We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rooms Ocho Rios

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Rooms Ocho Rios
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

812 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rooms Ocho Rios
See the most recent reviews
Showing 767: English reviews
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I have to give this hotel a one star. It took them over one and a half hours to check us in and they were extremely unhelpful. Staff kept shouting at my 8 year old son, to wash sand off his feet, take his snorkel out of the pool. There was not even shampoo and conditioner in the rooms. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeniseExcell
Sonia_davis, Manager at Rooms Ocho Rios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your reviews. We are very disappointed to learn of your discomfort while staying with us. The Management and staff of Rooms Ocho Rios would like to extend to you our sincere apologies for any discomfort you and your family might have encountered during your stay. It is certainly not our policy to be rude to...

London
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I have wrote quite a few reviews on Room on the Beach in the past, but this time was my worst stay ever and i will never stay here again. Firstly for the 2 1/2 weeks i stayed here i only had a hot water for a shower 4 times, the water was always cold (Disgraceful) Breakfast time was so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brownsuga
Sonia_davis, Manager at Rooms Ocho Rios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your reviews and thank you for making it Rooms Ocho Rios for your vacation spot. We are indeed saddened to learn of your discomfort while you were staying with us. This is definitely not our standard and we want to take this opportunity to apologize to you for all the concerns you encountered while staying...

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Was the only bad experience on the island. In contrast to the "no problem" attitude among Jamaicans, everything at this hotel was a big problem. Room wasn't ready at 3:00, was required to have paperwork to check in, all drink machines were removed and vending at front desk closes at 6ish, 100+ rooms with 1 working washing machine, slime in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristens0
Sonia_davis, Manager at Rooms Ocho Rios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your reviews and thank you for staying with us at Rooms Ocho Rios. We are very disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not a good one. We wished that all the concerns expressed were not brought to our attention as it would have given us the chance to address them while you...

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 1 August 2011

As I write this review, I am in the process of packing to leave. I will categorise my review: Location of Hotel - very ideal for a weekend in Ocho Rios as it is central to every where Front Desk Staff - very friendly and gives good customer service Housekeeping Staff - very customer friendly Continental Breakfast - a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LOL076
Sonia_davis, Manager at Rooms Ocho Rios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making it Rooms Ocho Rios for your vacation spot and thank you for your reviews. We are sorry that you found our continental breakfast disappointing; but we will make every effort to make it better. Your suggestions are noted and we can assure you that improvements will be made in this area. Cereal dispensers have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2011

the hotel is in a perfect location for exploring ocho rios on foot, it backs right on to a lovely clean & serene beach & is within walking distance to all the main spots or u can get a cab for pounds.... dont use the cabs outside the hotel as they charge through the roof, i found a great driver...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RhiRhi88
Sonia_davis, Manager at Rooms Ocho Rios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do appreciate your reviews and we are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our Continental breakfast does include fruits and pastries; sorry you felt that you had to ask before they were given to you. We are very happy to have served you and we look forward to hosting you on your next...

Dallas, t
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Just got back from there. It was the low season, so we found a good deal. The beach has great natural shade and the food was excellent. We read earlier on this forum that the staff wasn't too friendly. We thought they were fine. We didn't have any problems other than their credit card machine was down for a day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alliev_traveler
Sonia_davis, General Manager at Rooms Ocho Rios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for making it Rooms Ocho Rios for your vacation spot. It was our pleasure to have given you the service you so deserved and we look forward to doing it for you again in the very near future. Thanks again and kindest regards Sonia Davis Hotel Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here in the off-season (july 2011). The room we had on the second floor was fine. It wasn't a beach-view, but we didn't mind that much. It is dated, but everything in the room worked(except for the safe, but we felt fine without it). We spent everyday at the beach out in front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallas42
Sonia_davis, General Manager at Rooms Ocho Rios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to have hosted you and your wife at Rooms Ocho Rios on your vacation. We are happy that your stay was as expected and that you had a great vacation with us. We hope that you will consider us for your vacation spot next year. Thank you again for your review and we look...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 17 July 2011

My husband and boys stayed here for four days and the location was great. The view from the hotel room was great in seing the pool and a part of the beach. We were turned off from the bathroom a bit owing to the dark spots in the tub and one day without hot water and another without cold. Yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jynanth
Sonia_davis, General Manager at Rooms Ocho Rios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your review is very important to us as it tells us how we served you and how we can do it better. We want to thank you for writing and we apologize for any issues you might have encountered while you were staying with us. Your positive reviews about the staff have been passed on to them and...

Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed for 3 nights as we went out to Jamaica for a funeral. I was totally amazed!!! When I was told we were staying in a place called "rooms in the beach" I was expecting some form of beach huts. The rooms are so nice. As we were next to the Jamaica grand I compared the rooms to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshamellow32
Sonia_davis, General Manager at Rooms Ocho Rios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for making it Rooms Ocho Rios for your vacation spot. We are indeed delighted to learn that we have exceeded your expectations while you were staying with us. It was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you very much for your positive reviews. Our guests’ satisfaction is always paramount and so we do everything possible to alleviate...

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Rooms on the Beach Ocho Rios is "On the Beach", a nice strip of Beach too! The beds have clean sheets and the rooms are taken care of daily and the front desk was accommodating when there were complaints, and there were MANY! Now, on to the ridiculous nonsense we endured during our stay. The pictures on the brochure are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjsellers85
Sonia_davis, General Manager at Rooms Ocho Rios, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for making it Rooms Ocho Rios for your vacation spot. We are very disheartened to learn of your disappointments with what we have to offer and we would very much like to apologize to you and your family for falling short on the service delivery in our restaurant. We are also sorry...

898 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (694)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (202)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Double Bed with Ocean View (46)
Viewed
King Bed with Ocean View and Balcony (45)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
130.7 km away
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
3.0 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 36 in Ocho Rios
1,153 reviews
80.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
0.2 km away
Moon Palace Jamaica Grande
Moon Palace Jamaica Grande
#7 of 36 in Ocho Rios
864 reviews
26.4 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the beach in Ocho Rios on Jamaica's North Coast. Just 5 minutes from the world's famous Dunn's River Falls and within walking distance of best shopping and night life in Ocho Rios. Singles, Couples and Families are welcome at Rooms. All rooms are air conditioned, equipped with cable tv, safety deposit boxes, hair dryers,coffee makers and most have a VIEW of the ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rooms Ocho Rios

Address: Ocho Rios Beach | Main st., Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Price Range: $157 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rooms Ocho Rios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rooms Ocho Rios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms Ocho Rios Hotel Ocho Rios
Rooms Hotel Ocho Rios
Ocho Rios Rooms Hotel
Rooms Beach Ocho Rios
Rooms Beach Jamaica
Rooms Ocho Rios Jamaica
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#10 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rooms Ocho Rios staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Rooms Ocho Rios staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean View .....lovely view all around....!!”
 of 5 bubbles ramni4, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“most rooms are ocean view, beach closes to public at 6pm & hotel bar closes at 11pm so little to no noise most nights”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaG-Canada, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevator but third floor has the best views”
 of 5 bubbles BernadelCrew, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“not the best off accomadation needs cleaning up”
 of 5 bubbles wright115, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only the third floor has a ice machine in this 3 story building..... you decide. Its a easy walk up & down.”
 of 5 bubbles P247, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay