We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

CocoLaPalm Resort

Show Prices
#14 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
CocoLaPalm Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,016: English reviews
Start your review of CocoLaPalm Resort
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cocolapalm has the best staff one can ask for from the reservations staff, front desk, housekeepers, restaurant, maintenance, groundskeepers, restaurant staff, more importantly the beach staff who interact with the guests daily and provide stellar customer service. So happy to see the menu much improved. Please take a moment to thank your amazing staff as your staff is what makes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nqhayes
Pine Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed next door at Sandy Haven but very much enjoyed the beach bar and restaurant here. The food was excellent and the bartenders so much fun. We loved Michelle at the beach bar and all of the friendly cooks and bartenders they went out of their way to talk and joke with the patrons. As the properties are so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandystrang
Pooey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice clean resort. Lush gardens and very private facility. Friendly staff and good food from restaurant. Everything close by yet quiet beach and property to relax. Not much night entertainment but entertainment at properties next door. Brought my 18 month old son and he loved it. Staff was attentive to us and very nice to us. Safe for kids with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pooey P
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff of Coco is the best there is. They go out of their way to help with whatever you need. They are more like family and friends they remenber you from one year to the next . They never have their hand out for a tip but we choose to tip them for all they do . Our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob Deb K
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cocolapalm has the best staff one can ask for, from the reservations staff, front desk, restaurants, the garden, maintenance, security guards to the beach staff. Most customers interact with the beach staff everyday namely Steve, Jermaine and Evron. These men are the hardest working staff and their customer service in providing chairs, towels to the guests is stellar. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nanette H
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Still here. Love the location, love the atmosphere!! Will be returning again and again! Food is awesome, service is A++. Always feel secure and safe on the beach at the CCLP. Employees remember you from year to year and welcome you in with open arms.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sherri J
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying at a nearby resort but wanted to have dinner at Coco La Palm based on some reviews we read. The food and service was excellent. It is a little fancier than many of the places we ate at but the prices were very reasonable and well worth it. So much so that we decided to have our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NormGreg
Andrea B, Director of Sales at CocoLaPalm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our restaurant. We are pleased that you found the food to be excellent, and appreciate your recommendation to others. We look forward to your next visit and to serving you again.

cimpulung arges
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Despite of a bad interaction with frontdesk wich extended almoust all holiday, the hotel is very nice and perfect located on 7 miles beach. Another problem is the security people who reserve the beach chairs for a tip. At 7.30 all chairs wich in daytime have shadow are reserved with towels...but the clients come in the noon time .I liked...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank enia
Andrea B, Director of Sales at CocoLaPalm Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you found the location of the hotel to be ideal. Thank you for bringing to our attention certain areas that need attention so that we may improve on them immediately. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming to Negril on a semi-regular basis since we got married. We have been to CLP a couple of times before and were never disappointed. This is a no frills hotel- it is clean and the folks are kind. The placement on the beach is perfect and you have great Jerk places nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank aszekely
Andrea B, Director of Sales at CocoLaPalm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. We are proud of the high standards of service and hospitality that we offer and look forward to welcoming you back to our piece of paradise.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After many visits to Negril this is by far the best experience we had. The rooms, grounds and staff were amazing. Each encounter we had with staff was friendly. Their helpfulness and true caring nature made us feel like we were home. Food was tasty, beach was clean, rooms were comfortable, tastefully decorated and clean. Thank you for contributing to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amy J
Andrea B, Director of Sales at CocoLaPalm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your concise and complimentary review of CocoLaPalm. We are pleased that we were the ones to make this your most unforgettable experience of Negril. We are also happy that we maintained our priority, which is ensuring each guest has a great time from the moment of arrival to the hour of departure. We look forward to offering...

1,216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (296)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (408)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.4 km away
Legends Beach Hotel
Legends Beach Hotel
#38 of 84 in Negril
908 reviews
0.1 km away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#19 of 84 in Negril
580 reviews
5.0 km away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 84 in Negril
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#10 of 84 in Negril
4,149 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
6.0 km away
ClubHotel Riu Negril
ClubHotel Riu Negril
#25 of 84 in Negril
5,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CocoLaPalm Resort was established in 1994 and is the largest of the small hotels in Negril, Jamaica. We are a family resort located on a beautiful expanse of Negril's 7-Mile Beach, with non-motorized water sports, mouthwatering cuisine and exciting entertainments for the convenience of our guests. We invite you to come and claim your spot at CocoLaPalm, we'll keep you coming back for more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CocoLaPalm Resort

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $124 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CocoLaPalm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your CocoLaPalm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocolapalm Hotel Negril
Cocolapalm Resort Negril
Coco La Palm Resort
Coco Palm Negril
Coco La Palm Jamaica
Coco La Palm Negril
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#15 Family Hotel in Negril
#23 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CocoLaPalm Resort staff and other travellers.
96 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
3 months ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (96)

Questions? Get answers from CocoLaPalm Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for balcony if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 923sherrij, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would not get a room by the highway”
 of 5 bubbles KayWunderlich, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor in the round buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles Q2554GEdavidd, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not close to the road!”
 of 5 bubbles DrBurcon, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We didn't have a full ocean view but we didn't miss it as the sea is right there!”
 of 5 bubbles pinkcamelno9, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5