We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,086 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 945: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The resort is in a great location with many activities and dining options within walking distance. There is currently a lot of construction going on at the resort. Condo's and a pool are being re-done so it is noisy. I am sure the accommodations will be beautiful when completed. We did have a few of issues, particularly with the cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barryfai2016
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Barry, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a pleasure serving you and we feel so happy to know that you have a wonderful time with us. We appreciate your kind words about our resort. Simpson Bay Resort & Marina takes pride in giving priority to their guests and looking after their...

St. Maarten-St. Martin
Reviewed 22 June 2016

So we checked in and paid $40 for one week internet service. Upon check out they attempted to bill us the same $40 again. The girl at front desk asked if I had a receipt to "prove" that I paid. Fortunately, I did. When I produced the receipt, she seemed disappointed. She took it to the back "to show the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank michelleandre2016
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. Please let us apologize for the difficulties and inconvenience you experienced with the situation in reference to the Internet payment. We are in constant pursuit of perfection and are already working on solutions that will prevent similar problems from occurring in the future. Our process will be...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We only were able to stay one night, but toured the entire resort and enjoyed the beautiful beach, beach bar, and big pool. Good family destination! Enjoyed the many restaurants . Didn't go to the Hollywood casino, maybe next time. If you go, enjoy the on resort restaurants and facilities. I was with my 15 year old niece and did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Simpson Bay Resort & Marina for your recent trip to St.Maarten. We feel very happy that you had a comfortable stay at our resort for one night. We hope you can visit us for a whole week...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I recently stayed for two nights and although I like the location and set up the hotel, with a lot of different places to eat, drink, or enjoy the sun .... but although friendly, the hotel staff is just not very forward thinking. The hotel is sprawling and was not very full when I checked in (off season) and yet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PXG
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the community. We deeply apologize for that and we are sorry that you were disappointed this time. We are always keen to act proactively and plan ahead. We will make everything in our power to make sure this won’t happen again. We value your trust and wish to retain...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 June 2016

After we booked 2 rooms at this resort, I emailed the resort to confirm we had balconies. I was told by email that the rooms we booked did not have balconies, but did have a terrace. After arriving and checking in I was very disappointed to find out that our room had neither. All we had was a window. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vasserblue
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. I want you to know how much we enjoy serving you, every guest we welcome is a family member for us. Please accept our apologies for the rocky start of your vacation. I agree with you that it’s totally not acceptable; however, let us assure to you...

Arendal, Norway
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We had two great weeks here at Simpson Bay Resort. We got a good start when the room was ready for us when we arrived at noon, so we did not have to wait for the room after a long travel. The room was nice and spacious. Every staff member we talked to was very friendly and helpful. Our concierge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjell1968
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Simpson Bay Resort & Marina for your recent trip to St.Maarten. We feel very happy that you had a comfortable stay at our resort. We are proud to welcome satisfied guests and look forward to many years...

Berlin, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We arrived at 12 pm, our room was ready! The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. We mostly stayed at the resort between the pool and the beach, as we were looking to relax. We did get to go on a tour of the island with Harry, he showed us the whole island and made stops at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddmj
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. I just wanted you to know that we truly enjoy serving you and feel honored to be your chosen resort for your recent trip to St.Maarten. Your trust is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations. Your continued patronage...

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived 1 day before our villa was ready so we picked a reasonably priced resort to stay at for one night. We were very happy with the accommodations. The front desk workers were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice and the beds were VERY comfy! There were at least two very nice pools in the resort....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathrynAnneH
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We want you to know that we truly enjoy serving you and feel honored to be your chosen resort for the night you needed in St.Maarten. Your trust is much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your expectations. Your feedback is...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We stayed at this resort from June 12-June 15. The staff was super friendly when we arrived and Frances even helped called the scooter rental place to be sure they were open. The facility was clean and well kept. They are adding another building (or fixing one no sure which) so there is a lot of construction but it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryssaann
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a pleasure serving you during your last trip to St.Maarten. We feel very happy that you were pleased with our service and accommodations. The growth we have experienced over the years is thanks to all the comments we have received, each one of them...

Milroy, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We booked our room for 3 online and were very satisfied with the rate, I understand it is off season in June. Check-in was a little slow, but I believe there was a rush from the flight coming in, and many were staying at the resort. We arrived mid afternoon and our room was ready early, always nice! The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank djh223
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with the community and us. We would like to thank you for visiting us at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We feel very happy that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal. We would love to have...

1,448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (740)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Other (286)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (691)
Viewed
Other (111)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
B Pool (32)
Viewed
Marina Pool (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Studio (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (113)
Viewed
Villa Pool (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
0.0 km away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
1.6 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
8.4 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Alegria
Alegria
#5 of 7 in Simpson Bay
165 reviews
3.1 km away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort & Casino
8.7 km away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Oyster Pond
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking Simpson Bay, one of the most popular spots on St. Maarten, Simpson Bay Resort & Marina is a peaceful Mediterranean-style holiday village offering comfortable suites and all the services guests could possibly need during their Caribbean vacation. With a sheltered private beach, five pools and colorful gardens full of bougainvillea, hibiscus and Allamanda, Simpson Bay Resort & Marina is a captivating island hideaway where you can enjoy the best family vacation ever. A varied activity program, tennis courts, a spa, water sports, dining and evening entertainment make it a favorite with visitors of all ages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

Address: Billy Folly Road #37, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Price Range: $143 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simpson Bay Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Simpson Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simpson Bay Resort And Marina
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina Hotel Simpson Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Simpson Bay Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
114 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (114)

Questions? Get answers from Simpson Bay Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were using a timeshare trade, so they assigned the unit. We were facing the ocean, so the view was great”
 of 5 bubbles lenp1139, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Villas offer convenience w/comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles dansZ9313EC, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room far from the marina”
 of 5 bubbles hadaso2016, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Marina building and the F building”
 of 5 bubbles davidgT2411QF, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Anything that is not up that hill”
 of 5 bubbles MrsDKildare, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5