We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sterling House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tortola
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sterling House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This was our second trip to Sterling House and we can't wait to return. Everything about the house is perfect. From the location, to the beach our front, to the pools, to the service. I can't say enough good things.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcooney
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 February 2016

This is a world class experience like no other my family and I have ever stayed at. We have been looking for years for a place that has fabulous amenities, an amazing view, incomparable staff, and a great beach on a safe friendly Island. This is it beyond our expectations by far. We have already rebooked for next year. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caraunderwood819
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This was our first time renting a villa and probably our last. We had the first floor for a week with our daughter and her husband as a surprise honeymoon. The mosquitos were terrible and the accommodations were modest at that. We were told check in was at 3pm when our flight landed at noon, and that we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank disappointedI2901GY
sterlingtortola, Owner at Sterling House, responded to this review

Hi I am so sorry you did not have an optimum experience. This is the first review in 10 years that anyone has had an issue with Sterling House. To say that our villa is not fabulous is just not credible. We are the finest accommodation in Tortola by far. Please read our previous reviews. We always let you drop...

Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Best location in Tortola, by far! Literally steps to the white sand, mile long beach. I think I have 50 pictures of the view from every angle out of the villa because it is so perfect and gorgeous - best sunset views ever as well! Easy (well, comparatively speaking for Tortola ;) to get to and from most anywhere. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmdangelo
Reviewed 1 January 2015

25th anniversary remarkable. After a long night of travel house keeper Jennie kindly welcomed us at the door. We unpacked, sat outside & enjoyed the sunset. We took your suggestion of ordering food and having it delivered day of check in. Jennie placed the items in the refrigerator for us. Perfect for a cold beer and drinks the day we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hayley N
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 November 2014

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights with two other couples. We rented the upstairs apartment in addition to the first floor villa. The villa size was perfect for 6 people. Donna was gone during our visit, but her housekeeper, Gennie, made us feel at home. We cooked a few nights using the gas stove and grill and ate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan B
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We recently spent a week at the Sterling House with another couple. We truly enjoyed every minute of our stay -- the home is spectacular. My husband and I have leased many homes through the years and the Sterling House was by far the best maintained of any property we've had. The pictures online cannot begin to show not only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie F
Ohio
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

My husband, his parents and our 6 and 10 year old kids stayed at Sterling House for 10 days. I have no complaints whatsover. I have been many places and this place has one of the best views and is one of the cleanest and best maintained places we have stayed. If you are wavering because of the cost, DON'T...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank k_hhOhio
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This is our second year at Sterling House, and we've booked next year again. We have been coming to Tortola yearly for the past twenty years, and have stayed at various locations over that time, including Road Town and Long Bay Beach. Donna's home would fit right in (if it could be transported by magic) among the highest-end homes in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard T
Georgia
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Our time at Sterling House has been amazing. It is impossible to describe the beauty of the home and the beach here. Donna's warm hospitality made us feel welcome and comfortable on the ground floor of her "castle". The closeness to the motion and sound of the water is so unique. We loved the small private pool with the jets....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sjmajor

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tortola
0.0 km away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
339 reviews
0.0 km away
Icis Villas
Icis Villas
#10 of 25 in Tortola
63 reviews
0.0 km away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
0.0 km away
Long Bay Beach Club
Long Bay Beach Club
#6 of 25 in Tortola
679 reviews
0.0 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your next beach vacation at Sterling House, a new luxury beach house in Long Bay, Tortola, on one of the most photographed, picturesque beaches in the Caribbean. The unique location offers the only Tortola beach house within 15 steps of Long Bay Beach on Tortola's North shore. Revel to 180º of outrageous panorama of sand and sea views that encompass Long Bay Beach, the outer islands of Jost Van Dyke, Green Cay, Little Jost Van Dyke, Sandy Spit and Great Tobago. Sailing yachts glide in the distance against the unmatched beauty of the mile long beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sterling House

Address: Tortola
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Sterling House Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sterling House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room at this place has a seas view”
 of 5 bubbles caraunderwood819, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles disappointedI2901GY, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“West End is best location. Best sandy beaches & swimming. Smuglers Cove great for snorkel & no crowds, however no paved roads and no signs. Sterling House great location and private.”
 of 5 bubbles 877hayleyn, 31 Dec 2014 | Read review
“2 suites, each as nice as the other, but one suite's BR has outdoor access to the pool/spa.”
 of 5 bubbles 291RichardT, 10 Feb 2013 | Read review
4 of 4