We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

25/06/2017 26/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 814: English reviews
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Lost power for four days. No hot water for four days. Ended up leaving and changing hotels. Food was nasty. Steak was nothing but fat. Breakfast buffet was ok except for the eggs, they were the worst. service was extremely slow and poor. The servers seemed like we were in their way. Waited two hours for dinner one night. had...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Dave O
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your most recent stay with us. We have been continuously working on making improvements to our property; however no one could have anticipated such a tremendous fire within our power plant. As we immediately began repairs, we simultaneously brought in any generators available around the island to hook up to various transformers around...

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Made new friends, ate good food, and had a blast. Food- something different ever night or you can order off the menu. Wait staff was great, always friendly. Breakfast buffet had the same items every morning, but they also had a daily special plus eggs to order. Drink- Scott, Krys, and Kurt always had some...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TwoOnTheRoad863
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

When we see a review that not only says that our food is great but also that our staff and all that they do really made a difference, we can’t help but feel proud of them all. Thank you for sharing a quick but detailed review of the time you shared with us. We are happy to hear that you...

Tavares, Florida
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This resort is amazing. From all the breath taking views, beautiful resort, and very friendly staff, this is one of the best places to stay at St. Croix. We stayed for 1 week and didnt want to leave. There is always something to do at the resort or just to sit by the beautiful pool or breathtaking beach with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joe p
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing a quick review of your time on St. Croix and Divi Carina Bay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the time you shared with us. It’s always good to hear when we are doing something right and where we need to improve. By your comments, we certainly are doing quite a bit of things the...

Valley Stream, New York
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We were hoping for the best despite some not so good reviews. We were told a certain price when we booked early and that we would get 10% off for doing so. When we arrived we were told that the price we paid was only a deposit and that our balance was $455 for our 17 year old in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mattsdad_11
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. However, we are glad to hear that you did find several things about our property and staff that made a difference in your stay and that the problem with the associated fees was rectified. Customer service is the most important issue that we, in the...

Calgary
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel is really in need of repair and updating. The beautiful blue roofs you see in the pictures are faded to green now. The pool had big chunks out of the floor. There was a really grumpy person at the front desk on our arrival (really poor 1st impression). Most of the rest of the staff were very friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sjhhelfy
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy the time that you spent with us but happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Customer Service is the most important issue that we, in the Hospitality Industry, are faced with and one that...

Euless, Texas, United States
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I worked for months with Patti, the wedding planner. She was just wonderful, however, we were very very disappointed in the overall experience of the hotel. For an all inclusive they have limited amount of things to choose from. For example, the pizza place is only open certain days and you are limited to one place for lunch every single...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jessica K
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you had a not so pleasant time with us. Unfortunately, the restaurant hours of operation may have not been communicated correctly as there is not just one place that you can get lunch. Lunch is served daily at the Dockside restaurant and the Carina Café...

Seaville
Reviewed 30 April 2013

After a slight delay flying into St Croix (thanks to Seaborne Air) we enjoyed the ride by van from the airport to Divi. Douglas our driver was interesting, informative and pretty cool guy. Check-in was smooth and the bell hop was great. Being all-inclusive sure made this a more relaxing time. The breakfasts weren't the greatest but tasty. Lunches and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for sharing a review of your stay. When employees are mentioned for the great job or hospitality in posts, we highlight their names, print them out and post the comments in the Employee Cafeteria so that they could see it at the start or end of their shifts. So on their behalf, thank you for...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I'm an avid review reader before I decide on a trip and I definitely did my research on this property before I booked. My now fiancé (he proposed on this trip!) and I decided on the property even though there were a few bad reviews. Hopefully my breakdown will help you make a well informed decision.... We arrived to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa M
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mellissa! Thank you for sharing a review of your vacation turned into celebration. Congratualtions once more! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be welcoming and rooms clean. Just so you know, we are situated on part of the East End Marine park which encompasses an approximate...

Howell, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 35th Wedding Anniversary with another couple that we frequently travel with. After looking at the pictures of the hotel and reading the reviews I did not have high expectations of what the resort was going to be like. We wanted to go to St. Croix and for the most part we go to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sueski3
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasurable experience during your stay with us. We try to provide as many activities as possible and put the information together in what we call the Divi Melee or on our Divi Weekly Calendar so that you may plan your stay appropriately. The Taste of St. Croix is a...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Very nice rooms indeed, great beach, fine pool area. Excellent breakfast; restaurant staff extremely friendly and helpful (we travelled with a small child). Located a bit away from everything, which can be both good and bad. Peace & quiet, but if you don't have your own vehicle, everything from shopping basic groceries (including water) to finding alternatives to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KaareMeier
EC G, Manager on Duty at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us how your vacation went. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of what St. Croix and Divi Carina Bay had to offer. Though brief, you certainly painted a great picture of relaxation and hospitality. Thanks again for sharing and we hope to see you...

671 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (599)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
25/06/2017 26/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
7.2 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
10.4 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#4 of 14 in Christiansted
489 reviews
12.2 km away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#8 of 14 in Christiansted
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
66 reviews
8.3 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,358 reviews
24.1 km away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience St Croix's only All Inclusive! The Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort and Casino is a lively retreat nestled on a secluded shore in the beautiful island of St. Croix. Modern beachfront guestrooms, poolside dining, hammocks by the shore, live entertainment; your home for Family, Food and Fun …- it’s All Included! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Address: 5025 Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820-4548, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Price Range: $243 - $773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Hotel Christiansted
Divi Carina Bay Hotel
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I got the deluxe room, it was outstanding but they all have a nice view.”
craighO6961ZG, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st and 2nd floor rooms make it easy to get to the lobby, Starlite Dining Room, and the Pool.”
danamiddle, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront room for sure. The waves tumble on shore peacefully.”
SheryHA, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all have water front. For security don't recommend first floor, patios are open to the beach.”
103vickij, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you like quiet---get a room away from the pool/bar--the music is pretty loud until they stop at 10:00 PM”
dmrob2017, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
VisitUSVI
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Bookit.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates