We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Seas Cliff Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Coral Seas Cliff Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coral Seas Cliff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I went to Jamaica for my wedding the location we were supposed to stay at had broken air conditioner. .so we went to this place. .location was great staff was wonderful, Mr Dudley had fresh flowers in my room after my wedding. ..breakfast was wonderful, view great, also I got ill after my wedding the staff was very concern and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris M
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We’ve stayed at a couple of great places on the Negril cliffs—this one is my top recommendation. Sunset on the Cliffs may be the best value on the Negril cliffs. The first rule for having a great experience at a Jamaican hotel is to stay in a small place. Sunset Cliffs has 12 units, 4 per floor. The top 2...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank mespellmann
Winnipeg Manitoba
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We did not stay at this resort, but came down in the afternoon to enjoy the pool and grounds, and of course 'Happy Hour' before sunset and dinner. We made arrangements by phone for a 4:15 pick-up and the driver was there at 4:00. We needed a couple of vehicles as there were ten in our group. When we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toban
West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We originally booked at Sunset on the Beach which was overbooked so we were transferred to Sunset on the Cliffs. June (the owner) took every effort to make sure we were taken care of. Our group of 8 had side by side rooms on the second floor, all with beautiful views. Two of the rooms had a fridge and microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wannagetoutatown
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just wanted to gives a big thank you to the whole Sunset on the Cliffs staff for again making my 5 week stay a complete delight. This was my 7th year back at this resort & as reported by the folks from Vermont it is very relaxing property that yes could have a little touch up here & there, but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ROOSTA1950
Jericho, Vermont
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Ok so this place needs some tlc, If you are looking for The Ritz Carlton you don't belong here . We visited March 2-9 2014 Our room and it's patio overlook the aqua sea 25 feet away. The dinning area/bar was adjacent to the pool deck was elevated one level next to our block of rooms with the same incredible...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank johnjackgallag
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Room was in sad shape. A/C unit was extremely loud. No coffee available at breakfast. Horribly slow service. Difficult to get waited on. Bar was terrible and seemed like liquor was watered down. Bed was uncomfortable. Only good thing about the place is the view from the cliff it sits on.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NitroxNancy
Rebecca R, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Seas Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're sorry we ran out of coffee temporarily, but this is definitely not the norm. We also apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. Sunset on the Cliffs was recently put under new management and we are working very hard to improve standards in every area. Thank you for staying with us.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Don't think that because you booked your reservation 5 months in advance and pre-paid for it through a third party site like Expedia that when you actually arrive you will have a place to stay. They told us when we arrived that they were full and we did not have a room and we would have to stay at their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CCC6601
Rebecca R, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Seas Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry about your experience. We were having problems with our booking system, but are working to correct them. We agree you should have received some compensation for this inconvenience. We have a new manager at Sunset on the Cliffs and he will be working with the team to improve customer service.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This resort is seriously lacking in many areas. Although I paid in advance for 3 people they said I only paid for 2 and then told me I would need to pay again. They tried to sell me an internet card so I could prove that I had a reservation for 3. Staff not very friendly. A/C didn't work in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karen a
Rebecca R, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Seas Cliff Hotel, responded to this review

If any of our staff members were unfriendly to you, we apologize. We will have a staff meeting with our team to talk about this. Our employees should be respectful and helpful to guests at all times. It would have been good if you had reported this staff member while you were staying with us, so we could have handled...

Negril Harbour, Westmoreland, Jamaica
Reviewed 12 January 2014

well Im glad i went back hear went there in dec 2013.everything good very laid back pool in great shape would recommed it to anybody very good. safe clean people nice been going there for over 10yrs.thanks agian to june.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank unclebuck340

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
5.2 km away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#29 of 85 in Negril
391 reviews
3.9 km away
Coral Seas Garden
Coral Seas Garden
#54 of 85 in Negril
280 reviews
2.6 km away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 85 in Negril
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#32 of 85 in Negril
1,318 reviews
1.4 km away
Home Sweet Home Resort
Home Sweet Home Resort
#28 of 85 in Negril
342 reviews
0.3 km away
The Oasis Resort
The Oasis Resort
#63 of 85 in Negril
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Coral Seas Cliff Hotel

Address: West End Road, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $970 - $1,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Seas Cliff Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Seas Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset On The Cliffs Hotel Negril
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Seas Cliff Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Seas Cliff Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a working A/C and room with a view.”
X3848VQmatthewc, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the 500 or 700 block of rooms & 2nd floor rooms are the best!!!”
ROOSTA1950, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean side rooms are gorgeous”
mikesP3646LS, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“DON'T Book here, this hotel does not exist.”
Suzanne0888, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Seaview room”
AddenaS, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates