We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,548: English reviews
Start your review of VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
 Click to rate
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We read a lot about the hotel before we booked our stay. We looked at several places before we booked this one, searching through pictures, reviews, etc. We thought this was going to be a really nice place to stay, as this was going to be our first time in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katambrose1
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are very regretful we couldn’t meet your expectations, by the way we apologize for any inconveniences experienced during your stay with us; we really would like to have had the opportunity of doing anything to make your holiday better. Thanks for visiting us! Sincerely, Francisco Amancio. Public Relations Manager.

Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a girls trip, just for relaxing. VIK was perfect for that. The beach was amazing. To the left right on the beach were shops if you felt the need to get up and browse. This resort is what you make of it. I was aware before arrival that it was not a 5 star resort. At the buffet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvaMarie51
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear client, It delighted us that you enjoyed your holiday in Vik hotel Arena Blanca as to please the guests is our reason to be as a company oriented to serve. Thank you so much for visiting us and for your time to write this feedback. Looking forward to serve you again, repeated guests are very important to us. Warm...

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

At first impression walking into the Lobby I thought "OMG what crappy place did we come too. The lobby does need some TLC to make your welcome a good one. My only peeve about the place is the service of drinks and coffee. Its Petty but I like having someone pour my coffee. That being said I got over it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Debbie G
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for having selected Vik hotel Arena Blanca as your vacation’s destination. It pleases us that you enjoyed your holiday time. We appreciate all your constructive comments which will be value by Management for future changes. Thanks again for visiting us and for your precious time expressing your feedback. Sincerely, Francisco Amancio. Public Relations Manager.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Resort is older & needs some tlc. Only 2 restaurants open + hot dog stand. No nightly entertainment. Mini mart store ran out of supplies at the beginning of our 2nd week & never got restocked. You pay extra for beverage to be put in your fridge (extremely small) & for a lock for the room safe. No coffee machine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harley Y
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear customer, We really regret Vik hotel Arena Blanca did not meet your expectations; by the way we appreciate you shared with us your experienced feedback as every guest’s opinion is highly valued by the Management. Thanks for visiting us! Cordially, Francisco Amancio. Public Relations Manager.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at VIK Arena Blanca for two weeks. This is not our first time in the Dominican Republic, we are not a picky couple, as long as we have a clean room and good food we are ok. We arrived at the hotel around 11:30 pm, the first room they gave us was not clean, dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mic911
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you so much for having preferred our Vik hotel Arena Blanca for the enjoyment of your recent vacations, also for sharing with us your kind opinion by this media. Thank you again for spending your time writing these comments, which helps Management keep improving for providing always better services to our guests, we appreciate your contribution in...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from two weeks at the VIK. It is a smaller resort that is easily walkable, my wife just had hip surgery and had no problem at all. The resort is very clean, the rooms and the grounds.The rooms are plain but cleaned daily, the maids do an outstanding job...a little tip will go a long way !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CKTA
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear client, We really appreciate for having selected our Vik hotel Arena Blanca! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your vacation stay with us; we hope your full feedback will be useful to our future guests, thank you for your contribution in this regard. Repeat clients are super important to us, if you decide to visit us...

Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love this resort because it has exactly what I want: a gorgeous beach (one of the best in Punta Cana),it's a small resort which I love because you don't have miles to walk to get to anywhere. Not many à la carte restaurants but the buffet is so good you will find something different to eat every night. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sks0180
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear client, We are so grateful for your preference in VIK Hotel Arena Blanca and for your positive comments about our hotel! It delighted us to know that you enjoyed your stay; we love to do our best to satisfy all our client’s needs, this is our main goal. We are looking forward to see you here soon for one...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pro's: The food quality was excellent. Rooms were large and all had a balcony. Pools were very large and drinks were plentiful. Con's: The bathroom was filthy. The door looked like it was just thrown on to cover the bathroom opening---paint nearly all off, a huge ring of dirt all around the door handle and glass window broken and filthy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank morgan88
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for visiting Vik hotel Arena Blanca! We apologize for the inconveniences mentioned had during your stay with us. All guests are very important to us despite their nationalities or language speaking and this is the image we want to project, we regret if you did not perceive that. Guest’s opinions are highly valuable for the Management,...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms had everything necessary, hot water, towels, toiletries. Rooms were cleaned very well daily. Great balcony off each room with water daily in the room refrigerator. Flat screen tv, cable. Awesome. Free wifi in the lobby, not that we used it. We were on vacation to disconnect. Hotel staff, bar, wait staff was top notch. Take a few minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank clearvision788
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your preference in Vik hotel Arena Blanca as your holiday destiny. We appreciate for taking of your time to share your feedback about your stay with us, we hope will be helpful to our future guests. Warm regards from Punta Cana, Francisco Amancio. Public Relations Manager.

Saint Antoine de Tilly, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only one shadow on the board, the key did not work when I arrived at the room! For $ 1,000 / week all inclusive with the plane, it's OK. With a bit of love about the upkeep, the hotel would be one more star in my review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPLT1
VHAB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at VIK Hotel Arena Blanca, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thanks for visiting Vik hotel Arena Blanca! and for letting us know your constructive opinion about your experienced vacations, we really appreciate your contribution in this regard. Sincerely, Francisco Amancio. Public Relations Manager.

4,504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4082)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (665)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1153)
Viewed
Dining (274)
Viewed
View from Room (189)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (305)
Viewed
Bathroom (82)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1333)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Front Ocean Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (47)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.8 km away
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 km away
Vista Sol Punta Cana
Vista Sol Punta Cana
#17 of 25 in Bavaro
2,987 reviews
10.2 km away
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa
3.9 km away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#71 of 110 in Punta Cana
882 reviews
10.8 km away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
#64 of 110 in Punta Cana
9,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The VIK Hotel Arena Blanca is placed overlooking the incomparable beach of Bávaro, just 30 minutes away from the International Airport of Punta Cana. This hotel in Punta Cana was renovated in 2006 to be able to offer a wide variety of environments: ... more   less 

Additional Information about VIK Hotel Arena Blanca

Address: White Sand, Carretera Arena Gorda | Bávaro, Punta Cana 290217, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: $163 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIK Hotel Arena Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your VIK Hotel Arena Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vik Hotel Punta Cana
Lti Beach Resort Punta Cana
Lti Punta Cana
Lti Resort Punta Cana
Lti Beach Punta Cana
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#64 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#66 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from VIK Hotel Arena Blanca staff and other travellers.
298 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (298)

Questions? Get answers from VIK Hotel Arena Blanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“building 1000 is quiet and not far walk to lobby. 4-5 building are by the pool and can be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles 203debbieg, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a garden with partial ocean (block 5)”
 of 5 bubbles harleyy2017, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Small resort. All rooms were close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles clearvision788, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade for place in cayan beach, its a private zone , quite, nice poole there. more choice for drinks.”
 of 5 bubbles 654roman_, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“wifi only in lobby! teach your kids how to exist without a device!”
 of 5 bubbles MarinaCacic23, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5