We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

26/06/2017 27/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

834 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 815: English reviews
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This is the only all-inclusive resort on the island, and one of the nicest hotels. They have a beach BBQ with steel pans music on Thursday nights followed by Quadrille dancers and moko jumbies. I feel like this is a must see to get a good feel for the culture of the island. The casino is small but sufficient. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lissa3891
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review. We are happy you found comfort in our Casino & Hotel. You both welcomed the love of St. Croix . You loved us back as well. You also got to witness first had the Cruzan culture. To be honest its only the beginning because there is a lot more to see. We...

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for business and, to be as nice as I can be, I was disappointed. The hotel is dated, and the service recieved from some of the employees was terrible. On a good note, the hotel is on the eastern end of the island and the sunrise is amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mr F
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review. Very sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Your comments on facilities was sent to our management team. Happy that you found some of the beauty the island of St.Croix has to offer. Hope you chose to visit the island again no matter where you choose to stay.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Staff was inattentive and uninterested in helping us during our stay. Upon arrival we were told that too many people were staying in our room (two couples in one room approved by the hotel during booking) and that they would have to charge us for an extra room for a night. After showing our skepticism, the hotel told us we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank agstick
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate every comment shared with us. Your comments certainly will help us to continue to improve our Resort. We are very disappointed with the constant miscommunication issues you met during your stay with staff. All of you comments about your rooms,facilities, etc. was sent to our management team. We are very happy you chose to stay on the beautiful...

Reviewed 3 March 2017

My boyfriend and I visited the Divi to celebrate our first Valentine's Day together. He surprised me with the trip. When we first arrived we were told the room selected for us had double beds. We asked Felicia (front desk supervisor) and Shalena if we could change rooms to a king bed. Felicia was more than willing and helpful to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica B
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you both for staying with us. Thank you for sharing a special occasion with us. We are pleased that the staff made you feel comfortable & at home. Your comments on the room will be noted. Please visit us anytime

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a week's stay and just have to rave about our vacation. It was a great place to stay for many reasons. First of all the people who work there are truly special. We have traveled to many places and stayed in fancy hotels, but it is the people of the Divi who make the experience great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happyatthegrand
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments thank you for sharing a review. The comments on upkeep will be sent to Management. We are happy that you found our island as relaxing as we do. It was just natural for us to interact with you. You are truly Virgin Islanders now so don't be strangers. Our staff gravitates to our guests naturally. In...

Reviewed 3 March 2017

Room was nice and clean and all face ocean with balcony/table/chairs. We overlooked hammocks and volleyball court. Roosters get you up in the morning. Staff friendly and helpful. Should dis-allow smoking on the beach for the obvious reasons. Pool was nice and clean. Dockside bar and restaurant offer a friendly vibe. Great food.Breakfast brunch every morning. Good entertainment on given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry M
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing such a special occasion with us. Thank you for sharing your review and your comments for beach upkeep was and taken and proper measures have been taken. We are happy you got to see what this island has to offer. We hope this is the start of many journeys back to St. Croix and the...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

For us, the service was very good. The staff was attentive and took care of all our wants and needs in a timely fashion. Like other reviews, we found the food very mediocre. After every meal, we were, like, "Well...that was...ummm...OK, I guess..." Not awful, but not noteworthy by any means. We noticed few if any FRESH foods. Most seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We count on our guests to let us know when they feel that things do not seem to be going according to plan so that we may address their concerns as quickly as possible. By doing this,...

Christiansted, St. Croix
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We actually live in St. Croix and we decided to take our teen daughter to lunch at the Dockside Restaurant inside the Divi Resort. It was a light lunch menu and our daughter ordered wings, I settled for a grilled chicken sandwich, and my wife ordered a club sandwich. These were basic things that you couldn't possibly mess up. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dondada365
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review. We have already reached out to you but We again want to apologize and we will take care of you when you return.

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Incredibly mediocre food at best. Poor selection. Cold when suppose to be hot. Service is abysmal. No greetings. Waited 20 minutes for water and drink order and another 15 minutes before served. Only meal worth while is breakfast. Wine glasses are stained and wine selection is non existent. Front desk staff is poorly trained and not once have I heard...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Richard M
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing a review. We are very disappointed you had a bad experience. We always encourage guests during their stay to speak with someone in management. So we can help resolve these issues while you are here on property. The necessary steps have already been taken to continuously help us as a staff get better. We hope that this...

Nebraska City
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Loved the location of the Divi...it's on the eastern side of the island. There are NO other resorts....just some houses. It was very quiet and peaceful. They had shuttles that would take you to Christiansted, Fredericksted, airport, etc...and they were reasonably priced. The hotel itself was middle of the road....it wasn't 5 star but it wasn't a dump either. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Kelan B, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing such a detailed review. We glad you enjoyed our island and the beauty it has to behold. Sometimes the views are truly breathed taking and I live here. As far as entertainment we do have themed nights like our Caribbean Beach BBQ, Rok Night, Fajita Night and others. Well for the next time we have...

671 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (599)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
26/06/2017 27/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christiansted
7.2 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
10.4 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#4 of 14 in Christiansted
489 reviews
12.2 km away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#7 of 14 in Christiansted
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
66 reviews
8.3 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,356 reviews
24.1 km away
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience St Croix's only All Inclusive! The Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort and Casino is a lively retreat nestled on a secluded shore in the beautiful island of St. Croix. Modern beachfront guestrooms, poolside dining, hammocks by the shore, live entertainment; your home for Family, Food and Fun …- it’s All Included! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort

Address: 5025 Turner Hole, Christiansted 00820-4548, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Christiansted
Price Range: $232 - $751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Hotel Christiansted
Divi Carina Bay Hotel
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort St. Croix/Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christiansted
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I got the deluxe room, it was outstanding but they all have a nice view.”
craighO6961ZG, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st and 2nd floor rooms make it easy to get to the lobby, Starlite Dining Room, and the Pool.”
danamiddle, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront room for sure. The waves tumble on shore peacefully.”
SheryHA, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all have water front. For security don't recommend first floor, patios are open to the beach.”
103vickij, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you like quiet---get a room away from the pool/bar--the music is pretty loud until they stop at 10:00 PM”
dmrob2017, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Bookit.com
Hotels.com
Elvoline
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates