We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas

Orbitz.comUSD 176*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 195*
USD 176*
USD 195*
USD 176*
USD 195*
USD 176*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 603: English reviews
Start your review of Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
 Click to rate
Benicia, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here one night with friends. The rooms are pleasant, beds fine, view of bay excellent and air conditioning works great. This is a smaller airport hotel. No real amenities, but a free shuttle or 10 minute walk will get you to a bigger on the beach, full restaurant and bar. The airport flights are noticeable, but stop at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank csutt
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Alana B Social Media Specialist

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here the night before our flight out and weren't expecting much. Imagine our surprise when we got a nice room with a view and a small yard for our puppy, lots of fluffy towels, a clean and warm pool and a nice terrace. It was perfect for us. No food onsite during the week is a bummer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlisa c
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon! Social Media Specialist

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

A good hotel with easy airport access. A 10 min walk to/from airport, past govt port authority building. We always rent a villa, a bit of a walk past the hotel. 8 villas share a small oceanfront pool and bar (byob) and still have access to the rest of the property & Emerald Beach Resort. Small refrigerators and microwaves in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smpfen
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our villa units. We hope to see you again soon! Alana B Social Media Specialist

Claremont
Reviewed 1 week ago

After 2 weeks sailing around the BVI's I wanted to have a few days relaxing at a hotel before heading home, I booked the Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas after seeing all the pictures at Hotels.com. The picture were fake, This place had no service, dirty filthy rooms, ceiling paint bubbling from moistuer along with a balcony door that sounded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
Parnu, Estonia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was nightmare, after we arrived our room wasnt ready, we had to stay till evening to get room. Then our next room neighbour asked to look her room, it was dirty, cleaner left her staff there. TV didnt working, staff was arrigant. We was looking nice good holidays instead we had 3 worsest days we ever had in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherly S
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. I'm not sure of the exact concerns you had but if you would like to discuss them further so that they can be resolved please contact reservations@lindberghbayhotelandvillas.com. Alana B Social Media Specialist

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I chose the Lindbergh Hotel strictly for price and closeness to the airport. Our first room had a bad remote for the A/C, and the front desk representative immediately moved us next door, where our room was excellent. The hotel is somehow aligned with the nearby Emerald Beach Hotel (called "sister hotel" by staff), and there is a free shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeTravellor
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to hear you took advantage and enjoyed the complimentary shuttle to our sister property. We hope to see you again soon! Alana B Social Media Specialist

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice staff Nice sister property with shuttle service to and from Clean rooms - basic property no frills and not fancy Excellent value for your money A bit far away from night life. But just a short walk to property from airport NO taxi needed there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon! Alana B Social Media Specialist

North Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk and the rest of the staff have no social skills and don't even know how to say good morning or even acknowledge your presence. They were very rude and apathetic in trying to find my wife's reservation. ..A Real Dump! The view was a total lie than explained on the Internet...no place to eat. bad area of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suerorichard
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback helps us improve our systems and ensure that our guest service and hotel property continually improves. Very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and that your customer service experience was not satisfactory. We will use your feedback as a tool to train our staff and make improvements. Alana B Social...

Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I agree with a 3+ rating. This was a WWII Navy hospital converted to a Hotel. We arrived early and the staff did there best to get us into a room ASAP. No Ritz which I guess some expect for this low price! The Bistro is closed during the week but a free shuttle or a 1/2 mile walk down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloridaOutofhere
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of the shuttle and our sister property. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose to stay here for one night prior to our stay on St. John. The hotel served its purpose for a place to stay for a night. We used their "complimentary" shuttle to their sister hotel Emerald Bay Resort only to find out when we checked out that we were charged for each shuttle to and from the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fallon W

683 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Cottage Room (44)
Viewed
Main Building Gardenview Room (57)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Seawing Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
0.6 km away
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Island Beachcomber Hotel
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
351 reviews
3.5 km away
Windward Passage Hotel
Windward Passage Hotel
#7 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
676 reviews
4.4 km away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#3 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,668 reviews
5.2 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
11.1 km away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas

Address: 8075 Lindberg Bay, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5906, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort)
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: $181 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carib Beach Hotel St. Thomas
St Thomas Best Western
Lindbergh Bay Hotel And Villas St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie, U.S. Virgin Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good room at this hotel, the place is a dump”
T711WJrobertw, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else! Don't waste your time or your money!”
Suerorichard, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“In main building: No elevator, travel with snacks, 2nd floors have better views.”
Joey00, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is a mess. Rooms are dated and the bathroom tub is nasty.”
cbelle2017, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure there have to be some good rooms, but we didn't stay in one.”
BlondeTraveler16, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 176* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 176
TravelocityUSD 176
PricelineUSD 195
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates