We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acacia Boutique Hotel

5.2 km from San Juan centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
8 Edif Taft Ctr | Condado, San Juan 00911-1270, Puerto Rico
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 572: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was good. Very close to a nice beach and some good restaurants. Easy to take city bus to Old San Juan. Hotel didn't have an elevator so third floor was tough for us since we're not young. Room was pretty and bed comfortable. Room air conditioner was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie B
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you had such a wonderful time during your anniversary at our hotel. Our staff works hard in providing the best possible service to our guests and appreciate your feedback. We will take what you wrote to better our facilities and also let our other guests know that we do have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Okay, so Acacia has got the basics down: A small pool at their sister hotel and their own hot water pool. The rooms are nice. Ours had a terrace with an ocean (and a parking lot) view but it only had a plastic table and two chairs and no afternoon or evening sun so it wasn't where we spent most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaML1993
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. Our staff works hard to make our guests feel welcomed and appreciate your feedback. We will take what you wrote to better our service in the future. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at the Acacia in Jan 2017 prior to leaving on a cruise. Location info: 15-20 minutes taxi ride from the airport; walk to the beach; Food: 2 blocks to a sandwich shop/minimart/bar; onsite restaurant with reasonably priced breakfast but higher end dinner (Niche Bistro Restaurant, FABULOUS, will review also); you will need to walk to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jameshE6045JO
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you had such a fabulous time while staying at our property. We work hard to provide the best possible service to our guests and appreciate your feedback. We also appreciate you had a chance to dine at our exclusive restaurant, Niche Bistro and also tried out our bar at our...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A convenient area between airport and Old Town, this small hotel offers a warm welcome, clean and very adequate rooms. We found our stay to be generally peaceful but for intrusive noise seemingly from the communal areas starting at 0630. Plenty of local restaurants and bars and the beach is just two minutes walk. Taxi from airport cost $20 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayesandveetee
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope you were able to get the most out off your trip and we hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love this place. Not your typical hotel. Rooms are unique just like the rest of the hotel. Lots of good food near by. We also lucked out and have a room located just beside the awesome pool sized hot tub

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aadbuttercup
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at our property. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible service to our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We booked this hotel for one night, pre-cruise. We chose this hotel because we can stay at a hotel chain anytime...we wanted to stay somewhere unique to San Juan. This was the perfect spot for us as it was near to the beach where we spent the day before heading to the cruise ship. Despite check-out being at 11 am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StruykFamily
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know you had such a wonderful experience while staying at our property. Acacia is perfect for stays before or after cruise trips, just steps away from Ocean Park beach, and minutes away from the airport and the ports in Old San Juan. We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed at the Acacia Boutique hotel for New Year's Eve after disembarking from a cruise we had just taken. The hotel itself is lovely and charming, with lots of art and comfortable seating. The balconies in the rooms are spacious, the beds comfy and the showers are made from lovely tiles. Fernando was working the front desk for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Malachite_xx
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had such an awesome new year's eve stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy dinner at Old San Juan that night. We work hard in providing the best possible service to all our guests and appreciate your feedback. We hope you visit us again, next time you visit...

New Delhi
Reviewed 1 January 2017

the hotel was great, just a few steps away from the beach where you can enjoy for hours. the hotel ambience was great, the rooms were good and the swimming pool was just awesome. the in hotel restaurant served great food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ishan G
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you were able to have a lovely honeymoon while staying at our property. Our restaurant, Niche Bistro is known to host one the most romantic evenings on the island for couples looking to have a romantic night or to celebrate special occasions in an intimate space. We work hard to...

Shakopee, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We booked this hotel for a 1 night pre-cruise stay. When we arrived, the girl working the desk told us that there was a mechanical issue with our room. She immediately booked us a nicer room at their sister property, The Wind Chimes Inn, and even helped us carry our bags the 1/2 block trip. The problem with the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cal T
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay but are pleased to know our staff went above and beyond to make sure you were confortable and welcomed. Our properties are unique and our staff are very knowledgeable in assisting our guests in tours, activities and recommendations. We hope you consider us again on your future...

Reviewed 20 December 2016

I booked a room at the Acacia Boutique Hotel through an online booking site for August 26-September 1, 2017 for a family trip. At this online site, the room was refundable until August 17, 2017. I cancelled the reservation on September 20, 2016 as I found another hotel in San Juan with a larger room. I was immediately charged by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leigh M
Fernando S, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding your reservation. You bought a non-refundable room type through a third party booking company. The hotel charged your room as it received a cancellation from you. We followed our Cancellation and non-refundable policies as stated in the reservation. We may reinstate your reservation for a future credit less the...

627 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (368)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Double King Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (23)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe Room with Balcony (36)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.1 km away
At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
1.8 km away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#10 of 46 in San Juan
727 reviews
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
La Terraza de San Juan
La Terraza de San Juan
#4 of 46 in San Juan
734 reviews
2.6 km away
Ciqala Luxury Suites
Ciqala Luxury Suites
#11 of 46 in San Juan
659 reviews
2.9 km away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#8 of 46 in San Juan
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Niche Bistro
Niche Bistro
Cuisines: French, Seafood, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Acacia Boutique Hotel is a restored villa located in Condado, San Juan, literally steps away from the nicest beach on the North Shore. Our tropical rooms have 10' ceilings, terracotta floors & private bathrooms, A/C, and basic cable TV. Free WIFI is available in the Rooms. If you're a food lover you NEED to come to our restaurant NICHE BRISTO that serves breakfast and dinner. It is one of the finest dining experiences in the San Juan area. After dinner, enjoy a relaxing soak in Puerto Rico's largest Jacuzzi/Spa while sipping on a mojito. Sound nice, right? Come and visit us! We're waiting for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Acacia Boutique Hotel

Address: 8 Edif Taft Ctr | Condado, San Juan 00911-1270, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: $161 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Acacia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Seaside Hotel
Acacia Seaside San Juan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Acacia Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Acacia Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms have nice views”
 of 5 bubbles jameshE6045JO, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A balcony room is nice, can also help keep the room cooler.”
 of 5 bubbles Malachite_xx, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room adjacent to the pool, although they cost more. It's much easier than tracking water through the lobby and up the staircase.”
  • Small rooms.
 of 5 bubbles emmyb2015, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor, but a higher floor would have allowed me to sleep with my window open.”
 of 5 bubbles suprtay, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above the main floor have a balcony. Wish I knew when we booked!”
 of 5 bubbles tway_mtl, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5