We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travellers Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travellers Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travellers Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 935: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

So i checked in on the 18th dec 2015 and checked out on the 3rd of jan 2016.... Nice hotel but a few things that I must mention. No doubt that the hotel is kept very clean both within the rooms and the grounds/gardens outside. Very nice! Majority of the staff are very helpfull and very friendly. Pool was always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nes80
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for choosing to stay here. I'm glad you found the resort to be clean and well kept. I do apologize for the noise issues you experienced in your room, we will certainly be looking into this. Deluxe rooms, suites and now superior rooms all come with a fridge. For other room types, fridges are available...

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 10 January 2016

My first time to Jamaica, stayed at 5 properties while there and fell in love with Travellers. Great food, can't beat the breakfast buffet, lovely staff, awesome rooms/cabins and frankly the best spot on the beach. Close to town and Time Square and quiet at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CareBear200
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I’m happy you had a great time while you were with us. It’s a pleasure to know that on your first trip to Jamaica you got the opportunity to explore a bit of our beautiful island. We are delighted that of the 5 properties you stayed you found out resort to have the best spot...

Leonforte, Italy
Reviewed 8 January 2016

excellent structure with pool, clean rooms, excellent staff and good food, security service efficient and equipped with all facilities. good location. Mr. Eddie the taxi driver "NOLIMIT" is a serious and reliable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberto_cxn
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review Roberto. We do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and safe while with us and I’m delighted that you did. I’m happy you had a great time at our resort, enjoying our food, property and service. I’m happy Eddie was a good tour guide and helped you to explore the area....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 January 2016

omg!!! This place is beyond amazing!!! My girlfriend and I went to visit Negril 12/11-12/18/2015; It was our first time to Negril (but we have been to other parts of the island several times before our visit here) and it was the best!! From outstanding service that the staff provide all the way up to the 2nd generation and 1st...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique D
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Monique, it was great having you stay with us. We are honored that you chose to celebrate your anniversary at our resort and I’m glad you both enjoyed it. I’m happy you both had a blast in the week you spent with us, and even happier that you felt at home. We look forward to welcoming you both back...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We spent in this hotel 6 nights, Christmas period. Hotel is located between road and a beach. Of course it has direct access to the beach. Unfortunately in this part of the beach, beach almost does not exist. You can walk through but you can’t put a sunbed and lie on the beach. It is simply too narrow. But you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agusia01
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience while you were staying with us. It sounds like you had a blast in Negril exploring the town, our culture and food. Yes, unfortunately, we don’t have much beach, we are experiencing beach erosion in the area but there are plans to be put in place to reduce the effects. I’m happy to report...

Wasaga Beach, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2016

This was my third visit to Travellers and I wouldn't choose to stay anywhere else. The resort is constantly improving with each visit and the staff is always fabulous! Security is excellent, special thanks to James on the gate and Oneil on the beach! The restaurant and bar are wonderful and right on the beach. The food is excellent, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam V
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Pam, I'm happy you had another great visit. It's always a pleasure to hear from our return guests, so thank you for leaving us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our nightly entertainment, staff and food; the coconut shrimp is a personal favorite. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Madison
Reviewed 1 January 2016

The beach is beautiful and features warm waters but is small. However, there was enough room for us and the kids. The vendors are a little annoying but take "no" for an answer. We went snorkeling with Captain Raymond, arranged through the security guy, and had a nice experience. Our room was in need of updating, but we paid a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeMadison
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm happy that you enjoyed snorkeling and your time on the beach. I’m sorry you were not satisfied with the room you were assigned. We have updated most of our rooms and we are still in the process of updating the entire property. My apologies about the issues you experienced at our resort, our staff is usually warm and helpful...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 December 2015

My room was clean. The wall murals were beautiful. The staff was especially friendly. I felt absolutely safe at the hotel. Street vendors did not "bother" me at all. Conversation with everyone, native and tourist, was pleasant. Oneil in security was the most helpful staff member of any hotel/resort I have visited over the past 18 years (at about 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhD4Yah
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

It's a pleasure to know you had a great time in Negril and a comfortable stay with us. It makes me happy to know you felt welcomed by everyone at our resort. I'm glad that you got to experience most of what Negril has to offer, from the food to the reef. Thank you for taking the time to share...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 24 December 2015

I spent 3 nights at Travellers Beach Resort and found it to be very nice. I liked my room despite the small and dated bathroom. The staff was very friendly, the property well maintained, and other amenities were great. The location of this hotel is perfect! You're walking distance to several places located along 7-mile beach and if you wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

It's a delight to know you had a comfortable 3 nights stay with us. I'm happy that you felt welcomed and enjoyed our services. Thank you for leaving us a review, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed out stay. TB is just a few minutes walk from downtown and a grocery store where you can get fressh fruits and snacks at JAmacian prices. Everything you buy from vendors and on the beach is marked up to US prices pretty much nullifying the exchange rate. There is little to no beach in from of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthia P
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback it helps us to improve our services. I'm happy to know you had a good time while you were staying with us and that you felt welcomed by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.

1,200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1001)
Viewed
Dining (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (344)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard (21)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.2 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
2.9 km away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#28 of 84 in Negril
1,249 reviews
1.9 km away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#14 of 84 in Negril
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Negril Tree House Resort
4.0 km away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 84 in Negril
940 reviews
6.5 km away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 84 in Negril
4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Known for our warm and friendly staff we here at Travellers Beach Resort aim to provide for guests and visitors to Jamaica a unique experience coupled with fulfilling memories from check in to check out. With a solid reputation for comfort, service and value we offer rooms ranging from bungalow's to suite's, catering to travelers of all types. From our beautiful serene garden to our one of a kind pool with a swim up bar, waterfall, cave grotto, and Jacuzzi. Travellers has something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travellers Beach Resort

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril JMDWD14, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $82 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travellers Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Travellers Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Beach Hotel Negril
Travellers Beach Negril
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Family Hotel in Negril
#25 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travellers Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
100 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (100)

Questions? Get answers from Travellers Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not much toiletries so make sure you bring your own. ”
 of 5 bubbles 608vidyam, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all looked great”
 of 5 bubbles 932jackies, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Loved the comfy beds in a standard room! AC was great! We do love the "board" housed for sure which is our preference but they were booked. Soon come back! One Love! Georgene”
 of 5 bubbles tropicalgg, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to the bar/pool or to the lobby/road are louder. Try for a room between the two.”
 of 5 bubbles F5525PUstephent, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mini-fridge is a must for on-hand cold drinks!”
 of 5 bubbles danicodesign, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay