We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10,208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 9,193: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband, 2 teen daughters and I just got back from this hotel. We were a little nervous with the recent negative reviews. PRINT OUT your confirmation for hotel. They need that paper. Here was our experience: Hotel is 45 minutes from airport. We had a private car service so no stops! It was almost the same price as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jenn012_10
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to acknowledge your comment in Trip Advisor about our hotel Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. We appreciate you have let to know your experiences about your stay with us. Thank you for communicate that you have liked the room, beach, pool, food & excursion. We hope that you will come back soon to our resort....

New York
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I've been a privilege club member for the pass 2 years and i must say i had the best experience, wonderful staff and a great resort. This is my home away from home with the quality service that i have been receiving as a member of this prestige vacation club........i don't know what you guys are talking about but its...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa B
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear User of Trip Advisor, On behave of the Management and staff of the Privilege Club we would like to say thank you for choosing us once again and for staying loyal to the Bahia Principe chain. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with the quality level of service from our wonderful staff. We are looking forward...

Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just got back spending 11 days at this nice resort. Travelled Mexico Dominican and Cuba 4 and 5 star resorts over the years so here is my review. Took a good 1 hour to resort with a mandatory stop at some side of the road joint where driver gets a kickback if anyone gets off to buy anything. Thats ok...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank stryker99
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to say thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. Our guest reviews are very important to us as it helps us to improve on our customer service and facilities. We are already in dialog with the head of the Public Relations and Maintenance department to rectify the issues that you have mentioned. We...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Let's start this off by saying the majority of the staff is rude and condescending, could care less about what you want, and clearly have some hate inside for tourists. I was there for 11 days and the customer service was brutal. Restaurants had no a/c therefore killing your appetite. WiFi was 40 bucks for a week and the connection...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank EllinesMono
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your honest opinion about your recent stay with us. It is always important for us to know that our guest expectations have been met and that they are completely satisfied with their stay, unfortunately we are very sorry that we did not reach our goals by achieving complete satisfaction with you. In...

Toronto
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We went to this resort hotel in June, with our family and 2 other families. Arrived pretty late and nearly missed the buffet dinner due to slight slowness of check-in process. Finally got to our room which was on the 5th floor off the main building, bell service was rather quick (which was great since we're traveling with young kids)....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Joe C
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback about your stay at our Resort. We really appreciate your recommendations that always represent an opportunity to improve our services, products and human resources. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the Buffet food, grill and the beach. Thank you...

Surrey
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Hi we arrived on the 30th of June for a family holiday all 8 of us. Flight was great Thomson Dreamliner on time. Quick transfer to hotel fast checkin , we had to rooms with interconnecting door, nice clean and meet our needs, shower was not that great buy okay, the food was good and the restaurants where good, all....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mparratt
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to post your comments on Trip Advsior regarding your recent stay. We are truly sorry about the incident that you have mentioned about your son and sincerely hope that he is ok and in the best of health at this time. We truly hope that asides from this incident that you...

Evansville, IN
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This review is a little late. We had a group of 20 stay here in February 2014 for a friend's anniversary. Overall we all had a good time. We only had one problem. We book a golden club room. We worked with the lady in the golden club to get an area in the buffet reserved for all of us...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ladyaces
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your comment in Trip Advisor about our hotel Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our property in regards to the wash cloths, we have communicated this to the housekeeping department to see how best we are able to resolve this issue. Thank you for your observations about the food,...

New Jersey
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My friend and I just returned from GBP yesterday. We both had a great time. We arrived to the hotel about 1:00. After reading all the reviews about people not being able to get their room request, I nicely let Georgette know that we needed two beds and it wasn't negotiable. She offered better views etc for the king bed...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Dirabrow
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday vacation with us and that you enjoyed the adults buffet, food at the mikado, jerk chicken hut, pool, beach, beach bar, disco, performance on the lobby terrace, margaritaville and the service of our wonderful staff. Thank you for choosing the Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica the best resort...

Queens
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

For wifi bring a fat wallet. You want a/c I'm your room, in the dining hall? Crazy talk! Reconsider your stay. Do not expect anyone to give you a straight answer about the a/c. Oh and if you should try to change your room, do not expect anyone to make that a priority. The front desk will tell you must...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pkbessence
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us and we really appreciate your concerns and comments that you have done to our operation, we can assure you that we have taken in consideration. We really apologize for any inconveniences caused. We deeply regret for the situations that...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Can't believe that I am going to say about this hotel. Plus points, it is a truly beautiful hotel, with great food & drinks. However did not find the service (Golden Club) satisfactory. WE had problems through out the holiday. I was assurred that all of the complains & issues we had reported to the night manager, Golden Club &...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sally_B54
Customer Servic... B, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention it is through communications of this nature that we are given an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance. Please accept our apologies for any situation you encountered during your stay with us and of course they will be studied carefully by our department...

11,129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10879)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2328)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2479)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (943)
Viewed
Dining (829)
Viewed
View from Room (655)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (169)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (30)
Viewed
Other (3341)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite ocean view (2)
Viewed
Lobby (1)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
49.3 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
84.7 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
62.9 km away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#17 of 61 in Montego Bay
5,979 reviews
56.6 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,615 reviews
54.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 3 lake-style connecting pools with 2 areas for children 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Pool and beach towel service WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Wedding gazebo 2 buffet-style main restaurants and 5 speciality restaurants 8 Bars Snack bar Entertainment amphitheatre Meeting and convention room The 18 hole Breezes Runaway golf course is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Pueblo Principe: local craft stores, live music, shows, sports bar and disco Rooms 850 rooms including 4 types: Superior Junior Suite, Sea View Junior Suite, Club Golden and Club Hacienda Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower and hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathroom amenities Air conditioning Ventilador de techo Sitting area with sofa Balcony or terrace Telephone Radio alarm clock Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden and Club Hacienda Junior Suites Children Bahia Scouts Children (aged 4 to 12) will have the time of their lives with these facilities: Children's pool Special shows and activities Entertainment team Mini Club (4 - 12 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Nudist area on the beach Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only) The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica

Address: Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $256 - $649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Jamaica
Gran Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Hotel
Grand Bahia Jamaica
Bahia Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Jamaica
Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica Resort
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica Runaway Bay
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and other travellers.
1,211 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1211)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for "Ocean View" when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles djrelentless, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room. A la carte restaurants OK - we got 3 meals on our booking - but buffet restaurant and beach cafe food hard to beat”
 of 5 bubbles katecox66, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Royal Golden allows better rooms for guests, Inside the doors have to be slammed to close properly. Even at 6:30 in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles donnacoo, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“fifth floor with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Mishmash32, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I your going for your honeymoon make sure to tell them in advance so they treat you extra special- we messed up on that.”
 of 5 bubbles melissaz756, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay