We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Errol's Sunset Cafe and Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (29)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“hot water”(5 reviews)
“redstripe”(2 reviews)
“andre”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Errol's Sunset Cafe and Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
9
9
4
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
9
4
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterredstripeandrejamaicanbeachcottage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Let's start this off by saying, this was the worst experience in my entire life. This listing should be removed from AirBNB and every other website. Let's begin with the moment we arrived at this so-called resort. The person we were in contact with name...More

6  Thank lightjet85
Response from ViktoriiaOlegovna, Manager at Errol's Sunset Cafe and GuesthouseResponded 27 December 2015

Guest run air conditioner and kept key for the room 3 day after check out, so we were forced to call the police on him to get the key back and to get payment. Now he leave this review just because he didn't want to...More

Reviewed 8 March 2015

Prior to arriving in Negril I had corresponded back and forth with the manager and based on our conversations was planning to stay up until I got there. Through our correspondence it seemed they could accommodate my needs. The lady was very nice to deal...More

Thank MsJ-7
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I ate at Travellers our first night in Negril this year and headed back to our rooms after our meal. As we walked back, a man from Errol's asked us to come back to have drinks and that they would have entertainment....More

Thank mortj14
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Well, Errols Guesthouse is a nice place to stay if you are going as a backpacker, price is affordable and you can negociate with the manager (which is a very kind guy) for better prices! Also what I like the most was that it has...More

Thank cinthiaszc
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My boyfriend and I stumbled across Errol's by accident and I'm so glad we did. Not only is it comfortable and affordable, but the people are what really made our stay special! The bartenders, the locals who hang there, the owner, everyone was genuinely kind...More

3  Thank Diana L
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jamaica
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 35 - USD 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
USD 35 - USD 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Errol's Sunset Cafe and Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for one of the newer rooms."
Read review
"Check to see if you can access the room without a key"
Read review
"Cheap food and a beautiful view"
Read review
"We did not stay there only used cafe"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing