We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Expedia.comUSD 266*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 298*
USD 266*
USD 298*
USD 266*
USD 298*
USD 266*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,605: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Diego Martin, Trinidad
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

3 star experience 5 star bill. Housekeeping staff was very friendly, the suite of was excellent, the food was great. However there were hiccups with service. Management has already sent an email to apologize for the experience and promised to improve service levels in the future. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grell78
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We checked in yesterday and after a looooong day from Toronto and an even longer wait through customs we were pleasantly surprised with the Hilton. The foyer is beautiful with staff out front welcoming guests in. Front desk was very fast and accommodating. We had pre-ordered beer and food for the room but unfortunately, it was not there. We'll have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liza V
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Liza V, Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as all the great amenities that the hotel has to offer including all the F&B options. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Jaap van Dam Director of Operations

Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was really suprised to get the almond suit upgrade and I didnt even know it existed! was a fantastic room with everything you could need and want. enjoyed our stay as usual with the perfect lounge breakfast and evening cocktails

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veesha m
Bridgetown
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a one-night stay at the Hilton and never wanted to leave. The check-in was smooth, the service was excellent, and I enjoyed every second. Our room was gorgeous and clean, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We also had the breakfast buffet for the first time, and it's not to be missed! Best selection of local and international...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatimah J
Severn, Maryland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice quiet hotel. Comfortable room with a comfortable bed. Breakfast has great variety, more like a brunch, very good. Staff very friendly and professional and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine R
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Once again our stay was even more memorable than the first time! This hotel and their staff are stellar . Anika at the front desk , Dennis in the restaurant is a must ask to sit with, as well as Allistar in the restaurant below are absolutely phenomenal. I can go on with the list of great staff members but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard B
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel! ask for Vanessa when checking in. Whatever you do don't stay on the south end rooms especially if you have mold allergies. New side exceeds expectations, south end will remind you of motel 6. Great location, reasonable pricing, breakfast wait staff could use some customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifermH4021XW
Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an older hotel that they are upgrading. Very safe hotel on a hill with a wonderful view of downtown, the savanna, and the surrounding hills. Outdoor pool, large restaurant, and amenities you expect from Hilton when you are traveling for business. The Hyatt is much more luxurious and modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnoldn736
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear arnoldn736, Thank you for you review. We appreciate the great comments about our safety and wonderful views of the Savanna as well our offerings for our guest. We look forward welcoming you back to our hotel. Warm Trini regards, Jaap van Dam Director of Operations

Trinidad
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel lets down the brand name Hilton. It's nothing like any of my previous stays. The Hyatt in the same city is leaps and bounds beyond this hotel. There are just so many ways in which the hotel and some of the staff need to improve. Too many to even list but here are a few. Firstly we booked...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean D
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sean D, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you had a disappointing stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all...

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 1 week ago

Did not like the parking the wait for room service was over an hour for dinner and breakfast, and I was made to pay down $1000. And have to wait ten (10) days to collect a cheque the view was blocked by trees

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G2897JXrichards
Trinidad-Hilton, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear G2897JXrichards, Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the long wait for room service. With regards to the deposit; all our guest are required to leave a form of deposit. Typically this is done with a credit card but can be done with cash if no credit card is available. This is a practice worldwide...

735 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (465)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (198)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Guest Room King (45)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
2.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
1,990 reviews
3.1 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
849 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
299 reviews
0.2 km away
The Carlton Savannah
The Carlton Savannah
#14 of 21 in Port of Spain
284 reviews
54.1 km away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers 418 guestrooms, a State of the Art Fitness Centre, Executive Club lounge and 10 flexible Meeting rooms. The hotel is strategically located just minutes away from the busy downtown shopping centre, but ideally situated away from the congestion of the city. Enjoy dinning in the cool Caribbean ambiance of the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant or in the modern contemporary décor of LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. The hotel is famous for being one of the few upside-down hotels in the world, is built into the mountainside and set on 25 acres of lush, green landscape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Address: Lady Young Rd. 1B | St. Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Price Range: $177 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Hotel Port Of Spain
Hilton Hotel Trinidad
Port Of Spain Hilton
Hilton Trinidad Hotel
Hilton Port Of Spain
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Port Of Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi is free for regular service which was fine for me but if you need higher bandwith that is extra”
F1072QErichardb, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“You enter this hotel at the top and the elevator goes down. The higher floors are actually lower :)”
arnoldn736, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“My room faced teh Savannah and Queen's Hall area. Lovely!”
402queenm, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with the sun deck are better”
wynstyles, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Good night sleep”
jayantier, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 266* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 266
TravelocityUSD 266
CancelonUSD 298
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates