We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Orbitz.comUSD 154*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,513: English reviews
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My wife, mother in-law & I along with our 9 year old son stayed here for a month in April. We frequent the Wind Jammer a lot in a year and have never had a bad stay, at least not because of them! lol. We stayed in a 3 bedroom estate with pool. On the first day my mother in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BBDsnationals
San Diego, California
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This place was a let down. Our ocean view room was disappointing to say the least. There are five restaurants but all the same crappy and expensive food. The staff makes it clear they dislike their jobs and you. Don't come here for a romantic getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Lindsey H
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Lindsey/Matt: I am sorry you are not enjoying your stay. Our team has been trying to contact you all day to see what we can do to turn this around. I'm confident we can make this a good vacation. Warm regards, Mark Ozawa Managing Director mark.ozawa@windjammer-landing.com

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This place is the worst. Terrible service from a staff that looks like they hate being there. Food from their restaurants is revolting... and way over priced. Loud construction work going on all day. I could go on and on...avoid the wind jammer.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Matt P
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Matt/Lindsey: I am sorry you are not enjoying your stay. Our team has been trying to contact you all day to see what we can do to turn this around. I'm confident we can make this a good vacation. Warm regards, Mark Ozawa Managing Director mark.ozawa@windjammer-landing.com

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed at this resort for my sisters wedding last month and as soon as we got to the resort I was blown away! The staff was very pleasant and helpful. They did everything possible to make sure our stay was perfect. Lynn did an amazing job with the wedding and getting everything done just the way my sister imagined...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michellen P
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Michellen P It is nice to read that you had a great stay with us overall! Thank you for taking the time to write this review; much appreciated!. I will definitely inform Lynn of your kind mention. It would be wonderful if you return. Please let us know when you plan to return, we will be happy to help...

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks with my husband and 2 daughters in July/August 2014. We'd booked a 2 bed villa but got given a 3 bed villa...it was fab! We were in villa 3 which is just a short walk up a hill, no need to use the shuttle for this one unless you have mobility problems...it's close enough...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NewMaldenMum72
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear NewMaldenMum72 Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am happy that you had a terrific holiday with us and that you loved our beautiful Resort! Thank you for the compliment about our staff; we do have a great team! Please do recommend us to your family and friends. Best regards to you...

Highland Park, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband & I stayed at Windjammer for our wedding anniversary with friends who were also celebrating their anniversaries too. We arrived at 4pm and our room wasn't ready until close to 9pm. I wasn't happy considering we had been traveling all day from the USA. To add insult to injury our room we reserved was no longer available, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank firstladyrobinson
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear firstladyrobinson: I apologize for the issues we had with your reservation and the delay it created. I am glad that you and your husband like the upgraded accommodation. Regards, Mark Ozawa Managing Director mark.ozawa@windjammer-landing.com

Watertown, MA
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Visited over 4th of July week and Holy Moly was it a great find! super secluded but in the best way. The staff was AMAZING! not a bad one amongst them! VILLA -Our friends rented the 3 bedroom villa and opted to not do the all inclusive since we had the kitchen and we wanted to eat off resort for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stacy R
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Stacy R So, you've discovered us; nice! Thank you for your review! I am glad that you had a wonderful holiday. Many thanks for the lovely compliment about our Staff; they are indeed terrific! Now that you have finally found us, please do visit us again; it will be my absolute pleasure to help you with the planning. Please...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We chose Windjammer for our holiday (20th anniversary & special birthday) after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. Stayed in Room 156AB, a 2 bedroom suite near the resort entrance. We occasionally used the shuttle bus, but it wasn't really a necessity as it was easily walkable up a short steep hill and some steps. Perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhillyF
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear PhillyF Many thanks for your review! I am happy that you have discovered our " very special place' and it is a wonderful place for a holiday! Congratulations on your 20th anniversary! I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for mentioning our staff; indeed we have a wonderful team! We look...

Worcsuk
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed with a friend we were both exhausted and needed a well earned rest without our families so didn't want a particularly romantic place and it ticked all our boxes, pretty location, nice beach, lovely staff, good cocktails, wine and fab food - I didn't leave the resort! We were all inc had the most wonderful villa with pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisDanWorcsUk
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear LisDanWorcsUk It is lovely to know that you had a wonderful holiday! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I will definitely inform Charlene and Nick of your mention. Can you please send me an email at jjoseph@windjammer-landing.com? I will be happy to verify the email address for our Managing Director as he does respond to...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Difficult to fault anything on this holiday. Staff went above and beyond to help, even going to the cricket ground to pick up tickets for us. Water sports centre staff were so obliging nothing was too much trouble. Every member of staff we dealt with had a smile and a " your welcome". No hard sell of either trips or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tjhawkins1002
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tjhawkins1002 Thank you ever so much for your review! I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations! Wedo have fantastic staff and I am pleased that you mentioned them and I will inform them of your wonderful mention as well. Thank you for visiting us and please do recommend us to your family and friends. Kindest regards,

3,378 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2907)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (499)
Viewed
Room/Suite (614)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (434)
Viewed
View from Room (297)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (127)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
2:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (885)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (395)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Four-Bedroom Estate Villa (120)
Viewed
Hibiscus Pool (2)
Viewed
Main pool (12)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Villa (59)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Spa Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Villa Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
24.2 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
906 reviews
35.5 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
856 reviews
11.8 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
3.0 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort & Spa in Saint Lucia, offers an unforgettable Caribbean vacation for families, honeymooners and couples. This exotic 60-acre full service resort is a panorama of picturesque, spacious and secluded hillside villas. With breathtaking views of the cobalt waters of the Caribbean Sea, this Mediterranean village resort is alive with the sights and sounds of beautiful Saint Lucia. Absorb the stunning beauty of nature at the Windjammer Landing. From dining on tropical fruits at sunrise to enjoying a refreshing cruise at sunset and only your choice of what to do in between. Richly appointed with the warmth of wood and an exotic blend of tropical furnishings, your spacious villa sets the mood for complete relaxation and truly your greatest escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Address: Labrelotte Bay | Saint Lucia, Castries, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Price Range: $205 - $704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TravelUp, West Indies, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Hotel Castries
Windjammer Landing Hotel Beach
Windjammer St Lucia
Windjammer Landing Resort Beach
Windjammer Landing St Lucia
St Lucia Windjammer
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort St. Lucia/Castries
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castries
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
409 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (409)

Questions? Get answers from Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This resort is not suitable for those who have any accessibility difficulties.”
738lynneb, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms facing west have a gorgeous view and are quieter.”
  • A view of paradise
marygP4848VV, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“On a hill so if you don't fancy walking up and down it or waiting for a shuttle maybe request a low room although we liked the walk”
155staceyp, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want to walk to breakfast, get a villa close to the bottom. If you want the best views, go higher.”
dc1373, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views villas with splash pool”
KNap5, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 154* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 154
ElvolineUSD 213
Booking.comUSD 203
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates