We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa

ElvolineUSD 311*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 376*
USD 311*
Great Deal
USD 317*
USD 317*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,153: English reviews
Start your review of Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

If you like the beach and be far from town maybe this one is good for you. For me I don't like it at all. The attentions are good but something that I do not like is that in the last night the house keeping do not come to make the room and do not provide any coffee, soap, shampoo,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcfunion
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I don't know where people who wrote negative reviews stayed, but it was not in my room or at Carambola. Every staff person at the resort was welcoming and friendly, always greeting me with a "good morning" or "good afternoon". This place is heaven on earth! It rained hard one night when I was there, and in the morning, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah K
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not sure why this place gets any bad press at all. We travel a lot and loved this accommodation. Staff was lovely all over the property-lots of smiles and generally good vibe. You definitely need a car as this place is in fairly remote location. It was quiet at night-just the peepers and the sounds of waves crashing which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisac1962
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you loved and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to vacation with us and for recommending us to others. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to St. Croix.

Las Vegas
Reviewed 1 week ago

First I want to mention I bought a package deal through CostcoTravel. We checked in around 10pm and it was fast and easy. Our room was clean and ocean view even though we weren't close. I was surprised to see they have guards upon entering the resort. But it made it feel secure. The problem I felt was when I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebeca V
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for choosing to vacation with us. I am hoping that we would have another opportunity to to better your experience with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel just before Christmas '16. Short version - our first time on St Croix, we loved our stay at the Renaissance and hope to return some time in the future. Having read many reviews both positive and negative we arrived with fairly realistic expectations that the hotel and staff exceeded! It's remote and very beautiful; the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HipToTheTrip
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at The Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa. Thank you for choosing to vacation with us and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you here and can't wait to welcome you back. When next you decide to return...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dear General Manager: I have heard great things about your resort. I also have a friend who has stayed there a couple times who raves about your property given he has visited the island many times. My wife and I are planning a 7 night stay towards the end of the year; its a trip for my 60th birthday. Unfortunately,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimnirina
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Please contact me directly by email. adam.lafeuillee@carambolabeach.com

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort defiantly needs to do some work on the property and the communications. The rooms could use new appliances and furniture, however that is not a big issue for us. Looked like a few units were being updated. My wife and I rented a car. I recommend to anyone to rent a car. The first night we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim3H
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa. We do apologize for not informing you ahead of time. Your feedback will be used to help us improve our daily operations. Tank you for your business and for choosing to vacation with us. We look forward to your return whenever your travels...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the nicest hotel I've ever stayed but it was suitable. The employees were very kind and pleasant. We only stayed 2 nights so didn't get to enjoy the beach or pool but they well maintained. The suite we stayed in was comfortable. The location looked far away on the map but you quickly realize nothing is really far away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reydavila
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at Rhe Renaissance St.Croix Carambola Beach Resort &a Spa. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to St.Croix.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many people had warned us of poor reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. Lets face it, you're in the Caribbean living right on the ocean, there's going to be some wear and tear. The maids kept the room very clean and were extremely friendly. This is not a downtown New York hi-rise. This is a laid back everyone is your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony K
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us here at The Renaissance St.Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa. We are happy that you chose to vacation with us despite what you were told, and we are delighted to to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we look...

Palos Park, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our week at the renaissance was made comfortable and fun by the people at the resort. In the bar the supervisor was always looking out for the comfort and pleasure of the guests. Patrice in the bar was sweet, efficient and VERY good at her job! Trevor at the bell station was fun and helpful. The entire staff seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loripvp
Adam L, Manager at Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa. Thank you for choosing to vacation with us and we look forward to your return where we will have another opportunity to serve you again.

1,471 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (241)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (412)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio, Island View (62)
Viewed
Exterior (5)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Croix hotels
17.1 km away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
13.7 km away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#3 of 14 in Christiansted
486 reviews
11.9 km away
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
Sugar Beach Condo Resort
#8 of 14 in Christiansted
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#5 of 14 in Christiansted
61 reviews
15.8 km away
The Buccaneer St Croix
The Buccaneer St Croix
#1 of 14 in Christiansted
1,343 reviews
24.1 km away
Divi Carina Bay All Inclusive Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa

Address: | Estate Davis Bay, 00851-3031, St. Croix
Region: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix
Price Range: $260 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort And Spa
Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Hotel St. Croix
Carambola Beach Hotel
Carambola Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Croix
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Croix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
119 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (119)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance St. Croix Carambola Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 143 and it was a perfect beachfront room and also not too far from the pool, restaurant, and bar. Perfect location.”
391deborahk, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go for a 2nd floor room-vaulted ceilings are a must-real West Indies vibe”
lisac1962, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“top floor! there are rooms on the first and second floor.”
rebeckss08, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“beachfront 162 and 163 in building 16, great location”
  • view from room 162
HipToTheTrip, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that was recently updated”
Jim3H, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
USD 311* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 317
Expedia.comUSD 317
HotelQuicklyUSD 376
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates