We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bethel Court Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bethel Court Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bethel Court Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Bethel Court Guest House has all necessities and accommodations us vacationers need to enjoy our vacation…Especially ones who are economically attentive to the budget…The Guest House we stayed in was named “Clive 3” a One Bedroom apartment with Full Size fridge, King Size Bed + (Spare Full Size bed), Stove, Kitchen, Pots, A/C and Hot water… Location was not far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freddy_G_2025
Reviewed 19 December 2014

This is not a hotel and definitely not a resort. The guesthouse is by no means luxurious. It is a very modest place. However, the place was very clean and has all the kitchen utinsils, pots and appliances you'll need to cook. They have cable and wifi. They also let you borrow a cell phone to use locally, while you're...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Simanig
denzel899, Manager at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this review

We provide one, two and three bedroom apartments. Apartments are fully furnish, air condition, free WIFI and in a safe middle class neighborhood. In this neighborhood we have a lot of doctors, nurses and other professionals. Our place is unique because we offer a full private kitchen, where our guest can prepare there own meals and save. Supermarket and restaurants...

Budingen, Germany
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 5 nights! We had a huge apartment on the second floor. Bedroom with kingsize bed, bathroom, kitchen and fridge and a living room with TV. Lovely view from our balcony as well. It was clean and the ownet was very friendly. When we wanted to go to the beach he called us a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alisipisi
canada
Reviewed 4 December 2014

i stayed here for 2 weeks from nov 5th to the 19th 2014 , i have stayed here before and will again, Steve and his staff always go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable , they are amazing , if you have a request you can believe they are on top of it asap and happy to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sskeete
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Myself and 3 friends stayed here for a month whilst we were volunteering at the nearby hospital. Mackenzie really looked after us especially at the start. It certainly isn't a 5 star hotel but in my eyes, its better. You get a real feel for the community. Everyone must try Winstons Jerk chicken - the stand opposite the supermarket just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 October 2014

The place was worth what my partner and I could afford. The owner was kind enough to let us checkin around 3am in the morning. We definitely appreciate that! I enjoy having a nice and neat place to rest and sleep. I recommend Bethel Court for those who are on a budget and don't mind being around natives.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Siddiya S
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I and my sister fell in love with the hotel just by looking at the picture on line, unfortunately it was a huge disappointment. The picture is misleading, the place look so unclean and not inviting at all. Even though we knew that we ware not getting our money back that we payed for two days we checked out after...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rachel B
denzel899, Manager at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this review

Because of our many good reviews, we sometimes attract guests from different parts of the world who come to Bethel Court expecting a five star resort type of experience. As a result, they experience a culture shock because the real Jamaica is often too much for their liking. Jamaicans are naturally sweet and kind-hearted. Jamaicans always welcome visitors from around...

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed for a week in July and couldn't have been more pleased with the accomodations. The owner was courteous and helpful and, accordingly, so was his staff. The suite had a kitchenette, sitting/tv room and private bath and was a good value as far as budget goes. Taxi driver (Mackenzie) was friendly and courteous as well. The best part is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chamorrowoman
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place is better than a resort. I felt like I lived in the neighborhood and the room had everything needed. I had a budget coming here and this place gave me my moneys worth. I loved it. They have their own drivers so you are picked up from airport and any time you need to get around there is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank adriana H
Gdańsk
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Steve the owner and his staff super friendly, real no problem Jamaican. We have stayed in the ground floor apartment, two adults and two children. It is ease to get there from the Montego Bay airport. Apartament clean and spacious. Lots of TV Sat channels. Some peoples have mentioned there is not a flat TV but to be honest do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Waldemar P

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
3.6 km away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#23 of 61 in Montego Bay
135 reviews
3.3 km away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#29 of 61 in Montego Bay
119 reviews
11.4 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#27 of 61 in Montego Bay
499 reviews
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
3.8 km away
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
#22 of 61 in Montego Bay
3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bethel Court is a nice friendly youth hostel with a brilliant atmosphere and generous hospitality. We offer the ideal place to meet new, young and exciting people with whom you can explore the Island with. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bethel Court Guest House

Address: 25 Bethel Court | Mount Salem, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Price Range: $53 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bethel Court Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bethel Court Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethel Court Guest House Hotel Montego Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bethel Court Guest House staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New York
london
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bethel Court Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in Clive 2”
wf2015, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The room is clean and tidy. You have free wifi inside the room. In the kitchen you have stove and microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge, In the bedroom you have air conditioning, cable tv. If you need help they are very wiling to help to make you happy. I was very happy there I didn't want to leave. lol ”
Forsythe104, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you have an issue with waking up early request a room away from the road as it is some what of a busy street. ”
VictoriaR366, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“It was in a bustling neighborhood with lots of horn honking, and near a church that had pretty loud services most night s of the week, but those things just made me feel more at home.”
sharyonc, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Be sure to be located in the main bulding and not in the one across rthe street that is a VERY BAD”
FruitComber, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5