We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 287: English reviews
Highland Park,IL
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just a consistently great experience, the Kuyaba Restaurant is.. A very special feature is the gazebo (I prefer the upper deck), perfect for four..!! Gorgeous setting, Excellent food matched with excellent service.. Best spot you will find on the entire beach..!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gr5806
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the honeymoon suite for the 5th time. This is one of the older rooms at Kuyaba. Its is a large room with a very large deck on the 2nd level. The bath does need updating but is cleaned daily and everything works. The location on the beach can't be beat. The restaurant is fabulous! Because we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckbill
Dade City, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Everytime im in jamaica i come here becasue no where else comes even close to the breakfast they serve here authentic jamaican breakfast, the taste is AMAZING everytime, ive never stayed here but the food is exceptional, i highly recommend afterwards hit the beach up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jhony J
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we are tired of Jerk and want a place that has a tablecloth, this is where we go. The food ranges- we have had the most luck with their grilled lobster & conch bites. The ambiance is really wonderful and service top notch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aszekely
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

words cant describe how poorly you will be treated at Kuyaba hotel the hotel rooms are terrible condition There are much better places to stay don't be fooled by the pictures of the restaurant, DO NOT book your vacation at Kuyaba

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ridemob117
New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Kuyaba for 7 night in a king suite. The grounds are beautifully maintained. All staff members were great. Earl who cares for the birds Buddy and Charlie shows the love for them and does a great job. The beach is on the small side. But nice and not crowded. Keith is the beach supervisor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigdaveNewJersey
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have eaten at Kuyaba many times. It's always great. The food is consistently great! We had the lobster Thermidor and the snapper, and we definitely recommend. They have beautiful tables outside overlooking the ocean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jcorbs
Kuyaba, General Manager at Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and review. We always try our best! Glad you loved the view too! See you again!

Mykonos, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to make clear I never visited the hotel. I had made a reservation for 5 nights, paid 3 nights by credit card as indicated by the hotel policy. So far so good, except for the fact that making the reservation and paying for it proved to be extremely difficult because of a dozen emails I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LedaMyk
Kuyaba, Manager at Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril, responded to this review

Leda, Yes you tried to book directly, as well as rooms we allocate companies to sell such as booking.com. We are very busy now. The dates that you requested and the room you requested were not open on the exact dates that you requested. We are very busy. The reasons you would be offered a more expensive room: we try...

Southampton, New York
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We walk off our resort down the beach in quest for the perfect grilled lobster over looking the beach at sunset. We were not disappointed. I think the lobster tastes better when coming off the beach. The service was great the place is really artsy funky in decor and construction. Service was on point and so was the variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Reviewed 6 January 2017

First trip to Negril, wasn't sure what to expect at Kuyaba. Based on lots of walking up and down 7-mile beach, I would guess Kuyaba is in the middle of the pack. Through a U.S. lens, which isn't particularly fair I will admit, this is like a Motel 6. Pros: -Location is awesome, directly on beach and lots of outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
Kuyaba, General Manager at Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril, responded to this review

Hi Steve and Angela, If you don't mind we'll respond to both of you together since you were one party but left 2 separate reviews. But, we will address concerns for each of you. Angela: Thanks you for visiting us and we are sorry you were not thrilled with your stay. The week of your travel (between Christmas and New...

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.2 km away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#53 of 84 in Negril
37 reviews
0.8 km away
Whistling Bird Resort
Whistling Bird Resort
#41 of 84 in Negril
145 reviews
0.3 km away
Beach House Condos
Beach House Condos
#2 of 46 in Negril
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Merrils Beach Resort III
0.5 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
1.5 km away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#34 of 84 in Negril
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Negril's famous & beautiful seven mile white sand beach, Kuyaba is a family owned & operated boutique, beach hotel with a tropical island vibe that you won't find anywhere else. Set on a lush, tropical property surrounded by exotic plants, flowers & different varieties of palm trees, Kuyaba gives the true feeling of an island vacation. Kuyaba's architecture looks rustic on the outside but has a clean & modern heartbeat within the rooms offering all the comforts of home & then some. Featuring an on-property, beachside, restaurant & bar with an outstanding view of the beautiful Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril

Address: PO Box 2635, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $138 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuyaba Hotel Negril
Kuyaba Resort Negril
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#34 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are music shows need by most evenings and you can hear the music late into the night. I get used to it and sleep well regardless.”
 of 5 bubbles buckbill, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable the baths are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles babytasht, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If a comfortable bed is a requirement do not stay at Kuyaba”
 of 5 bubbles KBDoug, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Over looking the gardens and walk ways are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles 617AndreaS, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The upper floors have a cute balcony which is way more private then the ones on the ground level.”
  • A view from the swing chair on our balcony
 of 5 bubbles jillbee, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5