We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 581: English reviews
Connecticut
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I knew the place was "in progress" before I came but all I really needed was a room. 15 minute casual walk with baggage from the airport. Greeted by friendly staff who had us in our room within 30 minutes. 2nd floor in main building, no elevator. Long room with king bed, pleasantly decorated. Bathroom was very small with standing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey00
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was absolutely disgusting, safety hazard not only mold infestation but also hazardous conditions walking to your rooms! While trying to get up the stairs I grab the banister. It went flying off with rusty nails sticking out. And that was just the banister. The wood walkways are so dry rotten I was afraid I was going to fall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank algstyles
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a no frills hotel, and even though we only used it for an overnight stop (flew in late one night, midday ferry the next day), I still felt we could have done better. As we entered our room we had a BLAST of cold air as the AC was (wastefully) turned down to 60 degrees. The furnishings are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrDCpr
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I read some (most) of reviews I thought just maybe, people were being too picky or hard to please. No.......they actually where sugar coating conditions at this hotel. First step in "fixing" the problems here would be a mass firing. I have never been to a hotel with worse customer service. These people REALLY don't care about you, your...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cbelle2017
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel so that I could get an early-morning flight at the airport next door. The airport is an easy five-minute walk away. Consequently, the hotel is very noisy. The lock on our door was broken and there was no response to our repeated calls to the desk to have it repaired. The sheets were torn. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlondeTraveler16
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't pleasant. We have been working on raising our housekeeping standards. All of our housekeepers make it their goal to make each room feel like your home away from home. I will make sure to bring up your comments during our next meeting. We are very fortunate...

Manassas, Virginia, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival we were told we had a room with 2 queen beds instead of a King as requested. This could of been an issue with the booking agent so we wont fault them for that. They were booked so nothing could be done at that time. The restaurant and bar on the beach was also closed for renovations so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very close to airport. Nice staff. Great view from the room. Large balconies. Low water pressure in the sink :( Very clean. No elevator that i seen and i didnt see any pops in the vending machine area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nastassja b
Alana B, Social Media Specialist at Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful time at our hotel. All of our rooms have a view of beautiful Lindbergh Bay and it's easy to get to and from the airport. Sincerely, Alana Bredahl Social Media Specialist

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancee and I wanted a quick vacation after the New Year. Going to the Caribbean sounded wonderful and St. Thomas, US VI is the perfect place for US citizens. The best place to stay overnight when you arrive or before departure is the Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas. It is so close to the airport you literally walk across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only booked this hotel because it was next to the airport and cheaper than the others on the bay. It wasn't as bad as some are saying, but I would gladly spend more money to stay at their sister hotel, The Emerald Beach Resort. We had been in the Virgin Islands for 12 days and just wanted to have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tberry12
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Generally Gross and disappointing, this would be a $50 a night hotel on the highway in the US. It has a 1970's decorating theme, with rattan furniture, stucco walls, small bathrooms. We had 2 rooms, both on 1st floor to left of check in desk , one with a small balcony, the other no balcony. Both bathrooms are small, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean M

663 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Cottage Room (44)
Viewed
Main Building Gardenview Room (57)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Seawing Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte Amalie
0.8 km away
Island Beachcomber Hotel
Island Beachcomber Hotel
#5 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
331 reviews
4.4 km away
Mafolie Hotel
Mafolie Hotel
#2 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
524 reviews
3.9 km away
Windward Passage Hotel
Windward Passage Hotel
#7 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Emerald Beach Resort
Emerald Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
1,568 reviews
5.5 km away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
10.9 km away
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
#1 of 5 in East End
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas

Address: 8075 Lindberg Bay, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5906, St. Thomas (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carib Beach Resort)
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Thomas > Charlotte Amalie
Price Range: $187 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carib Beach Hotel St. Thomas
St Thomas Best Western
Lindbergh Bay Hotel And Villas St. Thomas/Charlotte Amalie, U.S. Virgin Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
west virginia
over a year ago
San Francisco, California
23 days ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In main building: No elevator, travel with snacks, 2nd floors have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles Joey00, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is a mess. Rooms are dated and the bathroom tub is nasty.”
 of 5 bubbles cbelle2017, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure there have to be some good rooms, but we didn't stay in one.”
 of 5 bubbles BlondeTraveler16, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Read all the reviews carefully”
 of 5 bubbles GaryRW, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles kdove2016, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay