We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

whala!bavaro

Orbitz.comUSD 75*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 75*
USD 75*
USD 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for whala!bavaro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 455: English reviews
Redwood City, California
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This hotel is in a great location very near the amazing beach and easy to get to everything. Simple rooms but very clean and comfortable beds. This is not an ultra modern big hotel and it is more like a basic hotel, so do not expect luxury. It's a friendly smaller place with a nice atmosphere. There are 3 swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r0sea766
Zoe Margaret M, Customer Service at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you very much for your good comments regarding our cozy hotel and great service! We are happy to notice that you enjoyed your stay at our little piece of heaven where it is always relaxing and cozy. It is a pleasure for us to hear that our staff succeeded to make your stay...

Washington
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My second time here this year and another good stay. Staff are always very friendly and accommodating and they kept the room clean. Got to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and catching up on reading a couple of books on this trip and as before enjoyed the food and drinks served at the hotel. The only thing I felt was that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David61611
Zoe Margaret M, Customer Service at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear David, Was a real pleasure to serve you again!! We would like to thank you very much for your review; we really appreciate your good comments. I will take the time to share this great comments with the rest of our team so that they know about your good review. Thanks once more for the opportunity you gave us...

Admaston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

After a busy trip to Santa Domingo we came here for a quieter and slower pace to relax and enjoy ourselves. The hotel was ideal for us as it's so close to everything and there is a nice atmosphere around the hotel. Staff were good and the rooms clean and kept that way during our stay. Kids enjoyed the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul H
Zoe Margaret M, Customer Service at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for having taken a moment out of your valuable time to share your experience with us. We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Whala!bávaro; is good to read that our lovely beach, hotel facilities, staff attentions and delicious food have conquered your heart. That means we did a good...

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Beach was beautiful, 2 minutes to the white sand and the ahhhh, the mind goes blank, no TV, no news, no rushing it's what we work for. As others mention this is not going to be anything like a city or regular overcrowded resort. The hotel is smaller, has siimple rooms with sketchy wifi. No dressing up, no big fancy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prdavidston
Zoe Margaret M, Customer Service at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your feedback regarding the experience you lived at Whala!bávaro. I will take the time to share this great comments with the rest of our team so that they know about your good review. Thanks once more for the opportunity you gave us to assist you; we can't wait...

Reviewed 15 August 2016

This resort was below our expectations. Upon arriving we found the place very old..the reception was not too friendly & Professional. It was an all inclusive resort..but the food was terrible. We found worms on the lettuce because it was not washed properly. We were having dinner one night and a huge cockroach passed by us on the railing near...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Muhammad Usman M
GuestRelationsBavaro, Zoe Mendoza at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Usman, First of all allow me to thank you for the time you have dedicated to review our hotel Whala!bávaro. On the behalf of every staff member working at Whala!bávaro, I want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your holidays at our hotel. We can assure you that I have immediately addressed each...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Where to start! The staff were terrible! We were given the wrong room. Onky had one bed for the two of us, I love my friend but my own bed is preferred. We're told they give you rooms as they become available so that's what we get. When we finally got a new room the floors were so greasy. I...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jennifer12255
GuestRelationsBavaro, Customer service at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, First of all allow me to thank you for the time you have dedicated to review our hotel Whala!bávaro. On the behalf of every staff member working in Whala!bávaro, we want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your holidays. We are highly suprised to hear that we coud'nt exceed your expectations as we...

Hialeah, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2016

excellent, best deal for a big family and friends. My next vacations be there with a lot of friends and family. The price is affordable for any pocket. all employees are always pending of any guest and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank orestesmarzo
GuestRelationsBavaro, Customer Service at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your good comments, we are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel deals, hotel facilities, services and staff attention. Will be our pleasure to have you again in our cozy hotel Whala!bávaro; is for sure your friends will enjoy as much as you did, that is our goal! Once again thank you very...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The resort was pretty and cozy and they serve a good food for the whole day if you want to order for lobster it just cost you 22 US dollar and it was worth it because it was fresh and delicious . the beach was beautiful the sand on the shore are very soft it was one of the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krizzia C
GuestRelationsBavaro, Customer Service at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Krizzia, It was our pleasure to serve you and have you as guest in our lovely hotel Whala!bávaro. We would like to thank you for your good comments regarding our cozy hotel and your feedback regarding the beach store. We are glad to know you enjoyed the delicious food that our Dominican chefs cook with love every day. I...

Arizona
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Having grown up in front of the beach in Cali, nothing bats waking up every morning to the view and sounds of the ocean. Whala has a large bubble-shaped pool, and direct access to the beach, with a large tiki hut that sells drinks and can also place delicious food orders. Picture drink, burger, book, and beach, this was paradise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HWest2016
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed here in may this year, hotel is clean basic,the food was good always a good selection, the hotel doesn't have entertainment on as such apart from one terrible singer, but there are dance lessons at night at the beach bar. Its a quiet hotel with 3 pools close to the beach with great staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillian C

1,078 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (791)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (198)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (249)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Aerial Photography (20)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool-1 (8)
Viewed
Pool-2 (34)
Viewed
Pool-3 (16)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.0 km away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#82 of 111 in Punta Cana
136 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
#104 of 111 in Punta Cana
173 reviews
14.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
7.0 km away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
2.3 km away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#17 of 25 in Bavaro
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in front of the beach, whala!Bavaro is the ideal place to enjoy the summer heat. Bavaro Beach is part of the Dominican Republic most exclusive coast resorts, thanks to its fine white sand bathed by the beautiful Caribbean Sea with crystal clear and emerald tone waters. Located in front of the beach, whala!Bavaro is the ideal place to enjoy the summer heat. The hotel is located in an excellent location that offers a wide variety of sport and leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about whala!bavaro

Address: El Cortecito | Bávaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Alisios Bavaro Beach Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: $85 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — whala!bavaro 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your whala!bavaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Bavaro Beach Hotel
Hotel Alisios Bavaro Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#71 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from whala!bavaro staff and other travellers.
93 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (93)

Questions? Get answers from whala!bavaro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here and you'll get a good room”
Tracee, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“One with an operational lock”
U838PHdaves, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away!”
, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“3rd pool area is a very nice "villa" setting and much quieter!”
Flutterby_T-K, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were allocated aground floor room near the restaurant and it may be worth requesting this if mobility is an issue.”
JaneTamworth, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 75* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 75
Hotwire.comUSD 75
PricelineUSD 75
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates