjoy the Club Med concept and are frequent visitors to the Club in Turks and Caicos. We returned to Columbus Isle after more than 15 years and rediscovered its beauty. This Club is a perfect destination for unwinding completely. Unlike Turks, the island...More

3  Thank ccmaid
Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus IsleResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you were able to unwind and discover paradise at Club Med Columbus Isle. We love hearing that you felt so tranquil and comfortable while you were with us and that our team only...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Columbus Isle is one of my favorite places in the world. Not only that, they fully renovated it to make it a modern paradise. Unfortunately, they have chosen to pair with the ever-flaky and unprofessional American Airlines for service to their 5 star resort. I...More

2  Thank Brandon H
Response from Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med Columbus IsleResponded 1 week ago

Dear Brandon H, Thank you for choosing Club Med Columbus Isle. We are grateful that your family has taken the opportunity to enjoy our beautiful resort. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to an airline flight delay. Our goal is to provide...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Club Med sure knows how to do it....a wonderful vacation. People were very friendly, staff was fantastic and I would not hesitate to go back in an instant. Food was delicious, entertainment plentiful and good value for the money.

2  Thank donsin
Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus IsleResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had such an amazing time with us and that you wouldn't hesitate to come back in an instant! We hope to se you again soon! The Club Med Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are clean but badly need to be updated. The food is served Buffett style and is adequate at best. In the middle of the Caribbean they actually served Tilapia. There was no fresh fish and minimal Caribbean food. The pizza was excellent and became...More

1  Thank knowbetter2016
Response from Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med Columbus IsleResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello knowbetter2016, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please rest assured we have forwarded your comments to the appropriate managers and departments to better assist all our guest overall experience. We consider anything less than perfect to indicate room...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456233
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 627 - USD 1,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 627 - USD 1,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3405)
Pool & Beach (889)
Room & Suite (433)
Dining (143)
Family and Play Areas (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DrYuri
20 February 2018|
Answer
Response from | Reviewed this property |
The dress code is completely voluntary although many people find it fun to adhere to it which is as follows: Monday=white; Tues=Red & Black; Wed=elegant; Thurs=blue&white; Fri=black&fluorescent; Sat=colourful or flowers... More
0
Votes
JoeyPLB
12 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Brickb44 | Reviewed this property |
April is still cool . some sand fles .temp of water was about 70 . yes kids Europeans like to go on vacation with her young kids never lot but always about 10 or 12
0
Votes
JoeyPLB
12 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Nadia36 | Reviewed this property |
The water was cold in March. Now I have been to Bahamas before in April and it was magnificent!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345685
Room Tips
"Pay the extra for 2nd floor. Ask to be away from the Beach Bar (which can be loud at night)"
Read review
"Don't book with Club Med"
Read review
"ocean views from the second floor are more desireable"
Read review
"I don't think there are any bad rooms at this Club Med, but I've heard the 400-500 range rooms are..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing