We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Med La Caravelle

Save
Traveller (2163)
Pool & Beach (727)
Room & Suite (370)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“marie galante”(28 reviews)
“speak french”(34 reviews)
“beautiful beach”(28 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Club Med La Caravelle
Offers & Announcements: Exclusive Offers
Hotel deals
Offers from Club Med La Caravelle
Offers & Announcements: Exclusive Offers
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,387)
There are newer reviews for Club Med La Caravelle
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
136
125
45
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
125
45
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarie galantespeak frenchbeautiful beachchef de villageevening showspublic beachfoie grasbeach barcircus teamflying trapezespecial thanksmain restaurantbasse terremangoother resortspalm treestennis courts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Great place to come to practice your French as they don't speak much English and most guests are Francophone. Beach was very crowded but food was outstanding! Service was very good and the rooms are very nice: I had a balcony which was a bonus....More

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank callaf2018
Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La CaravelleResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you got the chance to practice your French during your stay with us and are already considering coming back for another visit. We hope to see you soon! The Club Med Team

Reviewed 31 December 2017

We spent one great week at ClubMed La Caravelle. The transfer from the airport to the hotel was smooth, some 30 minutes overall. We stayed in the Marie-Galante wing, close to the beach. The room was OK, might use a revamp, but all was in...More

3  Thank domenikos
Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La CaravelleResponded 8 January 2018

We are so happy that your one week spent with us was great. It is nice to hear that your transfer to the hotel was easy and that you loved all of our food options throughout your stay. We are pleased that the nightly entertainment...More

Reviewed 24 December 2017

Perfect if you speak French and like quiet place with a lots of kids. -It is a family resort. So many kids, everything is concentrated for kids there. Club med. - I wouldn't recommend that resort for couple. To interact with people i don't think...More

3  Thank Nadiapage
Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La CaravelleResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you were impressed with Club Med La Caravelle and that it was awesome for families. It is great to hear that you loved our buffet and found enough options for you throughout your time. Your...More

Reviewed 21 December 2017

Time you arrive at the airport there was a ClubMed Sign, we were told to go outside and they will meet us there. Jessica was there waiting for us she gave us our bands. Arriving at the Hotel the GO Team truly knew how to...More

4  Thank 363Amanda
Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La CaravelleResponded 5 January 2018

We are so happy to hear that you felt welcomed right away at Club Med La Caravelle. It is nice to hear that you loved the food options and enjoyed our wine. We hope that you come back soon with your grandchildren. - The Club...More

Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent 10 days at la Caravelle. The beach is BEAUTIFUL!! The activities are great. The GO team is nice especially Solene and Julien. Both are just OUTSTANDING! The restaurant staff is not very friendly nor service-oriented. Most of the time, you...More

3  Thank Ria A
Response from Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med La CaravelleResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Ria A, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed the beautiful beach, great activities, and especially our outstanding GO's, Solene and Julien. We wall pass your compliments onto them. We apologize the overall service you received did not meet your expectations...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 285 - USD 776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 285 - USD 776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2163)
Pool & Beach (727)
Room & Suite (370)
Dining (283)
Amenities (90)
Family and Play Areas (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DianePD
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Patricia D | Reviewed this property |
I think you will be docked on the otherside of the island Basseterre Guadeloupe is shaped like a butterfly the West part is Basseterre and the East Grand Terre which is where we were docked with P&O as we were a large ship... More
0
Votes
suzelkhoury
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Yvetiz | Reviewed this property |
It’s the Caribbean is always warm. Pools are not heated
1
Vote
MRS.TRAVELS.OFTEN
22 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Giovanna M | Reviewed this property |
Noi siamo stati in entrambi i Club, sono tutti e 2 un po' datati ma il migliore per me è il Caravelle, sia come spiaggia che come ristorazione. Certo, bisogna pagare qualcosa in più e scegliere una camera a Marie Galante, le... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Marie Galante section is wonderful for the beach view and accessibility!"
Read review
"ask for the Marie Galante aisle, the other side has smaller windows and issues with A/C"
Read review
"Some have no balconies."
Read review
"Depends on your preference and budget"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing