We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Turtle Beach Towers

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Turtle Beach Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Turtle Beach Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2012

When we got to the room, which smelled bad, was sufficatingly hot (no AC), very dirty and it was unsafe. The windows had a hinge to lock but they didnt close all the way and you could easily put a wire hook into room and unlatch the lock. With not having a fully closed window, our room had lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Celina B
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2011

These apartments are literally in walking distance of EVEYTHING you need. A great beach, supermarket, shops, night life...Had the best 2 weeks of my life staying in these apartments and would go back in a second. I forget which unit I stayed in, but the property itself was very well maintained and the pool area as well. Literally beach was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle J T
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Shortly after booking unit 1-4C, I read several reviews on Trip Advisory about this unit having an ant problem I immediately emailed Prem, the CEO in charge and made him aware of my concern as well as requested a refund. I was told the unit did not have an ant problem as it was regularly treated. We arrived on July...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cegies
NJ
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Originally we planned to stay at the Carib, but my apartment was booked so we stayed at Apt 38D in Turtle Beach Towers for 10 days. Upon arrival the apartment was a little musty, but once we opened up the balcony doors and the windows there was a wonderful breeze that bought in all the great smells of Jamaica. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick39NJ
New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Turtle Beach Towers! The location was wonderful. Right in the heart of everything. My husband and two children and I were stayed at the condo for one week in December and we had an amazing time. Everything was literally within walking distance. Easy access to the beach and a huge swimming pool that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hairinnovation
New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I stayed in 1-7F. Firstly...this property is located in an awesome location. There was great security. Check-in was very easy. I just went to tower with the front desk staff, showed my reservation print out and was given the keys to the apartment. The apartment was well cleaned except for in the kitchen. The kitchen counter was dirty from previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrich00
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Had a lovely holiday, we stayed in the apartment 1-4c turtle towers the apartment for suitable for the five of us. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms,a very good size living room with sofa bed kitchen with washing machine and dryer and the use of a microwave which came in very useful. On the negatvie side, there were lots of small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackyhylton
mysilversands, Marketing Agent at Turtle Beach Towers, responded to this review

This apartment was not booked by this reviewer. According to our practice, while the guests were in house, we called the Party Leader, who booked the accommodation, and we were told that everything was just fine. The only complaint we received was that on day 4 of their stay, the kettle broke. Since it was the New Year holiday, it...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2010

My wife and I wed in Montego Bay and then spent a week in Ocho Rios, staying in this flat. We both highly recommend - the flat is near to everything you will want to do and if you wanted to go anywhere not within walking distance, transport/taxis are very easy to arrange (there are always several drivers right outside...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jai78
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 August 2010

I have been staying at TBT for the past 10 years. The staff there treat everyone with respect and are extremely helpful. They all know me and my children and treat us like family. Ms. Stephanie is the BEST! She has checked for me and my children for years making sure we were comfortable at all times. My extended family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avamariah
USA
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I have actually stayed at Turtle Beach Towers 3 times now. October of 2006, 2008, and 2009. We plan to go back in 2011 as well. I go with a team of 13-20 people for mission work in Bamboo/St. Ann's Bay area. So, our experience is quite different. Overall though, our experience has been good. The first 2 years, i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamaicamissionary

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
2.0 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
1,217 reviews
2.6 km away
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
#10 of 36 in Ocho Rios
158 reviews
0.4 km away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
#9 of 36 in Ocho Rios
235 reviews
1.0 km away
Rooms Ocho Rios
Rooms Ocho Rios
#13 of 36 in Ocho Rios
837 reviews
0.9 km away
Moon Palace Jamaica Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Towers

Address: Main Street | PO Box 73, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Price Range: $120 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Turtle Beach Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Turtle Beach Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Towers Hotel Ocho Rios
Turtle Beach Towers Jamaica/Ocho Rios
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Beach Towers staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Beach Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View from penthouse is beautiful, but it needs an upgrade. The beach is very close. loud music late into night some days.”
Jennette2016, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Know who you rent from, and see the exact condo to be rented.”
betty713999p, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“i stayed on tenth floor”
paulaw82, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It's not a hotel but privately owned apartments set.”
stephaniey908, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“great for up to four people (two separate bathrooms available)”
HeiF, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5