We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staying here on a business related trip. First time in St Martin; but not my first stay in the Carribbean. Hotel grounds are well kept; nice small beach area and huge bedrooms which is great. However, this hotel is let down hugely by its inattentive and demotivated staff, most of whom demonstrate a "can't be bothered attitude". Attention to detail...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicky A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What more can I add... we spent 7 nights in this place, everything was perfect as it is an Accor hotel, efficient staff, perfect breakfast (even if it stops at 10am...), quick room service, easy check in/out, friendly staff and nice location on a quiet part of the island. Rooms are huge, shower is perfect, balcony, sound proof, all you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boubouizdacat
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

I juste have to say THANK YOU !! This is the king of comment we work for :) Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Mathilde Quality Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Mercure for a week and could not be happier. From check-in to check-out the entire staff was incredibly helpful, friendly and made us feel at home. The room was in perfect condition at check-in and cleaned to perfection daily (sorry about all the sand we brought in). The restaurants breakfast buffet is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

THank you very much for this great review :) It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Mathilde Quality Manager

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were shuttled to Mercure when our flight was unexpectedly canceled (257 passengers). When we arrived at the hotel after 8 hrs in the airport (close to 5 sitting on the plane) we were impressed at how organized the check in process was. By the time we dropped our bags in the room and walked to the restaurant they had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue R
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

THANK YOU for all these compliments ! We are glad that our team made you forget the problem with the plane, and that you have enjoyed your stay despite the circumstances ! I will forward them your message, they will be happy to read it. We hope to see you again on your next visit in st Marteen Regards Mathilde...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our outbound flight was cancelled and the airline put us up at Mercure--I believe at the suggestion/offer of the owner of the hotel (who was on our flight). The airline was a mess and very disorganized, but the hotel staff came through like champs. They reacted on a dime and efficiently checked in and fed a large group of people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rtriemstra
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for this great comment ! We will be happy to welcome you again on other circumstances :) Best regards Mathilde Quality Manager

Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for three nights pre cruise and felt very comfortable while there. We ate in the restaurant for dinner the first night and breakfast the first two mornings. Each time we experienced great service and excellent food. The menu was top notch, breakfast was buffet, coffee was not to our taste. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michella0527
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michella, Thank you for this great comment. I am surprised by the note as you said there was a great service, rooms were clean and employees were very helpful, and smiley. However, we are delighted that you had a great stay, and that you could relax on our beach in the hammocks ! We hope to see you again...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our First visit to the island. We were there for only one night it was added as a part of our cruise on the Windsurf. The room was comfortable, clean and closely located to the restaurant, pool and beach. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant was good and it was enjoyable to eat out by the water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WolfeFamily1
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review, even though the note you gave us is not that good... We are happy to read that everyone in the hotel is friendly and helpful ! We enjoy welcoming our guests, and quality of service is the most important to us. Our hotel has been recently renovated and our rooms are spacious and confortable....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Grounds of the hotel are filled with fantastic artwork. Rooms will NOT be ready until 4 PM, without exception. Knowing this we checked in our luggage and enjoyed the pool and bar services. The rooms are extra large and very clean. The bed (king size) was very comfortable. Bathroom amenities plentiful. And air conditioning very comfortable The breakfast buffet, included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K53Moriarty
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review ! We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us ! Our rooms are spacious and most of them offer a great view over the garden, the swimming pool or even better the lagoon ( Privilege rooms). I feel sorry that you had to wait at the restaurant. I will forward your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Here for two nights waiting to board a ship. Absolutely terrible service at dinner both nights. First night - seated at the worst table and then it took over 30 minutes to get anyone's attention just to order, followed by another 30 minute wait for drinks and another 39 minutes for food. Two or three other couples were complaining -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Disappointmeonce
Krystel A, Gérant at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I truly apologise for the experience you had with us. I passed at the reception when you were asking for a restaurant recommendation and I could understand that the slow service could upset you. On Thursday night, an Air France flight was canceled last minute and within an hour over 223 passengers arrived at the hotel. This situation...

San Ramon, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights before a cruise. It was our first trip to Saint Martin, and we were so happy that we chose to stay on this laid back area of the French side. We loved the grounds of the property with the tropical gardens, beautiful pool area and so many wonderful pieces of art,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
Krystel A, Manager at Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Betty, Thank you for this great review ! We are very happy to know that you have really enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We offer our guests several services : restaurant and bar open all day, fitness room, watersports activities, but also we have a Spa Cinq Mondes and our spa Therapists are just wonderful !! You could...

788 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (471)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
King Room (56)
Viewed
King Room with Sofabed (60)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Nettle
8.2 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,745 reviews
10.3 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
2.4 km away
Le Beach Hotel
Le Beach Hotel
#1 of 7 in Marigot
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Belmond La Samanna
Belmond La Samanna
#1 of 1 in Terres Basses
1,079 reviews
2.6 km away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
10.5 km away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Oyster Pond
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its unique location on the west coast of the island, 5 km (3 miles) away from the French capital, Marigot, 7 km (4 miles) away from Juliana international airport and its surrounding nightlife - restaurants, bars, casinos - a walking distance from Baie Rouge, one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, 100 m away from Sandy Beach, the Hotel Mercure 4 stars St Martin Marina & Spa welcomes you to paradise. The hotel: 172 rooms, a Creole tone in a modern atmosphere. From peaceful sunrises to warm sunsets, our restaurant/bar "Les Voiles" awaits you by the lagoon. Its local, French as well as international cuisine, along with its exhaustive list of wines and cocktails will definitely know how to satisfy your senses. Seminaries, gathering, social events, three fully equipped rooms are ready to fulfill your needs. Might it be for leisure or business, at the Mercure Saint-Martin & Marina, everything has been thought of. Come and enjoy our private beach with palm and coconut trees, our infinity pool (with a separate child's pool), relax yourself in our spa and train in our fitness room, tennis court or watersport club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa

Address: Route des Terres Basses, Baie Nettle 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Region: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Saint-Martin > Baie Nettle
Price Range: $174 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Simson Beach Saint-Martin Hotel Marigot
Mercure Hotel Marigot
Accor Hotel Marigot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
Trinidad
4 months ago
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
over a year ago

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loft rooms are fun and lovely, but a bit warm upstairs.”
rtriemstra, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues, request a room downstairs.”
michella0527, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are better placed as you have all the afternoon sun on that side”
DonaldF292, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Duplex room is great, especially on the 3rd floor! Great view!”
ceceriri13, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the room facing the beach”
DimsBodnis, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5