We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Vista Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Vista Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of La Vista Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Best view on the island by far our favorite ! Romantic and loved seeing the stars at night ! and What a great way to wake up each morning ! We will definitely stay here again if we get to come back . Such nice front desk people too ! Thanks guys we love it here . Meaghan and Mike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meaghan T
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hi guys !! It sure was great having you here, and we really hope you come back soon!! Next time we have to get a picture with your hubby, the double..lol!! Thanks for letting everyone know you enjoyed it here! regards Andrea@lavistaresort.com

Green Bay WI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First off the grounds and landscaping are very nice. The pools are clean and well kept. The restaurant food was wonderful The location was great for walking to other beaches and places to eat. The problem was our room was horrible, and I can only speak for our room. #305. Everything is so out dated The shower just grossed me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussiedogs
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aussiedogs, I am so sorry to hear you did not like your room!! I will go and check it out right away, as that is definitely not our standard. I did look in our maintenance request log, and I asked the front desk Ladies if anyone had complained about room 305, but I did not see anything in the...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 February 2017

La Vista is located in a quiet location with beautiful views of the ocean, cruise ships coming and leaving. Amazing sun rise and sun sets. The units are well maintained, clean and comfortable. Very friendly stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mik345
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mik345, I am glad you enjoyed your stay!. If you have been here recently, you were in for a treat, as 4 islands were clearly visible..Saba, St. Eustatius, St. Kitts AND Nevis !! Weather has been fantastic , and I know exactly what you are talking about with the cruise ships disappearing into the sunset.. We try our best...

Bellmore, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I actually don't want to say how good this place is because I don't want it packed next time I go! Just amazing. From the balconies to the privacy to the amazing location. Why be in an overcrowded loud resort when you can be here?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaclyn A
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Jaclyn A, Who does not love a happy surprise !! I am glad you enjoyed it here. We are not for everyone, but if you are looking for a small, clean tranquil resort with 2 pools and a restaurant and friendly staff, then we are here for you! Thanks for your review! Andrea@lavistaresort.com

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed on the Island for three weeks. Chose the first two weeks from airbnb and then shopped around for the third week. This is probably the best place of all. Very nice location. Very friendly staff. Very clean room. The Hideaway restaurant is also very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold W
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Harold W !!! I remember you!! I am so happy we made your stay a memorable one. Hope to see you back one day! regards Andrea@lavistaresort.com

Reviewed 4 January 2017

The resort has an old Caribbean flavor while still being completely up to date. Central location, great accomodations and friendly staff will make your stay complete. We own two weeks each year here and by far one of our favorite resorts!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mj B
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Mj B, You know we work hard at it... and the work is never done! Thanks for your support and your lovely review. See you next year! Andrea@lavistaresort.com

Albany, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017

La Vista Resort gives more than an experience, it's a feeling of complete relaxation! We have been lucky enough to travel around the Caribbean and stay at many different resorts in St. Maarten and other islands. We always return to La Vista, as it simply feels like paradise! This is not the Marriot, but rooms are always spotlessly clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaribbeanGlen
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thanks CaribbeanGlen, We aim to please, and it sounds like we achieved just that with your recent vacation! I might need to steal that line from you "la Vista resort gives more than an experience, it's a feeling of complete relaxation!" for my future ads..it just makes you want to pack your bags and head on down( or up depending...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed in on the "beach" side in unit 205. The unit is perfect for a couple with a "shot gun" layout. In order, The patio is covered with table, chairs and lounger. The family room had a couch and a chair and also a small kitchen table. The Kitchen is simple but very functional. The bedroom had a King...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MazelTov_Travel
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear MazelTov_Travel, You really made a spot-on review, and there is nothing much I can add to that..don't worry, I will deal with the musician..lol.. I hope you got to try some awesome snorkeling in front of the resort, and I also hope you enjoyed the beautiful sight of the cruise ships passing by within reach! I am happy we...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

The pics of this place are accurate. The 1 bedroom we stayed in is very clean. And the resort in general looks well maintained. The pool is lovely - although we have only checked out the one next to the restaurant. We are staying a full week through an exchange and it is quite lovely. An easy walk to many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bank_Nerd
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bank_Nerd, Thanks for the lovely review! I am glad you enjoyed your week and the spectacular view! I am hoping you are not stuck back home in 5 feet of snow wishing you were back here with your feet in the sand. But there is always that next week to exchange into...IF there is availability!! Hoping to see you...

Ontario
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We went to La Vista for one week in November. The weather was nice and the staff at La Vista were also polite and helpful. I would say overall La Vista was ok. I'm not sure why there is so many great reviews... The 1st room we had was just average. The kitchen wasn't updated even if I had requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ottawadivers
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ottawadivers, So sorry you did not enjoy your stay! We are a small family owned and operated resort, and realize that we are not for everyone. Having said that, we are continuously updating the resort so I am surprised you said everything felt dated. We recently put on new roofs, installed new doors, re-tiled, added new bedding and we...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
0.3 km away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
0.3 km away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
1.8 km away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Flamingo Beach Resort
Flamingo Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Philipsburg
1,218 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal Palm Beach Resort
Royal Palm Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Cole Bay
908 reviews
0.4 km away
Atrium Beach Resort and Spa
Atrium Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Simpson Bay
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about La Vista Resort

Address: 53 Billy Folly Road | Pelican Key, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Price Range: $151 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Vista Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista Hotel St. Maarten/St. Martin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Vista Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from La Vista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for "La Vista Beach"”
mik345, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the street side. Which was good for us because we were always walking around.”
jaclyna45, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at La Vista Beach for direct ocean front views.”
  • Direct ocean front pool. Picture taken from my room.
CaribbeanGlen, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Its all good”
seashells2016, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room away from the road.”
Balcombeite, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5