We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travellers Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Travellers Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,025 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travellers Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 958: English reviews
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We really had a great time again! We're starting to know the staff better, and most of them remembered us too! Owners Winfield and Winthrope are such good guys. They take the time to stop and talk to their guests. The service is out of this world, and Ricardo and Renaldo took care of us at the pool on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc B
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Marc for sharing your experience with us, it was great hosting you again. We truly value the feedback from our guests especially our return guests. You help us to improve our product and our service. We have recently completed renovations on our Superior and Bungalow bathrooms and hope to start the next phase of refurbishments very soon. It’s...

Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Just returned from Travellers after a 4 day visit some lovely staff including security Oneil he made are holiday, took care in his work and also gave us a good overview of the hotel and always greeted us with a good morning ..This need to be transferred to other members of staff especially the members of staff that serve the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Hotterthanhot w
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience of your recent stay at our resort, I’m happy to hear it was an enjoyable one. O’Neil has been a favorite amongst our guests and is truly a pleasure to have as part of the team. I’m sorry if not all staff members had the same enthusiasm about them....

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I am someone who has been to five star resorts and three star resorts. I can easily say that travellers was one of the best places I have ever stayed. The staff are beyond friendly and helpful. Samantha at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. The grounds/rooms are kept extremely clean. The resort is close to everything so walking places...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rachelsE6059QI
Candice M, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review. It’s a pleasure to know that you consider us to be one of the best places you’ve stayed, especially after having stayed at 5 star resorts. Our staff aims to help our guests have a memorable and genuine Jamaican experience. I’m happy you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 5 February 2016

It's ok, we weren't in the room much anyway. Beds are small, no air, but they do provide a fan. Went for food, not good...we got small broken chips from the bottom of the chip bag with a small cup of cheese for a very expensive price. Make sure to use Jamaican money or they screw you on that as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Most of our beds are double beds although we do have a few room types with kings and queens. You will find these in our deluxe rooms, suites and some of our superior rooms. The bungalows, as advertised are fan cooled, but all other room types do have a/c. I apologize for the nachos you received...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel was amazing. The staff were very nice and helpful. They were so sweet and the restaurant and the bar was really great. We loved the fact that the hotel was located on the beautiful 7 miles beach. We are definitely coming coming back!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SofiaBrannerud
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review! I'm thrilled to hear that this was your best trip ever and happy to have been apart of that. Our wonderful staff make all the difference and always aim to provide our guests with genuine experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regina SK
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

This is our second year to travellers had a couple bumps last year but everyone deserves a second chance. We have not been disappointed so far. Staff has been great. Security is always there to help. Life guards are the best. Beach has been awesome have met lots of great people from all over the world and seen some returning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trixie248
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to read that you loved your stay and chose to visit once again despite some hiccups on your last trip. I'm delighted that you were pleased this trip and that the staff have been great. This is the time of the year when most of our repeat guests return and It's always a pleasure to see the...

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We had a wonderful time we wished there was a coffee machine in our room and the ac did not work very well but overall had a great time. the peddlers on the beach are relentless and had to be nasty to them at some point as they would not leave us alone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kellygove2015
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Kelly. I'm glad you had a good time overall despite your a/c issues and the peddlers. Most of our a/c's are quite new and cool the rooms pretty well but once in a while issues do arise, i'm sorry you experienced this. Peddlers on the beach are an ongoing issue the community faces and we continue...

london
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely room with good air conditioning and comfortable bed. Big shout out to Oneil who was really friendly and helpful at stopping you getting hassle from locals. You could definately tell the difference when it was his day off as standards had slipped. Give him a raise :) Breakfast buffet was good and you can get eggs made to order....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helenp56
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for your 5 star rating. Although we may not be a large 5 star hotel, we can certainly aim to provide a 5 star experience. It's great to know you enjoyed the room and of course our all star security guard Oneil. He's been such a big part of the experience of so many of...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but it had everything we needed. The restaurant was great. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also enjoyed some Red Stripes. The beach was awesome. Will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! "Best trip ever" is a great compliment and i'm happy we were able to be a part of that. I'm glad you enjoyed your meals and red stripes at the restaurant. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed at travellers for 6 days with my partner. Had one or two issues with our room which was fixed but only after asking 2-3 times. The room we stayed in looked abit tired but we were out most of the time so it didn't matter too much. I do find it odd that there's no fridge or minibar in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemz86
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the pool and found our omelettes to be tasty. I must sincerely apologize for any issues you experienced in your room and especially for you having to ask more than once. Our policy is such that any issues that may arise should be resolved in a...

1,222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1025)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (206)
Viewed
Dining (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (348)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (171)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard (21)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.2 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
2.9 km away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#30 of 84 in Negril
1,266 reviews
4.0 km away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 84 in Negril
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#14 of 84 in Negril
1,021 reviews
2.4 km away
Negril Tree House Resort
6.5 km away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 84 in Negril
4,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Known for our warm and friendly staff we here at Travellers Beach Resort aim to provide for guests and visitors to Jamaica a unique experience coupled with fulfilling memories from check in to check out. With a solid reputation for comfort, service and value we offer rooms ranging from bungalow's to suite's, catering to travelers of all types. From our beautiful serene garden to our one of a kind pool with a swim up bar, waterfall, cave grotto, and Jacuzzi. Travellers has something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travellers Beach Resort

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril JMDWD14, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $98 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travellers Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Travellers Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Beach Hotel Negril
Travellers Beach Negril
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Family Hotel in Negril
#25 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travellers Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
104 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (104)

Questions? Get answers from Travellers Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bungalow was nice, But the Superior room was beautiful, as well as, had air cond.”
 of 5 bubbles ronsD9957PS, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 20 is our fav, but we have never stayed in anything more then a room with two beds, next year we will try a suite :)))”
 of 5 bubbles DMKManassasVA, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the front of the hotel. Room 27 particularly small and poor view.”
 of 5 bubbles Shantele72, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one overlooking the courtyard if you are booking a standard. They also had some cute looking bungalow type places”
 of 5 bubbles 657bettyg, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles MonDavisD, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay