We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

East Winds

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
East Winds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for East Winds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 747: English reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We booked East Winds hoping for a restful and relaxing stay with a touch of luxury and good weather and we weren't disappointed. The cottages are beautifully appointed throughout the grounds and the only noise at night was the sound of tree frogs and other night time creatures. Whilst some people have reviewed the accommodation as "tired," we felt that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alison T
Judith M, General Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Hi Alison Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review. We have been missing you since you left! It was great fun to get to know you both and we are looking forward to your next visit to your island 'home'. Best Judith

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The East Winds Inn, what can I say about this place. It is an utterly gorgeous experience and special place to be. Although all inclusive hotels can be sometimes restricting due to eating in the same restaurant everyday, this place beat it. The food changed everyday from buffet to BBQ and all was enjoyed basically on the beach. The open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kate_rist
Judith M, General Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Hi Kate Thanks so much for the review, we never take a good review for granted and I am delighted every time I have an opportunity to respond to a guest who had a lovely time. Why not come back for New Year this year? We would love to have you! Warm wishes Judith

Essex
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This was our third visit to East Winds and we were not disappointed. The food was amazing and a true delight every night. We particularly enjoyed the piano entertainment. All the staff were friendly and went out of their way to make everyone welcome they were all exceptional in their own way but a special mention must be made to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MijyEssex
Judith M, General Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the positive review and your very good wishes, I appreciate that very much and am looking forward to showing you the few sensitive developments on your next visit! Warm regards Judith

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is without doubt the best place I have ever stayed. Judith and her team were discretely attentive to all our needs and made us feel like VIPs and old friends simultaneously. Great location, lovely rooms, great food and brilliant watersports. Everyone was brilliant but special thanks to Nico, Windel and Septima for being especially great. I hope to return...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
Judith M, General Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Hi David It sounds as though we got the balance right for you and I am really pleased to hear it! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your effort in making a great review, we love to hear from guests who had a lovely holiday. Please come back! Judith

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

What a hidden gem in St Lucia A wonderful little property with lodge type individual rooms. Decorated in a lovely Caribbean style with high ceilings, fan , AC, small kitchen area in superior rooms. Coffeemaker to have your morning coffee on a beautiful little patio outside the front door.stocked minibar. No TVs in this room category make it a great...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sue G
Judith M, General Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Hi Sue Thanks for the lovely review, it was great to meet and spend time with you and our dinner was one that I won't forget in a hurry. Such a shame that you had to leave us so soon but do come back and spend more time with us on your next trip. Please keep in touch, look forward...

Coulsdon, Surrey
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We love East Winds! We have just returned from a wonderful two weeks there; we have visited a few times before, but this visit surpassed our previous experiences – it is a very special place and offers a holiday quite different from the many other all-inclusive hotels on the island. To help other travellers, I thought some background information about...

 Report
Helpful?
25Thank Fairdene
Judith M, General Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Wow! What a detailed and comprehensive review, thanks so much for making so much effort to describe our beautiful hotel. I am so pleased to hear that your experience this year has surpassed previous holidays, we love to hear that we are managing to improve the service and the experience every time. As the new MD it's really important to...

Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My husband surprised me 26 years ago with our honeymoon to the East Winds and what a totally fantastic time we had! The food was amazing, our room was beautiful and the staff couldn't do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble. What a lovely relaxing place and reading the current reviews we would love to return one day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona E
Judith M, General Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Hi Fiona E It's not often that we have the chance to reply to a review from a visit so long ago!! It's great that you are still keeping an eye on us and following the reviews. Thanks so much for keeping in touch and I hope we do see you for an anniversary one of geese days. Warmest wishes...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed at Eastwinds in mid-July, a family of 4 with children aged 10 and 15. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Eastwards. The staff, the food, the location (beach/grounds) and the friendly Caribbean atmosphere all combine to make this a truly relaxing experience. I'd recommend to anyone other than those with very young children, but is especially great...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Danielle T
Judith M, General Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Dear Danielle T Wow what a detailed review, thanks so much for being so detailed and for spending so much time on it. I really appreciate all the comments and suggestions. We close in September to refurb all those areas you mentioned, so next time you come to visit you will see the upgrade and hope you like our choices!...

Reviewed 7 August 2016

This was definitely a location for the middle-aged/older couple, but it doesn't mean it wasn't good fun. I went with my family for my mum's 60th birthday and me and my sister (both mid-20s) were by far the youngest there - but this didn't detract from the experience. The rooms and bathroom were beautiful, and we were given complimentary champagne...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky H
Judith M, General Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Hi Nicky H Thanks for reviewing us - really appreciate the high rating and so happy that we had the opportunity to celebrate with you and the family. Warmest wishes Judith

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We had yet another fabulous lunch at East Winds on Thursday. The food was excellent, as usual, and the staff friendly and attentive, especially Elie, Kirby and Giovanni. We always try to come here at least once while on the island and we are never let down. Full marks once again - keep up the great work East Winds!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeGrandTourer
Judith M, General Manager at East Winds, responded to this review

Hi LeGeandTourer Thanks for lovely comment about our great food, so glad you keep coming back to see us. See y again on yr next trip and why not stay with us next time?! Best wishes Judith

1,078 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (808)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (182)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (296)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
24.7 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
851 reviews
3.5 km away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
35.9 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
12.2 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
5.4 km away
BodyHoliday Saint Lucia
BodyHoliday Saint Lucia
#1 of 4 in Cap Estate
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Saint Lucia’s best kept secret and immerse yourself in true Caribbean luxury. East Winds Saint Lucia is a breathtaking garden-by-the-sea, planted on the island's most picturesque sandy bay. Our Island Hideaway is Saint Lucia's original boutique resort featuring 30 cottage style suites, tucked away amongst lush plants, trees and a kaleidoscope of colourful bird-life. East Winds is home to what many consider the finest beach on the island and our guests share it with very few others just like them; travellers looking for personalised care and all-inclusive service in the most authentic of Caribbean experiences. Come experience the Caribbean the way it was meant to be experienced. ... more   less 

Additional Information about East Winds

Address: La Brellotte Bay, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range: $892 - $1,639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — East Winds 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, West Indies, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your East Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Winds Hotel Gros Islet
East Winds Resort All Inclusive
East Winds St. Lucia/Gros Islet
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from East Winds staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from East Winds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We would choose a cottage nearer to restaurant, beach and pool next time but all are nice”
 of 5 bubbles chriscb2016, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Garden Superior Cottages are nearer the Pool”
 of 5 bubbles Ezz73, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach front rooms were unavailable, they were booked the previous year! We stayed in the Deluxe Cottage, it was very authentic and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Libby3278, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very comfortable with large beds set in a rain forest environment.”
 of 5 bubbles P766YGericm, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All are lovely and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MAH_2904, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay