We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barefoot Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barefoot Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Barefoot Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Only a few rooms at this inn, but pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and style of the rooms...very open and tropical feeling, great view, nice modern clean shower and bathroom...A/C worked well, bed was clean and comfortable, couch in room was nice as well...sadly the water quit working and we ended up relocating to another property that was equally as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rod K
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Test the rooms aree clean now the owner Paul is a disgusting man. Didn't know he was like that...He has prostitutes in and out of his roomm.he kicked my boyfriend out many times we pay for 3 days and the was it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jmatzkow
Vompogula, Owner at Barefoot Suites, responded to this review

Excuse me but you are not talking about our hotel. We do not have any employee called Paul and we certainlty do not allow the activities to which you refer. We will contact Trip Advisor to have this post removed and will be following up on the poster

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We went back last year to stay here again, the island is just lovely and unspoilt, Barefoot is convenient for travel on a bus route, the local village is a short walk, but the biggest joy for us is to wake up overlooking the blue lagoon every morning, watch the waves breaking on the sand bar and the gentle movement...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilliebet218
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2014

I have stayed here various times over the past 3 years and each time have had a good experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable and all have beautiful views. The restaurant has amazing food, a great atmosphere and the Pizza is great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllycatCanada
Kingstown, St. Vincent
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I had the chance to stay here with a friend who was renting.i was slightly embarrassed at the condition of the rooms and bathrooms.suffice to say they could do with some serious money spending on them.they don't propose to be p5 star but to say disappointing is an understatement, Also the restaurant attached was not good 1hour wait for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 367martinr
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed one night at Barefoot Suites and that is the last we'll spend there. The hotel staff showing us our room was not able to get the air conditioner working. When we asked for another room or if there was any way to fix it the short answer was "no, just open the windows." When I asked if there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeremy M
Vompogula, General Manager at Barefoot Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that Jeremy was less than satisfied. Our rooms are inspected by Government Health Inspectors twice a year and do not have "bed bugs". They are in fact spotlessly clean and the hundreds of guests who stay with us every year invariably comment as such. Your lady appears to have been bitten by sand flies. Bug repellent was...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights a couple of months ago. We were initially attracted by the combination of great location, apparently good facilities, and extremely competitive price. We were not disappointed one bit. Our room, although a tad small, was spotlessly clean, stylishly furnished, extremely comfortable and had a huge veranda that overlooked the Bequia...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fairhall200
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at this place a couple of weeks ago and have to say that we were extremely impressed.Our suite had a great ocean-view veranda with lounging furniture ( and if you want you can borrow a hammock from their office staff), air conditioning, cable TV and very comfortable furniture. It was not a large room but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lilliebet218

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingstown
2.9 km away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
143 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand View Beach Hotel
Grand View Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arnos Vale
102 reviews
1.6 km away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
150 reviews
2.4 km away
The Cobblestone Inn
The Cobblestone Inn
#2 of 5 in Kingstown
139 reviews
1.9 km away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#7 of 17 in St. Vincent
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Barefoot Suites

Address: Ratho Mill | Blue Lagoon, Kingstown, St. Vincent
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Kingstown
Price Range: $128 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barefoot Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Suites St. Vincent/Kingstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about late booking or discounts, all rooms are similarly furnished”
Lilliebet218, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The room we stayed in was the corner one overlooking the restaurant.”
jeremym660, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We had Room Number Five which has spectacular views - but I'd be inclined to ask for Room Number One which is a bit larger than the other rooms and also has two queen-sized beds and a larger veranda”
fairhall200, 26 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Ask if they have any specials on.We heard that they sometimes offer big late-booking discounts and their regular rates are already pretty low.”
Lilliebet218, 10 May 2013 | Read review
4 of 4