We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westender Inn

Show Prices
#27 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westender Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
tuscany
Reviewed 24 February 2012

If you are looking for gorgeous sunsets , amazing food, total peace and quiet and the nicest staff anywhere this is the place for you. We stayed here for a week and it was wonderful. These people are so accomodating and kind . If there is anywhere you want or need to go they will take you and come back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colleenTuscany
Quincy, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We just love packing our carry-on and thinking about what kind of adventure are we going to have at the Westender Inn this time. Will the ocean be wild with the roar of crashing wave ricocheting off the ledges with the sound traveling right underneath our room. Or will it be gentle as a lamb allowing us to dive deep...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank susan b
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We enjoyed eight nights in February in the Cactus Suite, number 16, with a beautiful ocean view. The room is huge and comfortable, although the mattresses are in the decline of life. There is a full size fridge, coffee maker, microwave, toaster, and dishes. The TV did not receive US broadcast network channels, but has most cable ones. Bring a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank millau70
New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 February 2012

A fantastic place to stay if you are looking for quiet solitude on beautiful grounds in a clean room close to and overlooking the Caribbean Sea. The sunset viewed from the grounds is something to behold. The inn is intimate, and off the beaten path making it an excellent place to let the stress melt away. Every guest we met...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spookykinkajou
Wayland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This place is REALLY remote! It is 10km from Negril and any kind of action. A drive through barren scrubland with derelect buildings, we had our fingers crossed we were not lost driving from Montego airport but got encouraged by the sight of a blaze of color from bourgainvillia hanging from the Westender entrances. We got disappointed to be given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deirdre049
Westender_Inn, General Manager at Westender Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased with all the positive Tripadvisor review and we work hard to ensure all our guests are just as satisfied. We also encourage our guest to talk to us about their experience while on property in order to calibrate and make adjustments as needed. I sincerely wish we had a chance to talk while you were here....

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband and I spent a wonderful long weekend at WEI. We were fortunate to get a great rate on room 14. It was perfect! Gorgeous view of the ocean breaking on the reef, balcony to watch the sunset, hammock, comfy bed with great linens, fridge and kitchenette, and Jacuzzi tub in bathroom. What more could you ask for? While...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ComstockHill2
Ashton, Maryland
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The Westender Inn is the cure for soulless, generic Jamaican all-inclusives. If you want a taste of real Jamaican food, hospitality, and people, the Westender is a perfect spot to spend a few days, a week. . . .or the whole winter. We stayed for a week last month and couldn't have been happier. We slept every night with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nansuela
South Carolina
Reviewed 12 February 2012

When my husband and I wanted to vacation with our married son and daughter and their spouses, we wrestled with whether or not to stay at the Westender Inn which we knew was relatively isolated or choose a hotel located on the 7 mile beach. The hotels in a similar price range on the beach were crowded and noisey, surrounded...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wojoSouthCarolina
Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I had an amazing stay at the Westender! It is in a spectacular location right on the ocean located away from all of the beach chaos. If you are looking for some beach fun, they have a shuttle that will take you where and whenever you want to go. The rooms are charming and clean. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saucyBaltimore
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Westender is the perfect place to have your vacation. It's right on the cliffs and has a places to walk into the ocean or snorkel right into the ocean. They have a sea pool right next to the ocean and on the other side of the property as well. The food is exquisite and you get a real taste of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jsscjo

872 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (475)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Main Pool (21)
Viewed
Oceanfront Standard Deluxe Room (51)
Viewed
Oceanside Standard Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Orchid Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Saltwater Pool (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
4.4 km away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
6.0 km away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#29 of 84 in Negril
1,297 reviews
5.8 km away
Xtabi Resort
Xtabi Resort
#31 of 84 in Negril
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
6.0 km away
Home Sweet Home Resort
Home Sweet Home Resort
#28 of 84 in Negril
339 reviews
7.8 km away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#35 of 84 in Negril
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westender Inn recently completed three new ocean front luxury log suites. There is something rustic yet stately about log construction and many people love the antique look with modern finishing. Come stay in one of our new ocean front luxury log suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westender Inn

Address: West End Rd, Negril 03277, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $60 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westender Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Westender Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westender Hotel Negril
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#11 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#14 Spa Hotel in Negril
#23 Family Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westender Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Westender Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try ocean-front deluxe rooms - very reasonable and gorgeous views”
 of 5 bubbles MereteC, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front is always best but, there is not a bad room at the property. Some close to the restaurant and bar and others by the water.”
  • Sunset view at the resort
 of 5 bubbles 72DianeW72, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“#9 seaside is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles Popcorn_Wifey, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best views”
  • View from my front door of my room.
 of 5 bubbles Y1806QZkyleb, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all seaside rooms have amazing views”
 of 5 bubbles 823seanr, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5