We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Lucayan, Bahamas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,739: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've visited a good number of Hotels and Resorts in the Caribbean and South America. By far this trip to Freeport was amazing. In particular the service and hospitality from Grand Luca Lucayan Hotel was very professional and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodny B
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 2 nights and had the all inclusive package. We arrived via the paradise Bahamas cruise that leaves out of west palm beach, fl. Like previous posts have explained, the checkin for the hotel needs improvement. It took about 1.5 hours for those who were at the end of the line. The bus that took us to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tawnya987
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful hotel and amazing beach! Had a package that was to include everything but somehow they never had ice cream! Disappointing! Service very good. Truly best proximity to beach of any trip I'd been on. Stood in line a lot to get there (cam by boat then bus) and then to check in (which was really a line to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NEVenturer
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hi NEVenturer, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and such kind words. We're glad you had such a wonderful stay with us at the Grand Lucayan. We hope to have you stay with us again sometime soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations

Templeton, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to find that the island had been hit by a hurricane a few months prior. The main part of the lucayan was closed and boarded up! We had to stay in a extended older part of the resort. Thankfully we had upgraded to ocean front rooms. The check in was horrible! They had lost one of our reservations,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kcroom2016
UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent two weeks at the Lighthouse Pointe part of the resort in January on the "All inclusive" package. We knew that Hurricane Matthew had hit the island back in October but were shocked to see the level of devastation the storm had wreaked. Hats off to everybody who have obviously worked so hard to get this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lesaquarelles
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hi lesaquarelles, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and such kind words. We're so glad you and your husband had such a lovely holiday with us for two weeks. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have traveled to Freeport many times and stay at the Grand Lucayan. This resort has been great in the past but this visit was awful. We booked our stay over the phone and when we arrived, half of the hotel was shut down which they failed to tell us over the phone. The room they gave us was not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 327me
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hello, We are very sorry to hear about your experience here at the Grand Lucayan and would like to further investigate this for you. Will you please send us a direct message through our Facebook page here https://www.facebook.com/GrandLucayan/?fref=ts, with your contact information so we can personally reach out to you directly. You are a valued customer and we do appreciate...

Calgary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to this resort via a ferry ride from Fort Lauderdale. Only there for 3 days, but It was beautiful. We were oceanfront on 11th floor and the view was stunning. We were not involved in the all inclusive, so can't speak to the food quality. Resort was clean, rooms were comfortable and bright. Nice bathrooms. Friendly staff, although...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathyrcalgary
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hi Kathyrcalgary, Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words. We're so happy that you had such a lovely stay with us at the Grand Lucayan! We look forward to having you come back soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We discovered this resort last year while staying elsewhere because they have a fantastic tennis facility with 4 different court surfaces . We chose to stay here this year and we're not disappointed. Though a large percentage of resort has not yet recovered from last years hurricane, the section where we stayed was incredibly beautiful, clean and quiet. Great water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy29amy
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hi amy29amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and such kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us, especially our tennis facilities! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations

Cascade, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked in Sep. and arrived on Jan 21st. I tried several time to contact the Grand Lucayan before we arrived and was never able to talk to a real person. That's because the resort is not reopened yet. They have guards that won't allow you on most of the property. That being said we had Wonderful accomadations across the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathy b
Boynton Beach, FL, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took a trip with my Octogenarian parents and my daughter to the Grand Lucayan, this past summer. Don't let their age fool you, my parents are very sporty. They thoroughly enjoyed the amenities at the resort. The pool, the beach, the restaurants were all top-notch, and the room!!!! Wow! The beds were soft and big and the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 988maureenw
Grand L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lucayan, Bahamas, responded to this review

Hi 988maurenw, Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words and feedback. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your room and the view that came with it! We hope to have you stay with us again sometime soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations

3,054 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2515)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (541)
Viewed
View from Room (216)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (558)
Viewed
Room/Suite (203)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (871)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (506)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Breaker's Cay Marina View Room (40)
Viewed
Breaker's Cay Ocean View Suite (67)
Viewed
Lanai Suite (9)
Viewed
Lap Pool (2)
Viewed
Prime Minister's Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (129)
Viewed
Serpentine Pool (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.7 km away
Flamingo Bay Hotel & Marina
0.6 km away
Bell Channel Inn
Bell Channel Inn
#3 of 15 in Freeport
222 reviews
5.4 km away
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
#1 of 15 in Freeport
945 reviews
0.4 km away
Memories Grand Bahama Beach and Casino Resort
40.8 km away
Old Bahama Bay
Old Bahama Bay
#1 of 1 in West End
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Lucayan is an elegant, serene AAA four-diamond resort set on 7.5 tropical acres of sandy coastline and spectacular oceanfront. As part of Grand Lucayan Bahamas Beach & Golf Resort, this 542-room hotel delivers the ambiance of the islands with all of the style and amenities you expect in a resort destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Lucayan, Bahamas

Address: 1 Sea Horse Lane | Lucaya, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Grand Bahama Island > Freeport
Price Range: $347 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Lucayan, Bahamas 4*
Number of rooms: 542
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Lucayan, Bahamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas Hotel Freeport
Sheraton Grand Bahama Island Our Lucaya Resort
Radisson Freeport
Lucaya Sheraton
Sheraton Our Lucaya
Sheraton Bahamas
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Freeport
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Freeport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Lucayan, Bahamas staff and other travellers.
341 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (341)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Lucayan, Bahamas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't beat oceanfront above the 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Kathyrcalgary, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the hotel I rated is Pelican Bay”
 of 5 bubbles kathyb33, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach-side room is the only way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles 988maureenw, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try for a ocean view, you won't be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles reneew555, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“any view of the land is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles wolea312, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5