We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St. James's Club Morgan Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. James\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. James's Club Morgan Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,639: English reviews
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 19 June 2015

My husband and I and a friend stayed at Saint James's Club. We had a great time! We went on the Calypso Cat. The boat trip was so fun. The staff showed us some great dance moves! We snorkeled, had lunch, met new people, nice boat ride of the island. We had a delicious dinner at Le Jardin. Had two...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Debbie K
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for returning to St. James’s Club Morgan Bay this June. We greatly appreciate your generous comments and endearing support. We thank you for your time and consideration, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming your return in the near future. Best regards, St. James’s Club Morgan Bay

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I wasn't sure what to expect but our trip to St.James club exceeded most of my expectations. The room was nice - comfortable and clean. The food was much better than I expected- it was very high quality, nicely presented and there were plenty of choices. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. They definitely were a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sue C
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased St. James’s Club Morgan Bay exceeded your expectations, and we thank you for your valuable suggestions and courteous comments. On behalf of our staff and management team, we sincerely look forward to your return in the near future. Best regards, St. James’s Club Morgan Bay

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

This was the first time to St Lucia for my wife and I and it was an experience of a lifetime there was nothing to complain about the whole resort was run to perfection with the staff a credit to the management nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was first class and the beds are huge, the food is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tony R
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing St. James’s Club Morgan Bay for your Caribbean getaway. We are delighted you and your lovely wife had an enjoyable stay, and we thank you for your generous comments regarding our first-class accommodations, fantastic dining, and friendly staff. Thank you so much for your time and wonderful support, and we sincerely...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I have travelled to many country's poor and rich and I have never been so happy to be in this resort especially for our wedding! The moment we stepped into the resort we've never felt so welcome especially with a delicious rum punch! The staff was ABSOLUTLY amazing, the most friendliest you could ask for! Our wedding day was very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beany G
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are incredibly grateful for your wonderful comments toward our resort and staff. We are overjoyed you and your lovely family fell in love with our beautiful island and had a remarkable getaway. We thank you for your time and endearing support, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming your return in the near future. Best regards,...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We just stayed St. James Club Morgan Bay June 6-13. Our stay there was fabulous. The room view was perfect and the room was maintained cleaned by the cleaning staff all week to meet anyone's expectations! The food at every location on property was awesome, and they have the best wait service at every location. The kids club for those...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sandramata35
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted you and your loved ones had a fantastic Caribbean getaway, and we thank you for your generous comments and support. Thank you so much for your time and consideration, we sincerely hope you and your lovely family return in the near future. Best regards, St. James’s Club Morgan Bay

Reviewed 16 June 2015

The beach is extremely small, hard and might just be man made. Also, the staff was just ok. They need more hospitality training and should smile every so often. Last but not least, three rooms were broken into and there are some shady people that hang out on the side of the hotel near the sunset pool.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank David M
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for visiting our TripAdvisor page, and for taking the time to share your experiences with our staff and management team. We sincerely apologize if your stay this winter was less than enjoyable--however, we do not agree with the tone of this post. St. James’s Club Morgan Bay located in the heart of tropical...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed at St James Club for 5 nights following eventful St Lucia Jazz - wasn't enamoured Rooms were dated re furnishings-no wifi, booking should have been 1st floor-large party (22) given garden view ( lots of bushes) hence lots of mosquito bites.Good selection of food in buffet but some over cooked and menu repetitive:( Felt that some staff weren't as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akersang
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days. The service was amazing. Reception staff were really helpful. And all the staff were friendly and smiling. The buffet was varied on a day to day basis which stopped me getting bored of the selection. We had a garden view room, which meant we couldn't see the beach but still looked out to the sea....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ricky O
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind and courteous compliments toward our resort and staff. We are delighted you and your loved one had a fantastic Caribbean vacation, and we sincerely hope you join us in gorgeous St. Lucia again in the near future. Bes regards, St. James’s Club Morgan Bay

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

I do not know how people can fault this place, we have just got back from a 10 day stay and we didn't want to leave. We both loved the food, there was a wonderful array of choices and restaurants to chose from, we both loved Morgan's Pier, being surrounded by the water made a really romantic meal for us....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tom S
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our diverse dining, enjoyable water sports and activities, and stunning location. Likewise, we greatly appreciate your generous acknowledgments toward our friendly and hardworking staff. We thank you for your time and support, and we sincerely look forward to your return in the near future. Best regards, St. James’s...

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Nice all inclusive resort. Accommodations were comfortable, clean, with a Caribbean vibe. There are different restaurants to make reservations at nightly. All which had their own ambiance. I thoroughly enjoyed Tree Top Restaurant. Food was served timely, hot, refilled drinks promptly. It was the best restaurant service there. Small coffee shop on resort included. What a huge plus! Coffee, teas,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lora L
GuestAmbassador01, Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing St. James’s Club Morgan Bay in gorgeous St. Lucia for your honeymoon destination. We are thrilled you and your loved one had a wonderful getaway, and we thank you for your delightful comments regarding our comfortable accommodations, lovely coffee shop and pastries, and enjoyable water sports. We are very grateful for...

4,671 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4455)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (734)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (984)
Viewed
Dining (381)
Viewed
View from Room (404)
Viewed
Room/Suite (391)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (25)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1476)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Adult-Only Pool (4)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beachfront Pools (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (35)
Viewed
Family Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
33.4 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
4.5 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
802 reviews
4.7 km away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,569 reviews
10.1 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape from reality at the four-star St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - A fun, relaxing, and casually elegant Caribbean beach resort famous for its friendly staff, amazing tropical gardens and great service. St. James's Club Morgan Bay is an excellent choice for couples, families, weddings, honeymoons, family reunions and more. This resort has 345 rooms in total for its Caribbean vacationers to choose from. Guests can relax and enjoy terrific garden view, beachfront, ocean view and suite accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. James's Club Morgan Bay

Address: Choc Bay | St. Lucia, Gros Islet, St. Lucia (Formerly Morgan Bay Beach Resort)
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range: $362 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James's Club Morgan Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, West Indies, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. James's Club Morgan Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgan Bay Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Almond Morgan Bay Beach Hotel
Almond Morgan Bay St Lucia
Almond Bay St Lucia
St. James's Club Morgan Bay St. Lucia/Gros Islet
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. James's Club Morgan Bay staff and other travellers.
644 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (644)

Questions? Get answers from St. James's Club Morgan Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms require a strenuous uphill hike.”
 of 5 bubbles KenE333, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“building 300 is not too far but you cant hear the music!”
 of 5 bubbles ShyCy, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Enjoyed our room on the hill as it was away from the main part.You have to climb up a slope to reach it but it wasn't that steep.”
 of 5 bubbles 535janee, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room near the Hilltop Pool (adults only) and bar. Quiet and relaxing with a fantastic view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles maryreid1, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a kettle... our coffee machine didn't work! ”
 of 5 bubbles Mandy1957, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5