We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coconut Coast Villas

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Coconut Coast Villas
Coconut Coast Villas
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coconut Coast Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Fort Collins
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Coming from Colorado, the experience of the Caribbean for Thanksgiving break was astounding. From sailing to visiting some of the world's prettiest beaches, I found beauty everywhere. What tied this whole vacation together, though, was Coconut Coast Villas, where my friends and I stayed. From a small, friendly and personable staff to the wonderful views to the relaxed atmosphere, Coconut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaryck E
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review for us! We know our future customers depend on Trip Advisor and its contributors to keep other informed of the best and worst places to stay. Thank you for helping keep us ranked among the best on the island of St, John USVI. It was great having you here...

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 December 2014

After a 10 day bareboat adventure on a catamaran with 6 others, Coconut Coast was the perfect transition for the 2 of us before heading back home. We were met at the ferry dock by Julie and driven to the Villas, only a few blocks from town. Opening the door of our villa, we were immediately drawn to the patio...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie W
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! We are so glad that you chose to stay at Coconut Coast after your boat trip in the BVI. We like to think that we are your home away from home when traveling to the caribbean and glad that our hard work is making a difference in our guests vacation. Please hurry back...

Kentucky
Reviewed 24 November 2014

We were headed to Tortola for a week vacation and spent 2 days in St. John beforehand. Spent a day tourning the island. The location of Coconut Coast is great. During the day there is a path to take you to town or is just a short 10 minute walk at night. Six of us walked back at night and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank momaid66
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this review

You guys are great! Thank you for the great review it was our pleasure to help you figure St. John out and get to the best restaurants. We can't wait to see you all again next year! Thanks for staying with us!

Bayview, WA
Reviewed 21 November 2014

We stayed in the lily suite for 10 days, it was wonderful. The suite had an amazing view and was spotless! They had free wifi, laundry facilities, and snorkel gear. They also had a little snack bar with drinks, it was awesome!! Dave and Julie were absolutely fantastic hosts, we called them once we arrived in St. Thomas they gave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TipperandScott14
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so glad you enjoyed the property and the island. We hope to see you again real soon!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We spent 2 nights here last week. David and Julie were extremely helpful and hospitable upon our arrival. Our room had an excellent view of the sea and its own little beach that has a rocky shore, but sandy once inside. We did some snorkeling around and it was an excellent spot. There is a walking path to downtown so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JKO06
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much! It was great having you guys. Thank you for pointing out how close we are to the water and for your sweet compliments. See you again soon!

Reviewed 31 October 2014

We stayed after a week sailing the BVI. The people were excellent, they picked us up and dropped us back off at the ferry and gave us great places to check out and eat at. The rooms were very clean and its in a nice quiet location. Very stress free and relaxing!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DieselDan67
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review! we hope that next time you are here you can spend more time with us. Glad we were your bounce pad on the way back home though. See you soon!

Barneveld, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2014

just returned from a one night stay at coconut coast villa after our sailing trip to the BVI. What a nice ending to a perfect vacation! Just wished we had more time to spend in this beautiful spot. The villas are spotless,with great hosts and an absolutely beautiful view! If we go back to St Johns we are definately staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mary n
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this review

"IF" you come back? We like to say "when" you come back. We know the world is a big place with lots of locations to explore but we do hope to see you again. Thanks for a great review and for staying with us! See you soon!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We recently returned from a 6-day snorkeling vacation to St. John and staying at the Coconut Coast Villas. We rented a lovely suite that included a large room with a double bed and twin bed, kitchenette complete with stove, microwave and refrigerator, and a balcony with a great view of the water. The room was private, clean, and comfortable -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank teatime59
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review! It was great having you here and we are so glad you enjoyed the stay with us. Most people have no idea that you can stay IN Cruz bay, right on the water, for such an affordable price. Thanks for helping us spread the word!

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We recently returned from 8 fantastic days in St John staying at Coconut Coast Villas. Everything from planning, reservations, travel and our stay went very smoothly. Property managers Julie and Dave were very helpful with information on the island, the property, selecting the “right” room for us, travel plans including picking us up from the ferry in Cruz Bay and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DebLee1035
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you so much for such a detailed review. You really managed to paint an accurate picture of Coconut Coast Villas. We are very lucky to have such a great location but more importantly we are so lucky to have the most amazing guest in the world. Hope you return again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We came back to St. John for a second time and decided to stay at Coconut Coast villas for the first time. We were happy we did. It has everything you need -- kitchen if you don't want to eat out, a balcony overlooking the bay, an easy ten minute walk to Cruz Bay, beach chairs for the daily trips...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laurainchitown
Dave T, Manager at Coconut Coast Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We are so glad you stayed with us and enjoy what our property has to offer. We think being right on the water and so close to town definitely sets us apart from most other properties on the island. See you soon!

449 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Bird of Paradise Suite (118)
Viewed
Orchid Studio (72)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.1 km away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#5 of 5 in Cruz Bay
121 reviews
0.5 km away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#3 of 5 in Cruz Bay
464 reviews
1.2 km away
The Westin St. John Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 5 in Cruz Bay
837 reviews
2.1 km away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
686 reviews
0.9 km away
Estate Lindholm
Estate Lindholm
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small oceanfront inn in a quiet family neighborhood with nine studio, two or three bedroom units. All with full kitchens, wide shady porches and en-suite baths. Easy walking distance to town. Parking, pool hot tub and ocean front grill. Free guest laundry and wireless. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Coast Villas

Address: 268 Estate Enighed | Turner Bay, Cruz Bay 00831, St. John
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Price Range: $210 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Coast Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Coconut Coast Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Coast Villas Hotel Cruz Bay
Coconut Coast Villas St. John/Cruz Bay, U.S. Virgin Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Coast Villas staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Annandale, Virginia
4 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Coast Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room with a view. The poinsettia room was fantastic!”
mpsteiner, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have great views”
126shuchik, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had a top floor room and the views are stunning.”
philipk245, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Orchid suite”
sergiot282, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Orchid room on 2nd floor has great views and was quiet”
Aimsey5, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
VisitUSVI
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates