We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin St. John Resort

CancelonUSD 650*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 650*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
The Westin St. John Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin St. John Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,691: English reviews
Wilton, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location - friendly staff - very attentive to guests. Taxis will take you anywhere, or rent a car to cruise Island! Great pool side bar and snorkels has yummy lunches. Lots and lots of fun! New restaurant - breakfast buffet has something for everyone! Took Westin ferry this year - worth it - picked up at airport took luggage,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaltyDog54
Yazoo City, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As perfect as out trip was, I have nothing to complain about. Room was very nice and was cleaned each day while we were at the beach. We had a party of six and our untits were up on the hill. When we called for a shuttle, it was there before you hung up the phone. The pool area is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy E
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has to be one of the most beautiful hotels we have ever visited. We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite that was relaxing, tropical and a home away from home. My sister and I enjoyed cooking in the spacious kitchen, and my family of 6 enjoyed eating at the large dining table. The service was amazing with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vickie I
Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are not many resort options on St. John so we chose the Westin really by default, and I was a bit apprehensive given some of the negative reviews on here. All in all we had a great stay here. As others have pointed out, the Westin is not a true "resort" in every sense of the word. The dining...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank italygirls
New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came for a conference when they had hotel rooms ( no longer available ) now only vacation villas. Construction is occurring for newest phase of villas. But our three bedroom has accommodated several types of family vacations, in laws, parents, kids, kids and friends etc. Very spacious rooms. The pool is excellent especially for kids and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcella N
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We had been booked at the Westin Cruz Bay for months and were not sure what to expect due to previous negative reviews on this property. After a very enjoyable week there I would have to say a lot of these reviews may be unfounded or were based on prior issues that the resort has since addressed. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SoFlaCouple
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I had a lovely time at the Westin. Needed a short break from home and this was the perfect fit. The staff was inviting, the food was excellent and my room was beyond comfortable. I will most definitely come back for another visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotngroovy C
Isle of Palms, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

What an amazing vacation. Our 2 bedroom villa was perfect and super nice. Our kids ran wild (9 and 12) all week and they enjoyed having their freedom. Pool is awesome, beach and views are perfect. You could not ask for a better family vacation destination. We will be back. The Hollingsworth's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I came to St. John as a doctor looking for another relaxing week, I got a room well after check in with rude people telling me this is no longer owned by Westin so basically if u don't like it too bad after I was told I would get oceanview , I came to a dirty room with broken phones...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ryansco
Samuel H, General Manager at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel your time with us was a bad experience. While I do admit things could have had a better outcome, we handled things according to procedures. Your room wasn't cleaned due to a DND sign on your door which prevents us from disturbing you via a visit to your room or a phone call. The claim of...

Jefferson, Iowa
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Thought I had to fly to Hawaii for a awesome US island and resort. This is a nice resort with a nice pool and hot tub.Easy access to the ocean with free paddle boards and kayaks. Good food at the resort and alot of good restaurants in Cruz Bay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill R

1,559 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1451)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (368)
Viewed
Room/Suite (182)
Viewed
View from Room (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (252)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Other (475)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Poolside room (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
1.2 km away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#5 of 5 in Cruz Bay
121 reviews
7.0 km away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
5.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
2.3 km away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
686 reviews
1.5 km away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 5 in Cruz Bay
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on 1,200 feet of private beach, The Westin St. John Resort makes for the perfect island retreat. Stay in spacious rooms with ocean views from private balconies or patios. Guests can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi available in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin St. John Resort

Address: 300B Chocolate Hole, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Price Range: $741 - $1,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin St. John Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Kognitiv US Corp, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin St. John Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. John Resort & Villas Hotel Cruz Bay
Westin St. John Resort And Villas
Westin Cruz Bay
Cruz Bay Westin
St John Westin
The Westin St. John Resort Cruz Bay, U.S. Virgin Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin St. John Resort staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin St. John Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Large property, shuttles everywhere, new Sunset villas if you want to be closer to the pool and beach.”
suzannec780, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Bring a smile”
SaltyDog54, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“We loved our first floor room as it seemed more spacious than the townhouse style.”
303vickiei, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look into the 3 bedroom "pool villas", which have their own small pools”
davidpX680IU, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the beach side of the road.”
shfine, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 650* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
VisitUSVI
travelup.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates