We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hevea

108 reviews
Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (39)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good45%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(10 reviews)
“anne laure”(3 reviews)
“small hotel”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hevea
Special Offer: Package Deal
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (108)Write a Review
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
14
23
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
23
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationanne lauresmall hotelrooms are cleanst martinwalking distancecroissantskeyadapterwifiactowelspatioisland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I just spend a delightful 3 weeks at the Hevea Hotel in Grand Case (in the heart of town). The owners are Ann and Lillian. This is NOT a Trump palace by any means, and exactly what we didnt want. But a...More

Thank Witt120
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We spent three nights in Hevea hotel in December. It's not our first time on St Martin, but first time after Hurricane Irma. The devastation on the island, and on Hevea, was everywhere to be seen. However, Hevea still opened for business and offered us...More

Thank cn14
Response from Hévéa H, Gérant at HeveaResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Thank you ! We are happy that you enjoy your stay. About the towels thank you to let us know, we will work on this for improve the softy of it. Best regards Anne Laure

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Took one of their better rooms which was large and comfortable. Quiet rooms, with access via a small communal terrace. Bathroom ok, although the roof leaked in heavy rain. This is not untypical in the area. Beach is literally across the road, so you are...More

Thank Mosnar_de
Response from Hévéa H, Gérant at HeveaResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for this comment. The leak on the roof is repair now. Hope see you again ! Best regards. Anne laure

Reviewed 28 May 2017

The Hevea is in a centralized location in Grand Case and is fine, but with other options at similar boutique hotels along the same street, I wouldn't choose to stay there again. We stayed in the Armandier room, which was spacious, for 5 days. A...More

Thank avion2017
Response from Hévéa H, Responsable réception at HeveaResponded 29 May 2017

Hello We are listen your complain and do our best to solved the different point that you explained. I was out of the office so my husband was alone that's why maybe you had the felling that we were not easily accessible. We will do...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights last week. It is hard to beat the value and great location. The rooms are small but clean, AC works good, and the common area is very nice. The simple breakfast did the trick. Recommend Phil’s Good down the...More

1  Thank Debra K
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
USD 93 - USD 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 93 - USD 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sailing7
6 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TruusjeF | Reviewed this property |
Hi, They can arrange for a taxi to pick you up at the airport and hand you your key. The owner have a very trusting relationship with George (the taxi driver). That's how they handled my situation. I also arrived at a... More
0
Votes
Greg H
22 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michael W | Reviewed this property |
I was there in March, and stayed on the lower level. It's fine for a budget/economy hotel on a very expensive island. There are indeed a few rooms on the street (upper) level. The lower level rooms are dark but who stays... More
0
Votes
bdarleen
29 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hévéa H | Property representative |
French part in the village of Grand Case
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Bring ear plugs and plan to pay for beach towels and amenities."
Read review
"Trust the photos on hotels.com and trip advisor. They are very accurate."
Read review
"Do not stay in the Hibiscus room try and get a room on the main floor not the basement!!!"
Read review
"Armandier has space, an extra bed and is really quiet.. Laurier rather small."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing