We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

26/06/2017 27/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10,810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 9,752: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Dates: Sept. 21-28, 2014 Hotel: Prior to leaving for my trip, I read a lot of reviews about the hotel not being maintained well. Nice property, however, in some places, it looks like its falling apart, so I agree with the comments about up-keep. The resort is big, but not to too difficult to get around. What I really disliked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nadiaclemente C
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank for taking the time to share your review trough Trip Advisor. We are very concerned about your disappointing experience and we are sorry to hear that we could not fulfill your expectations. Your opinion help us in our efforts to improve in some areas and take the corrective measures to be better.Thank you...

Coedpoeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We returned home this morning after a fantastic 10 night stay from 21st September - 1st October. All the hotel staff were friendly, polite and very well presented, they are a credit to themselves and their managers. Hotel gardens were beautifully kept and we loved the sound of the insects, and/or birds and animals in the evenings. Food was really...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Firefly2Wales
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you letting us know that you had a fantastic stay with us. We would like to apologize at this time for the issues that you had encountered whilst you were here on property and we are disappointed to know that we could not have met your expectations completely. We would also like to thank you for...

Pinawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Our first experience in the hotel was a high end sales pitch to join their Privilege Club. They push it as a tour of the hotel. We were not impressed as we came to Jamaica for a holiday and not to shell out thousands for special treatment. It was a poor sales pitch and the worse thing was the sales...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carey G
PrivilegeClub, Manager at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Carey, Receive warm greetings from the Bahia Principe Privilege Club and thank you for taking the time to write about your first time visiting Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. We offer sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have endured during your vacations or those generated after your interactions with the Privilege Club Promotions Team. This approach is meant to...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2014

just got back from a week at this lovely resort, my husband and I were there with 28 others for a wedding which was so beautiful and great to be on the Caribbean to unite the bride and groom on their special day , the resort is amazing, the people are so helpful and friendly...the food was great did not...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank blueeyeshavingfun
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear user of trip advisor, We appreciate your very kind remarks about our hotel especially our a-la-carte restaurants, food, beach, jerk chicken, room and bars. There is nothing more important than to meet our guest expectations and we are very pleased to know that we have achieve this with you. It was truly a great pleasure to have hosted and...

Reviewed 2 October 2014

We stayed September 19-26 and traveled as a group of 4. Overall we had an enjoyable time and will recommend this hotel to others. This is a very large resort so be prepared to walk. Our room was in block 17, second floor which was close to the pool, the beach and the shopping area where the evening entertainment takes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorna S
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your reviews on trip advisor and for your observation to our operations. It is important for us to know our guest opinion as it helps to improve on our services and facilities. Thank you for suggestion that will be transmitted to the relevant department heads. Once again we appreciate your feedback and thank you...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

This was our third time at the bahia principe jamaica and our tenth time to jamaica. Rooms where fantastic ( thank you . Food was terrific , staff so helpful , grounds a pleasure to walk round and see jamaica"s beautiful birds. I personally cant fault this hotel in any way , and will be back next year for sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reggaeboy2013
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Firstly, we would like to inform you how grateful we are to have such loyal guest as you. We feel so proud to have read your reviews and even prouder to know that we have met all your expectations. On behalf of the General Manager and staff at the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, we would like to...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We stayed in the Hotel but had a very bad experience when our room flooded with sewer water from the toilet. We lost clothes , shoes and running shoes but all the Hotel said was sorry about that no compensation no respect and no returns for us to that place beware the bad plumbing on the ground floor. We travelled...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Tom P
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your reviews. We are disappointed to know that we could not have met your expectation and that you left our property unhappy and unsatisfied. We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincerities apologies for any inconvenience caused due to the situation that you have mentioned. We sincerely hope that your perception...

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2014

we loved this hotel so much last year that we booked with friends to go back this year. the staff in the hotel are very friendly and down to earth, very helpful and considerate and very likeable. the beach, pool and hotel in general is lovely. however we arrived on 14 sept 2014 and on the 12th day of our...

 Report
Helpful?
22Thank frieda r
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your feedback. Regarding smoking policy, please be advised that there is a new Jamaican regulation against smoking which was effective August 15, 2014 by the Ministry of Health in Jamaica which inevitably we feel the obligation to fulfill. Please be informed that smoking in the rooms/balconies, along with indoor/outdoor areas that are outside of...

Reviewed 30 September 2014

This is going to be a long review! Overall this was the most amazing and relaxing vacation I have ever been on. The hotel is well-maintained and quite safe (security guards on every floor). We also had the opportunity to rent a taxi at the hotel (safest bet) and had Keith Germaine as our driver. He took us to the...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Nicole M
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your very valuable feedback on trip advisor. We are in the business of providing our guest with the most amazing and relaxing vacation stay ever and we are happy to know that we could have achieve this with you. We appreciate your good words about our Don Pablo, Mikado and Picasso restaurants and...

Reviewed 29 September 2014

This is by FAR the WORST hotel I've ever been to, in my entire life. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE PICTURES!!! this hotel was built "supposedly" seven years ago, but seems like it was built in the 80's. It's not well maintained at ALL!! The bathrooms were disgusting and service was terrible. The excuse for the terrible service from...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank KS5665
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to acknowledge that we have received your note published on TripAdvisor. First of all, we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences. We are very concerned that your perception of our Hotel has been affected by this circumstances and we regret the situations you have brought to our attention. We...

11,670 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11425)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2579)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2419)
Viewed
View from Room (680)
Viewed
Room/Suite (963)
Viewed
Dining (862)
Viewed
Bathroom (172)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (58)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (30)
Viewed
Other (3603)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite ocean view (2)
Viewed
Lobby (1)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
26/06/2017 27/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.2 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
84.7 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
54.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
56.5 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,925 reviews
44.3 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
62.9 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#18 of 62 in Montego Bay
6,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 3 lake-style connecting pools with 2 areas for children 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Pool and beach towel service WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo 2 buffet-style main restaurants and 5 speciality restaurants 4 Bars Snack bar Entertainment amphitheatre Meeting and convention room The 18 hole Breezes Runaway golf course is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Pueblo Principe: local craft stores, live music, shows, sports bar and disco Rooms 848 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Sea View Junior Suite, Club Golden and Club Hacienda Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower and hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ventilador de techo Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace Telephone Radio alarm clock Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden and Club Hacienda Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children (aged 4 to 12) will have the time of their lives with these facilities: Children's pool Special shows and activities Entertainment team Mini Club (4 - 12 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Nudist area on the beach Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only) The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Address: | Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $261 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 848
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, BP USA TRAVEL INC, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Jamaica
Gran Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Hotel
Grand Bahia Jamaica
Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Runaway Bay
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and other travellers.
1,499 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1499)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Food building rooms are noisy until about 11pm”
JagJeev, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Best views such as ocean view, street view and garden view. Great over all.”
MichelleB_1968, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool are newer”
LexKing, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“We had an ocean view...Bldg 21603. Twenty one indicates what bldg, 6 indicates what floor and 03 is your room number. Fabulous view.”
ricktallman, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Our corner suite was perfect;”
macyface, 23 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Bookit.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
travelup.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates