We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado

3.6 km from San Juan centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1 Calle Mariano Ramirez Bages Street | Bages Condado, San Juan 00907-1687, Puerto Rico
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
See the most recent reviews
Showing 362: English reviews
Detroit
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I'm writing good review while lying in bed in my hotel room here. I came down for my cousin's wedding at the Marriott and some other guests we meet at the airport told us about the significant savings at this hotel. The hotel is beautiful with very friendly staff. The bathroom is very small with only a walk in shower....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lia48202
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Lia48202, Thank you for your review regarding your experience. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had surrounding the condition of the bathroom. We would like to...

UK
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I recently stayed here, as was meeting up with friends staying at a hotel nearby. The first Receptionist that I encountered was very friendly. The second Receptionist that I met later on in the day, not so much - staff training is needed in that particular case! The room was clean and the bed was big and comfortable. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UkLioness
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear UkLioness, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review about your experience. It is nice to know that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. However, kindly accept our sincerest apologies if the soundproofing conditions and Wifi connection were a disappointment. Your comments will be used for upgrades needed. Again, we thank you for your...

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here 4 nights and used the hotel as a base camp. From here we went ATVing in the rain Forrest, jet sking in the San Juan bay, Ziplining in the rain Forrest, and of course toured Old San Juan. Parking is $15 day but the busses cannot be trusted sometimes they run sometimes they don't. Cheaper and easier...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toddthomasbrozell
Alev T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Hola toddthomasbrozell, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I'm happy to hear that you were satisfied with the location. Looking forward to having you with us in the future again. Kind Regards, Ray Velazquez General manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here from July 19-21... And I must admit the hotel was very nice. There was WIFI throughout & the pool was nice & simple. It is in a great touristic area. The beach is minutes away on Condado. However, is you are looking for cheaper souvenirs go to Old San Juan.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z123Ri
Alev T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Z123Ri, Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are very happy to hear that you have found our hotel beautiful and the amenities nice. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Ray Velazquez General Manager

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice but the ice machine never worked which resulted in me having to travel to the laundry room for ice each time that I needed it. There was never a towel available for the pool area which again, I had to make a trip to the laundry room. After a day out on the town we would come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad A
Alev T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Brad A, Thank you so much for your review. We would like apologize for the inconvenience that occured during your stay with us. We are always trying to give the best service to all our guests and for teh areas that we fail, we strive to be better ourselves. Again please accept our apologies and hope you give us...

Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had a 3 day stay post cruise, last minute decision. I dont know what these people are talking about, this is a brand new hotel (just re-modeled apparently) great staff, laboratory clean room - excellent price considering it is right on the heart of the action in city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tt1580
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

On July 6 I stayed here with my husband and two kids along with my sister and her daughter. We stayed here because ,it was past 10 pm and to drive back to Ponce was far. We happened to be hanging out at Urban week with my other sister and her son who were staying this hotel. Since it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Linda R, Firstly let me offer my sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Pros - good location, 3 minute walk to a public beach, free and good breakfast, internet. Cons - concierge gave us bad information, doors slam all night and wake you up, pool is small and jacuzzi looks nasty. The first night we stayed was a weekend night and the process for getting food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scarter9
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear scarter9, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you appreciate our convenient location. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the service you received and noise. We take our guest comments...

california
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I stayed in this hotel for only one night and I was happy with our choice. The room was clean, AC worked well and breakfast was adequate. It fit our needs. Other hotels in this area were overpriced. We didn't use the pool but it looked inviting. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint is that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weluvtrvln
Alev T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Weluvtrvln, Thank you very much for sharing your review with us. I'm very happy to hear that you felt our hotel met your expectations especially for cleanliness and for your budget. Thank you again and we will look forward to having you with us again in the future. Sincerely, A. Tabak Director of Sales

Ny
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I Really didn't read all the reviews but had i read them i would not have choosen this location. I have stayed in many Holiday inn's & this by far was a thumbs down. Room smelled ,water leak, door off hinge, no ice at ice station. bell man was very persistant with taking our bags & still took them after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellasli
Alev T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado, responded to this review

Dear Bellasli, We are so sorry to hear about the inconveniences that occurred during your stay with us. I can assure you that these are not the standards in our hotel. Your comments are well noted while we are looking into it. It is our main goal to go above and beyond to make sure that we reach to the...

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Room A (20)
Viewed
Double Room B (28)
Viewed
One King Bed Accessible Room (31)
Viewed
One King Bed Lagoon View (28)
Viewed
One King Bed Ocean View (34)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Condado Palm Inn & Suites
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#32 of 46 in San Juan
321 reviews
0.1 km away
El Canario by the Lagoon
El Canario by the Lagoon
#23 of 46 in San Juan
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
Courtyard San Juan Miramar
#17 of 46 in San Juan
947 reviews
1.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
1.3 km away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#8 of 46 in San Juan
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado features an excellent location in the exclusive Condado area. Enjoy our recently updated Wi-Fi Internet for fast and speedy connection. Its beauty and splendor overlook Condado Lagoon. Within walking distance, you will enjoy first class shopping, with all major jewelery stores, souvenirs and fashion designer boutiques at hand. Visit the beautiful Condado Beach within walking distance to the hotel. And when the night falls, casinos and exciting nightlife are the name of the game. Take advantage of our free deluxe continental breakfast, 24 hour complimentary coffee & tea in lobby, outdoor pool, fitness room or business centre. With highly trained and qualified personnel which guarantees all necessary arrangements for groups, conventions, social activities and business meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado

Address: 1 Calle Mariano Ramirez Bages Street | Bages Condado, San Juan 00907-1687, Puerto Rico (Formerly San Juan Plaza Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: $188 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Hotel San Juan
Holiday Inn San Juan
San Juan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Rico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back location should be quieter, however this hotel is off main road and was very quiet during my stay.”
 of 5 bubbles jimfH1923JC, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suite on the 6th floor was large and had an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles EEW12210, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Walking distance”
 of 5 bubbles travel4food2014, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at end of hallway offer less chance of hearing any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles marcodelbarco, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Double bed rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles DannyFoodie, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5