We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harmony Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Harmony Suites
Harmony Suites
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harmony Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
cole bay, st.maarten
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We had a great stay at the Harmony suitesl. We were a bit sceptical at first due to the few negative reviews. But we dicided to try it anyways. We are sure glad we did as we had a wonderful time. The photos on trip advisor does not do justice to the hotel as they are old. The furniture in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank felsb
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Front Desk customer service is horrible! When I checked in, I noticed there were many flies in my room. I complained to the front desk receptionist and she stated, "you're in the tropics" I quickly told her this was not my first time in st.lucia or "the tropics" and I've never had to deal with flies! She changed me to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank imilove
harmonysuites, General Manager at Harmony Suites, responded to this review

Customer was supposed to have checked in on June 1st claimed the flight was cancelled and in the same instant said they wouldn’t let her on the flight and asked whether we could have allowed her to check in on the 2nd for the 2 nights which we did. On arrival she was checked in as the sole occupant of...

St. Lucia
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We visited Harmony this past week for one night as we had some business to take care of in the city. e have stayed at Harmony 3 other times in the past 2 years, so we are very familiar with the hotel, amenities and location. Harmony is an older hotel that is showing it's age in lots of areas. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank reedprincess
harmonysuites, General Manager at Harmony Suites, responded to this review

Harmony Suites is indeed one of the oldest small hotels, and for that reason we try to keep it traditional. The rattan furniture is only two years old. The television set is located in the living room so one cannot expect to see it from the bed. We do provide the full lineup of channels provided by the cable company....

London
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We were relocated here in February becasue the Village Inn and Spa closed unexpectedly. My partner and I were travelling with our 3 year old son however this did not match the adult orienatation of the hotel. The hotel itself is adequate not spectacular but not a dive either. The location is good right in the heart of Rodney Bay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MLM73
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This is not a 5-star hotel but my family recently had a 4-day stay at the Harmony Suites Hotel. Everything was just great. The front desk folks were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was standard with great taste and excellent service. The cleaners did a great job. Prices were good here, the position of my room was excellent with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This is an average hotel - but thats what I expected....I did not want an all inclusive hotel so this was one of the most centrally located hotels I could find which catered perfectly for my needs The rooms were quite large- mine had a lounge separated from the room It was quite dated and the furniture quite unappealing -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly H
Kansas
Reviewed 19 April 2012

After visiting several hotels in St Lucia, this was by far the most expensive one that we visited. We stayed here two nights. The hotel is in a very good location -- about a 5 minute walk to Rodney Bay Beach, close to the night clubs/restaurants. When we first arrived, the individual working the front desk was not rude but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darin J
Moncton, NB
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We loved Harmony Suites. It's not a 5 star hotel so don't go there expecting it to be, but the rooms were clean and big, the gardens are beautiful, nice small pool, it's right on the bay and very close to town & the beach. Very Quiet. Will be even better when the bistro/pub opens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunshineNB
Trinidad W.I
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Room: Not very clean, bathroom drains were clogged, AC unit was constantly malfunctioning General condition: Needs a serious upgrade

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kipples
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We'd had a poor flight so were tired and not amused. On arrival we found that none of our requests had been passed to the hotel. We'd asked for a twin room on the first floor. We were initially assigned a double on the ground floor, I think. I say I think because by the time we left reception we'd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KateandSydney

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Luxury Waterfront Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
0.5 km away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#4 of 6 in Rodney Bay
994 reviews
0.5 km away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#7 of 13 in Gros Islet
415 reviews
4.9 km away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
233 reviews
0.7 km away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,544 reviews
2.7 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Harmony Suites

Address: Flamboyant Road, Reduit Beach Rd, Rodney Bay | PO Box 155, Castries, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Price Range: $131 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Harmony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Castries
Harmony Suites St. Lucia/Castries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harmony Suites staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Manitoulin Island, Canada
Toronto, Canada
4 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Harmony Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles alastairb488, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a free upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles 871alexanderp, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can tell the hotel the purpose of your visit and I think they will select a room accordingly.”
 of 5 bubbles SadieP14, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 2nd floor rooms facing the bay had fantastic views. All rooms have own patio/balcony though.”
 of 5 bubbles madgematt, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor for a better view from the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles CMMG2012, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay