We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

ElvolineUSD 234*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 234*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,524: English reviews
Kingston upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Myself, my boyfriend and two other couples have just returned from Caribe club princess Punta Cana and have very mixed reveiws about our stay the hotel itself was lovely right on the beach and every time we went there we were able to get loungers also at the pool except for weekends when ALOT!!! of locals visit which made it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey W
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations, for which we would like to present our sincere apologies for any inconvenience. Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor our success in meeting guests needs and expectations. Feedback is always...

Reviewed 2 July 2013

We got married here because we have been here before. I wuld not say it is a 4 star more like a 3 star. im not getting into huge problems but one thing i will say. On the weekend they open the resort to the locals. This is BRUTAL. Alot of the guest would stay in their room for the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cramm557
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing your review. We are deeply sadden to hear about the experience you had and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. We hope you will reconsider and visit again thereby giving us the opportunity to allow you to rediscover our beautiful property in a new light. Best regards, Community...

Oranjestad, Aruba
Reviewed 29 June 2013

amazing hotel ,very big with great service excellent restaurant and good food the staff is really friendly and are willing to go the extra mile to please you. I enjoyed my stay is this hotel and I will recommend every body to stay their its an excellent choose. I want to thank the house keeping team because they really do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sahony D
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your comments following your stay with us here at the Caribe Club Princess All Suites Resort & Spa. We are pleased you had a delightful stay and the service given by our staff was up to your satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

Reviewed 26 June 2013

One word..... HORRIBLE. no hot water in room Shower was broken Cockroaches No room service-were repeatedly hung up on Phone in room was broken upon arrival, however we were threatened by front desk that if we did not pay for new phone that they would hold our tickets! Yes, not let us leave. SAVE YOUR $$$$$$ and go elsewhere!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenny B
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply sadden to hear about the experience you had and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. Our responsible managers have been informed about it. Kind regards, Community Manager

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Having booked this holiday nearly 6 months ago, I read alot of reviews before i went and i believe people from different countries have different expectations. Upon arrival though it was what i expected. Firstly this is not a four star resort, It is definitely a three star. The rooms do let it down as they are a bit tired,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank darkymark
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you and it is a great satisfaction to know that you were fully satisfied. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Community Manager

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We were there for 6 days with a party of 9 and we must admit we had a blast. Not easy to accommodate a party of 9 with different ages but the resort offered plenty of activities to cater to all ages. The animation team did an outstanding job in keeping it's crowd motivated. The nightly shows were very good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosie r
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for posting out your comments on TripAdvisor giving such a nice feedback. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Community Manager

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We were moved from from our first room which was on the first floor and our blacony was the side view of the hotel and all we saw were trees and a side road. The room smelled like humidity, and the sheets were not fully dried on the bed. The shower was nice but would leak everytime i used it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VeeChao
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are investigating these unfortunate issues directly with the hotel management. We apologize for the inconvenience. King regards, Community Manager

Austin Tx
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Hotel itself was what I thought more of a 3 star. The housekeeping and food service people were always happy and some of the hardest working people I've seen anywhere. The bartenders were also great and very pleasant. The guest services people were rude and had no interest in helping with anything. The time share people (who insisted it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jlady65
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply sadden to hear about the experience you had and we wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences. Our responsible managers have been informed about it. Kind regards, Community Manager

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just got back on Sunday from this resort. The beaches are beautiful. The food and the facillities were great. We had a bit of a hiccup with our keycard not working on the first night but the problem was resolved quickly and without much ado. The staff are are very friendly and helpful. The ladies at the buffet knew by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you and it is a great satisfaction to know that you were fully satisfied. We hope to see you again very soon!!! Kind regards, Community Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I had a horrific experience. I booked 2 rooms through Expedia under the impression that it was a 2 bedroom suite. When we arrived they gave us 2 rooms on opposite sides of the hotel and not a suite and ignored me when i asked about the suite multiple times and just kept saying no and acting like they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karoline R
Management-BavaroP, Community Manager at Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are investigating this unfortunate issue directly with the hotel management. We apologize for the inconvenience. King regards, Community Manager

6,499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6173)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1257)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1304)
Viewed
Room/Suite (477)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (97)
Viewed
View from Room (181)
Viewed
Dining (427)
Viewed
Bathroom (91)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
2:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2328)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Pool1 (14)
Viewed
Pool2 (3)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
26.5 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#46 of 111 in Punta Cana
935 reviews
23.0 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 111 in Punta Cana
1,713 reviews
61.3 km away
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#80 of 111 in Punta Cana
327 reviews
22.7 km away
Alsol Luxury Village
Alsol Luxury Village
#87 of 111 in Punta Cana
3,240 reviews
3.2 km away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: $136 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
502 questions
Ask a question
Belpre, Ohio
Rotherham, United Kingdom

See all questions (502)

Questions? Get answers from Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Paying extra for a nicer view might be a good idea”
maithenad, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a bathroom that doesn't take on the water from the room above as this caused five in my party to have to change rooms.”
ChannonW, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“There are beautiful rooms over looking the ocean.”
gormanpaula179, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great - if you pay for VIP you get the building closest to the beach but honestly the other buildings are all close by.”
21SAF, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“The higher up the quieter it will be”
, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
USD 234* /night
View Deal
Bookit.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates