We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Andalucia Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Andalucia Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 338: English reviews
Start your review of Andalucia Guest House
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've always found the Andalucía Guest House to be a great place to stay. We love being close to the beach and restaurants. The staff are very accommodating and willing to please you at all cost. Unfortunately during our last stay the hot tub wasn't functioning properly. I found this to be a real disappointment. Expect a homely Caribbean atmosphere;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallas and dan M
RobertoAndalucia, Owner at Andalucia Guest House, responded to this review

Great! Thank You very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We were very happy to host You again. Thank You for the opportunity. We just want to also Thank You for the understanding, hopefully the hot tub will be in full service in a few days. And of course, we will honor anytime You choose...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 21 March 2017

So hubby and I have made multiple trips to PR and we always stay here. This is the first time staying here since the new owners. It really was like coming home. Roberto and Jaime are wonderful hosts. Our room was comfortable and quiet. There was a water main break that caused a minor disruption in service and a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank netnurse
Provo, Utah, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Great little budget place - staff very friendly and helpful. GREAT location, one block from beach (they have towels, chairs, toys you can use for beach) and right next to Condado area. Great food within walking distance. Parking on site. Facilities clean but a little run down and not quite as nice as pictures look. Had more of a hostel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah R
Andalucia2011, Owner at Andalucia Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Sarah, Thank You for taking the time to review us. We are a Guest House, not a hostel, motel or hotel. This is clearly described in our listing. For Guests expecting a hotel feeling, we are clear that we are not such a place. Our house is Andalusian style and for some Guests it could be a little too...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

It is a guest house not a motel. The staff were very friendly and room was clean but small. Walking distance to San Juan food, 2 blocks from ocean and only 10-15 minutes from cruise dock (Royal Caribbean). If you rent a car there is limited parking. Cab cost from airport and to cruise line 20 to 25 dollars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Andalucia2011, Owner at Andalucia Guest House, responded to this review

Thank You for Your great review. Please contact us when You are back in beautiful Puerto Rico.

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Excellent location: residential/guest house area just a short walk from the beach. The 2 restaurants in our guidebook are right across the street, and Pamela's (fancier) is on the beach very nearby. Room was pleasant and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWSinNH
Andalucia2011, Owner at Andalucia Guest House, responded to this review

Great! Thank You for taking Your time to review us. It was a pleasure to host You and please contact us during Your next visit to Wonderful Puerto Rico. Best Regards

Reviewed 1 December 2016

Located a short drive from Old San Juan this guest house was great. It was a short walk to a few local restaurants, store, and even the beach. However, to get to the main tourist attractions I do recommend getting a rental car. Our room had two double beds, a small kitchenette area (small refrigerator, microwave, coffeepot, and dishware, table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehurney
Andalucia2011, Owner at Andalucia Guest House, responded to this review

Thank You for Your great review. Guests like You are the reason we love our job. You guys were great. Hope the cruise was extraordinary. Please consider to stay with us during Your next visit to the Enchanted Island, beautiful Puerto Rico. Again, thank You for the opportunity to host You. Best Regards Roberto

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We've stayed at this guesthouse several times and have always had a great experience. Upon our last stay we learned that new owners had taken over the facility. The stay had some very minor hitches but overall it met our expectations. Now we thought we'd make a return visit; however, we were stopped cold! It seems unlike before you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallas and dan M
Andalucia2011, Owner at Andalucia Guest House, responded to this review

Hello Dallas and Dan M, As new owners we are working on improvements to the Guest House. And we appreciate Your input and Your repeated business with us. We are really surprise about this review. On Your last booking, for next year, as You see on the confirmation email, we require only a nonrefundable deposit equivalent to One night stay,...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Roberto offers a wonderful and kind welcome to San Juan. His rooms are charming and well equipped for travelers. He also offers great maps of the neighborhood to use during your stay in San Juan. The beach really is only three short blocks from his door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Andalucia2011, Owner at Andalucia Guest House, responded to this review

Thank You so much! Guests like You are the reason we are in the hospitality field and we love it! Please come back anytime You need us. Our home is Your home. Roberto

Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed here on our last night in San Juan. It was relatively close to the airport and in a nice part of town. Andalucia was clean, comfortable, quaint and had very friendly service. There were plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Not fancy but didn't stretch the budget. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly G
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

this is a cheap option, but you get what you pay for. the rooms and compound are pretty ugly, and if you have a room to the Main Street you get traffic noise. no breakfast and only limited free parking with 4 spots. wifi is free but patchy. location is good, 3 blocks from beach and within walking distance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris_tsg
RobertoAndalucia, Owner at Andalucia Guest House, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review us. Input from Guests is the key for improvement and we strive for it all the time. However, when You seems very happy with Your stay and very pleased with the premises, and then You write a not accurate review, we feel we need to respond and clarify the issues You described....

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
2.5 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
1.0 km away
Coqui del Mar Guest House
Coqui del Mar Guest House
#5 of 29 in San Juan
460 reviews
0.1 km away
The Dreamcatcher
The Dreamcatcher
#2 of 29 in San Juan
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#3 of 29 in San Juan
352 reviews
1.0 km away
Tres Palmas Inn
Tres Palmas Inn
#6 of 29 in San Juan
580 reviews
0.3 km away
Hosteria Del Mar
Hosteria Del Mar
#17 of 29 in San Juan
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beautiful Ocean Park beach is just 2 mins away and you will find yourself embraced by fine white sand, aqua-colored ocean and perfect blue sky. Then come relax and enjoy with your friends in our tropical patio and jacuzzi after a whole day in the sun. Each of our room is beautifully furnished with comfortable beds to make you feel like at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Andalucia Guest House

Address: 2011 McLeary Street | Ocean Park, San Juan 00911, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: $110 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Andalucia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andalucia Guest House Hotel San Juan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Andalucia Guest House staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Andalucia Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We choose rm #8 w/ a small functional kitchenette altho space is tight. Front rooms get street noise and stairs.”
dallasanddanm, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room 6 can be accessed from the front but overlooks the Jacuzzi in the back making it very quiet and away from the traffic noise.”
netnurse, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not sure--our room overlooked inner courtyard and was very quiet”
AWSinNH, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“consider your needs”
isabelsandram, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are street front, others are interior. Street can be noisy from traffic. Neighborhood has nice mix of tourist and locals.”
dallasanddanm, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5