We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachcomber Club

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beachcomber Club
Beachcomber Club
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Oshawa, Ontario
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This last visit, there have been a few, when I got off the bus at the resort it felt like I had just come home! What a great feeling when you are in a different country. The staff are always welcoming and always do their best to help. The beach is beautiful. I think the Beach Comber is on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We have spent six weeks at this hotel over the past 4 years. We love it. It's very central on the seven mile beach. The most beautiful beach with absolutely awesome sunsets. We find the staff very friendly and accommodating. We love Jamaican food and the food is very good!!! If you are a fussy non Jamaican food lover the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry G
home
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I went to check in and it was 1 hour before the check in person showed up which happened to be the manager. She told me they were completely full, I show her my reservation she said there was a mistake. I called the company I booked through they talked to her she then told them she had a room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bema542
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We just back from a week at Beachcombers Club, Negril. It is a very relaxing atmosphere. We don't like staying in the big All inclusive so this is a great alternative. It is right on the beach so walking everyday to a bar or restaurant is very easy. We did all inclusive this time for the first time. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margo M
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We used to try a different resort/country each year seeking the one place that we wanted to come back as our "go to" vacation spot and I guess after 4-times straight at Beachcomber we feel we have found it! Always a pleasure and seeing the same friendly staff year after year, it has become our home away from home!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marktrek
Teaneck, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Run! Run! Run!! Do not stay here. This place should be condemned!! This is the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. Where do I start! Everything is old and dated, no updates. Cobwebs lining the lamp shade, yellow stains all over the old ripped, frayed sheets. The bathroom had ants running all over the sink, facet was broken,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna S
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I've been going to Beachcomber almost every year and I NEVER get bored of it! The staff is amazing. Room was perfect, felt like I was at home. The resort was very clean and the location on the 7 mile beach is INCREDIBLE. The italian/jamaican food is delicious. I will be back very soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudiapenta
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

An extremely relaxing experience for me and my friends!! The people were lovely, the ambience was was amazing, the food was great, and the beach was beautiful! Definitely recommended for group trips!!! We had a blast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina G
BBCDIRECTORS10, Manager at Beachcomber Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Regina! We were delighted to host you and your friends. Hope to see you again soon and all the best for the new school year!

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We arrived a few days late due to weather but we were upgraded to an enormous suite, it was spacious, we were able to extend our stay with no additional cost. Very kind of the management. The property could do with a bit of a face lift, garbage in the back alley and on the ground, overhanging plants in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0116susan
BBCDIRECTORS10, Manager at Beachcomber Club, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your upgraded room. We will take your notes into consideration and look into them immediately. I apologize that over your New Years and Christmas that you did not have your favourite drink! If management was alerted, we would definitely have provided you with...

jamaica
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Recently booked a vacation for this resort but after a personal tragedy had to cancel. After 2 weeks and several phone calls and emails this resort refuses to even acknowledge me and refuses to reimburse our credit card for four thousand American dollars Horrible horrible customer service

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tobywJamaica
BBCDIRECTORS10, Manager at Beachcomber Club, responded to this review

Dear Toby, We are truly sorry to hear that you have experienced a personal tragedy and that this incident was an added issue on top of that. We had informed the bank of the cancellation of the transaction and told you to call your own credit card company as we had authorized the refund. Our bank has told us, the...

725 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (Garden View) (74)
Viewed
Superior Room (Ocean View) (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (Ocean View) (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.7 km away
Mariposa Hideaway
Mariposa Hideaway
#72 of 85 in Negril
58 reviews
0.3 km away
Rayon Hotel
Rayon Hotel
#43 of 85 in Negril
155 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Country Beach Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
0.4 km away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#42 of 85 in Negril
508 reviews
0.1 km away
Idle Awhile The Villas
Idle Awhile The Villas
#3 of 48 in Negril
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the middle of Negril's beautiful Seven Mile beach. Superior and Standard rooms with king sized beds. Wedding events/functions available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachcomber Club

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $138 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachcomber Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Club Hotel Negril
Beachcomber Hotel Negril
Beachcomber Club Negril
Beach Comber Club
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Negril
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber Club staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i always got the room on the end closest to the beach. it was a family room with a balcony. all the amenities you can ask for.”
PaulF624, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“beachfront rooms are the very best!”
zulumay20, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't sweat the small stuff, beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, most things work. Relax and enjoy your time.”
423sherryg, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
donnasW8133PM, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No ocean view from the suites located in the back of the resort, management had the best room for her own residence”
0116susan, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5