We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,049: English reviews
Start your review of Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We decided at the very last minute to try Jewels Runaway Bay Resort in Jamaica. The staff is awesome, the food is amazing, the beach is gorgeous, the pools are well maintained, the grounds are great and everything was great. I visited with my 3 and 6 year old and they loved the water park. My 6 year old couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie0310
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

First visit to Jamaica and we were not disappointed. Hotel offered everything you could want and all inclusive. Rooms were clean and a good size. Good choice of eating venues especially the Jade Samurai (booking required) and Platinum. Moonstone Italian was a bit disappointing, one of our meals was cold and although reheated wasn't anything special. Coral Cafe offered excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Oh my, where to start? This was our family’s second visit to JRB. Until now, we’ve never visited the same resort twice but we had such a wonderful time that we’re now planning visit number three for next year. This visit coincided with March break and the resort was at capacity. You’d never know! There was plenty of space at...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank casperjj
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Forget about all those stressful ship 'excursions! This time around , for something a bit different and a lot more relaxing, my kids and I decided to get a day pass to the Jewel at Runaway Bay Resort while on our cruise with Royal Caribbean. I booked it with Jaital. Normally I would try to arrange things myself as an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachelletenace
Somerset UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although we are a retired couple, we booked JWB knowing it was aimed at families, but believing that in March numbers of children might be reduced. In fact North American Spring Break meant that there were lots of kids....and rightly so. this is, indeed an excellent resort for families, with a great deal of time spent making sure children (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mhrjh14
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us at Jewel Runaway Bay and understanding the dynamics. I have passed on your feedback to the team to sort out the small things. As a side note we do have a snorkel trip that goes out a little further so you do not have to swim at a reasonable rate....

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We returned 15 months after our first stay with two kids (now 6 and 4) for a week. Though the weather was unseasonably rainy and windy, the gorgeous scenery and lovely grounds of Jewel Runaway Bay did not disappoint. The benefit of having beach (with reef nearby), two pools and a waterpark onsite is huge. We never got bored. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer Leed S
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, thank you so much for staying with us at Jewel Runaway Bay as well as your feedback. We hope to see you again real soon. Scott

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just came back from our second trip to the Jewel Runaway Bay. We had such a great time in 2015, that we brought our friends with us this March Break. Both families booked into the water view category and requested that we NOT face the waterslides. We were so happy upon check in to learn that our rooms did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank melis99
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for returning to us at Jewel Runaway Bay. I appreciate all of your feedback and will pass it on to the team. thanks again Scott

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the hotel room we were offered 3113 smelt of meljew overlooked some sort of gas work. The head board was not attached to bed, the air conditioning leaked. And the place was full of children, if you want peace and quiet, this is not the place to stay. Check the children's holidays of other countries before booking.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank _valdenn
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

I always wait for the last complaint in a review as that is the main one for the OP. I tell guests all the time that if you want a particular room or view to book it originally and not come and find things to get it. If the thing you say were there and brought it to our attention...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just back from 2 weeks at JRB only one gripe and that is the towels on sun beds at 6.30am at the infinity pool.We watched one lady lay out 12 at a time.By 8.00 all beds taken and barely a body on them.Special mention to Shamille and Ann Marie in the buffet for looking after us so well.Also to Pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillian C
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gillian, I always say if they are not there take them up and use the chair or move the chair somewhere else. We have more than enough chairs for everyone. thanks for staying with us at Jewel Runaway Bay

Towson, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We traveled here for a spring break with seven other families, and we had such a wonderful time. We liked that the resort is smaller than others where we have stayed. It never felt crowded, even though the resort was at capacity. The boys loved the "tween/teen" center and Tinkerbell was wonderful with them, and they enjoyed that they could...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marney K
rasbrat, General Manager at Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback as well as staying with us. If you have three tables you will be served at different times. Very similar to other restaurants. You can order pasta from the table if you would like. thanks again hope to see you soon. Scott

2,618 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2307)
Viewed
Dining (172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (568)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (323)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (858)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Main Pool (13)
Viewed
Plunge Pool Oceanfront One-Bedroom Butler Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool by Turquoise Building (7)
Viewed
Premier Guest Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Waterview Guest Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
51.5 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
2.3 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
29.7 km away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 61 in Montego Bay
4,829 reviews
86.9 km away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort, one of the most complete all-inclusive resorts in the world. Located on 22 lush, oceanfront acres of Jamaica's famed north coast, this spectacular resort offers some of the best SCUBA and golf on the island. Unwind in our new plunge pool suites. Indulge in our new full-service spa. Dine around at up to 5 different restaurants and 5 different free-flowing bars including a swim-up pool bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Main Street | North Coast Hwy, St. Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica (Formerly Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club)
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $353 - $769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Runaway Bay Resort & Golf Club Hotel Runaway Bay
Breezes Runaway Bay Resort And Golf Club
Breezes Runaway Bay Jamaica
Breezes Runaway Bay Hotel
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort Jamaica
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#1 Green Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
1,525 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1525)

Questions? Get answers from Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oceanfront butler suites are large and have a wonderful view”
 of 5 bubbles casperjj, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the water park could be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles melis99, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Smelly room, no view except gas works, I could go on.”
 of 5 bubbles _valdenn, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Topaz has quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 872gillianc, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Turquoise Building - Junior Suite”
 of 5 bubbles MarneyK, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5