We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northwest Point Resort

Save
Traveller (435)
Pool & Beach (188)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“rental car”(47 reviews)
“turtle grass”(16 reviews)
“pool and hot tub”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Northwest Point Resort
Special Price: Grand Reopening Special
Offers from Northwest Point Resort
Special Price: Grand Reopening Special
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Northwest Point Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
184
99
26
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
184
99
26
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrental carturtle grasspool and hot tubsea songgrace bayminute driveisolated locationthe property managerbedroom condofull kitchenother parts of the islandconch chowdereither directionprivate beachbought groceriesnight lifeda conch shack
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Experience: The best. I asked my girlfriend to marry me the first time we went...the second time was our honeymoon. Location: Remote access for perfect view of the stars at night and so quiet, the wind and ocean are all you can hear. There are...More

1  Thank Stephen C
Response from Resort_Manager_North, Director of Sales at Northwest Point ResortResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us at Northwest Point Resort and celebrating such a special occasion with us. The location is ideal for couples and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our large pool, hot tub and miles of private beach. We...More

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Lovely, off the beaten track {unpaved access} quiet, uncrowded beach, well maintained, pleasant pool. Our room was wonderful, full kitchen, ocean view, tv with full channel line-up, and clean. A car is a must! Restaurants and attractions must be driven to, don't plan on taxis,...More

Thank Eric H
Response from Resort_Manager_North, Director of Sales at Northwest Point ResortResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Northwest Point Resort, I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again very soon,

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We were expecting so much more.The resort room we had was very dated.The door was split right at the lock set as if someone tried bursting in.The tiles didn't match.Shower handle was broken The immediate beach out front is not that pristine.A lot of sea...More

Thank AJ C
Response from Resort_Manager_North, Director of Sales at Northwest Point ResortResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Northwest Point Resort, it's unfortunate that you didn't do your research on the nature of our destination, it is remote, tranquil and provides guests with a very unique experience situated on a national marine park. Our 3 miles...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Wow we loved this place, 2 weeks of paradise. My husband and I stayed in a 2 bedroom, oceanfront condo and had a fantastic time. We had friends join us for 1 week and spent a week solo. The views of unspoiled beach and natural...More

Thank Karen_Travelgirl
Response from Resort_Manager_North, Director of Sales at Northwest Point ResortResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you so much for spending your vacation with us at Northwest Point Resort, we are delighted to hear that we met your expectations with intentions to visit us again !

Reviewed 15 April 2017

Our family of four just got back from six glorious days in Providenciales, Turks & Caicos. The Northwest Point Resort accommodations were booked through AirBnB and we stayed in Building 2 ground floor, 101B a two bedroom/two bath unit. Clean, comfortable, open layout with view...More

Thank Cyclist65
Response from Resort_Manager_North, Director of Sales at Northwest Point ResortResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us at Northwest Point Resort,.. what an incredibly accurate depiction of our destination and the wonderful nature and tranquility of our location, we truly hope to see you again soon, thank you.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Providenciales
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 218 - USD 428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
USD 218 - USD 428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (435)
Pool & Beach (188)
Room & Suite (178)
Dining (26)
Amenities (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
IslandDreamer-TA
25 October 2017|
Answer
Response from AdvisorKing | Reviewed this property |
I don't get notified about these questions, so I only see them when I stumble across them. We were there for Hurricane Matthew which passed the island and resulted in some high winds, but not much more. There was no damage... More
0
Votes
plaucello
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Resort_Manager_North | Property representative |
Our resort is located on the far side of the island, we provide security during the day by our daily staff as well as security at night with a security guard, we also have a gated entrance at the front of the property and... More
1
Vote
katandrod
5 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Resort_Manager_North | Property representative |
Thank you for your questions, we are currently experiencing some issues with our booking engine and trip advisor, rest assured it will be corrected shortly. The room rate is correct at 275.00 the taxes to be added is 10% and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose upper level with view of the pool and ocean."
Read review
"Higher floors on the corner give best views and two floors for additional bedrooms"
Read review
"Get a room facing the water."
Read review
"1st floor would be the best for accessibility as there is no elevator"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing