We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kent Avenue, Montego Bay Jamaica
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (1529)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (345)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sandals Inn
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 71 hotels in Montego Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
•A romantic, intimate atmosphere with personalized service.•The real Jamaican experience; Jamaican smiles and attentive service to make you feel at home instantly.•Small in size yet big on charm and large in value.•Close proximity to Montego Bay 'Hip Strip', where you will find duty free shopping, restaurants, bars and clubs.•24 hour room service for all room levels.•Butler service available for our newly renovated, top category room, the Carlyle Club Ocean View Penthouse.•Complimentary shuttle bus to Sandals Royal Caribbean and Sandals Montego Bay “Stay at one play at three”, where you can enjoy eighteen dining experiences.•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row.•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Diving
Tennis court
Free airport transportation
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Fishing
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Centrally Located
1,951Reviews127Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,132
  • 488
  • 159
  • 99
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
2BCherie wrote a review Nov. 2019
Troutman, North Carolina82 contributions17 helpful votes
It definitely wasn't the Sandals resorts we are used too. The rooms were old, dirty and quite honest, suitable for guests. We were thankful to be in Jamaica and we'll be happy to go back to a signature Sandals property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AvlonB, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Inn
Responded 14 Nov. 2019
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals INN. While we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay overall, it is disheartening if you felt like there were elements of your stay that did not meet expectations. While we always perform renovations and redesigns to ensure that we provide the highest standard of luxury and comfort, our process is an on-going one. To avoid a complete shutdown of service, we work in sections until each area is updated. We encourage you to visit us again in the future and experience the improvements currently being planned. Nevertheless we do remain respectful of the opinions you have expressed and we only hope to be granted an opportunity to host you again in the future for a vacation that we trust will be more in line with your expectations.
Read more
Angela S. wrote a review Sep. 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I normally don't leave reviews, but my husband and I are so shocked at how bad this hotel was, considering everyone had raved about Sandals' quality. Not only was the hotel and service extremely poor, when we provided our feedback to Sandals after our vacation, they didn't validate any of the issues, and offered us a limited 2 free days that must be used within one calendar year. The reason I am leaving this review now, is because I have just learned that Sandals has closed this disgraceful property down. We traveled with friends of ours in December 2018. Our friends have been traveling to Sandals resorts throughout the Caribbean twice a year for several years now, and until the Sandals Inn, had never had a bad experience. They saw some good deals for the Sandals Inn and tempted us to come with them and give Sandals a try. Needless to say, our friends were embarrassed by what they had gotten us into. They said they never would have dreamed Sandals to have such a dilapidated property, and one lacking in not only basic amenities, but also quality service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from AvlonB, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Inn
Responded 5 Oct. 2019
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your Sandals INN experience with us and other readers. We appreciate your comments and sincerely regret of the disappointments experienced during your visit. Attention to detail and personalized service are the foundations on which we have built, throughout the years and more generally speaking, of all our hotels world-wide. I have therefore taken very seriously every point of your complaint and it is certainly thanks to the comments and suggestions of our Guests, no matter whether positive or negative, that we can improve our service and facilities. .I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect from our team.
Read more
Suzi H wrote a review Aug. 2019
Belfast, Maine166 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Getting picked up in a bmw starts the trip off right! We are sandals select members and chose to stay here because we were told the inn was going to be closed down and we wanted to visit before it changed. Also it was super affordable and fast vacation from Maine! We were greeted well and during our stay the staff was so attentive! The staff work very hard to please everyone and they all were many hats pitching in and helping whenever and where ever it’s needed. We did the stay and play as we’ve stayed at the Montego Bay before (one of our fav places) it was a hop skip and a jump from our place. The shuttle service between all resorts is like clock work and they are never late. If you want to head to the beach early, contact the best taxi driver ever named Andy, he legit is the man! The food and room service was amazing as well at the inn. The security guards were so friendly- I love Jamaica and I love sandals - I hope the inn stays and is refurbished as I believe it’s a classic gem. I was not happy with the maid service, since most days our room wasn’t even ready until after 3pm. This would be my only improvement opportunity for the property. I do want to give some shout outs: Donovan Cassandra (she is a legend there like an amazing angel) O’Brien Patrick Then I can never forgot my absolute fav people in Montego Bay - Odene and “Queen” Rasheena from soon come back - I love them! My husband did some diving per usual and the entire crew is always so helpful and he enjoys the time he has on the boat with them! Our next trip will be in April 2020 For ten days at the Halcyon where we will RECEIVE OUR FREE WEEK from being sandals select members! If you have never been to a sandals GO- You won’t be sorry!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Ambassador740433 wrote a review Jul. 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We’ve been twice and were hoping to continue visiting for many years to come. Anyone that has written a negative review clearly did not research the resort prior to visiting. It’s well-known to be a quaint resort that makes up for the amenities with the best staff a resort could have. The manager, staff, and especially bartenders (Lamar, Floyd, and Romario) were incredible and it was really like a second home. There’s a reason this Sandals had the highest repeat visitor percentage of all the resorts. I truly hope the negative reviews did not at all contribute to its closing, as that is on the individuals themselves, not the resort. That being said- would like to thank the staff again for two wonderful vacations.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Ustinovj wrote a review Jul. 2019
1 contribution
Family friendly very respectful very very accommodating had a great visit will definitely be back next year next stop 2020 sandals Montego Bay and a very heart warming thank you to the staff and management
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room with pool view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
sandals carlyle hotel montego bay, sandals hotel montego bay, sandals inn jamaica, sandals jamaica, sandals montego bay, sandals inn montego bay
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint James ParishMontego Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sandals Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Sandals Inn?
Nearby attractions include True Life Tours Jamaica (0.2 km), Hip Strip (0.2 km), and Sunset Beach (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandals Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Sandals Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Sandals Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Usain Bolt's Tracks and Records, Toby's Good Eats, and VR's Mantra.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandals Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sandals Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sandals Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandals Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sandals Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Barnett Estate Plantation (2.6 km) and The Cage (0.6 km).
Does Sandals Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Sandals Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.