We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Riu Naiboa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,978 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riu Naiboa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,102: English reviews
London,Ont
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The resort was surprisingly good. I really have no complaints on the resort. The only thing I found disturbing was having lunch and the buffet was not busy and one of the servers was scratching his back with a fork over his shirt. Put the fork back in the basket only to be put on a table ready to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GisLondon
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We were at the hotel for 5 days and it was horrible. The staff is very lazy, unfriendly and rude. The food is horrible as it's cold and every day the same stuff. The staff didn't clean the room properly. The music at the pool started early in the morning and ended around 23.00 hrs in the evening. During the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gioele A
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Naiboa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the opportunity to respond. We were surprised to read your comments about the service. At RIU we take pride in our customer service as this is one of the key values of our company and staff is constantly trained to maintain optimal standards. We will send your comments...

Kemptville, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

First time at a Riu and I was disappointed. Although the staff was very friendly there were a few things that were unacceptable. I am an early riser and could not get coffee until after 630 am. Coffee in the room would have been nice. The beds are like concrete slabs. I like a firm bed but this was ridiculous....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sgouldenfire
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Naiboa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the opportunity to respond. Regarding your food allergies, we always encourage our guests with specific dietary needs to ask the staff at the restaurants for assistance. They will be more than glad to help you find something to eat. We would have liked to have been informed about...

Reviewed 1 February 2017

My husband and I just returned from the Riu Naiboa and we have nothing but positive comments with regards to this resort. This is the first time we have experienced a Riu as we usually travel through Barceló's and Iberostars. The service was great - when we arrived we ended up with a room right over top of the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Vikki M
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The Naiboa is the smallest of the 4 Riu Resorts here but I was completely satisfied with every aspect of the experience. Although a 4 star resort, I never felt like anything was inadequate. The food quality and variety was excellent...there is a no-reservation a-la- carte restaurant featuring Italian and Steak House. There's also a lunch/bar facility at the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Dave K
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Riu Naiboa meet and exceeded our expectations. We arrived and were greeted with a nice juice drink. There were no lines to check in and got all of our info very quickly. We went up to the room and got unpacked. The room had a musty smell at first but that quickly aired out after we opened the doors for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tyler S
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This is the third resort by Riu I have stayed at over the past three years and this resort has totally made me reconsider my opinion of Riu as a company that I can trust. We had a junior suite which was beautiful until you notice the ants which seem to come in from the balcony or appear on your...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bluebutterflyz
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Naiboa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing RIU Hotels and Resorts once again for your vacation. We are very disappointed to find that this time your experience did not live up to what you usually expect from us. As a global brand, we strive to maintain consistent levels of quality in our hotels throughout the world. We are committed to provide...

Praia do Rosa, Santa Catarina, Brazil
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The Riu Naiboa is a good mass hotel, with correct services, correct instalations but, as everything at Punta Cana, so much crowdy to be agreable. Is correct, nothing more than this. The "all inclusive" is a fake, because you can get a good scoth whisky, just those awful drinks mixing pineaple or mango smothies with white rum ...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Rogério M
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Naiboa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to give us such honest and detailed feedback. For us every comment is helpful in improving the hotel’s services and for ongoing and future staff training. We would like to clarify that upgrades and room requests are always subject to availability. However, our Front Desk team does its bests to satisfy and...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Not as bad as some of the reviews. Definitely feels like a mill - not much personal touch. Front desk staff were some of the worst I've ever encountered. Terrible sound system for entertainers - feel bad for them as they are actually quite talented and work very hard. Animation team is great. Excursions are a complete rip off. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank clr62
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Naiboa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests. We regret to read that you have left our hotel with an opposite idea in your mind. We appreciate our guests’ comments since they help us improve...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I had been to this resort about 10 years ago and there have been changes to the Riu practice since then. You can no longer stay at this one and play at any of the rest of them We spent a week with a 9 and 12 year old and we had a great time. The new Water Park was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank canttravelenough5

3,567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3082)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (813)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (360)
Viewed
Room/Suite (216)
Viewed
Dining (197)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1289)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (442)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Beach (61)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Pool (77)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
28.6 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#42 of 110 in Punta Cana
910 reviews
25.2 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 110 in Punta Cana
1,631 reviews
61.4 km away
Casa de Campo
Casa de Campo
#1 of 12 in La Romana
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#79 of 110 in Punta Cana
323 reviews
4.1 km away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
0.2 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#50 of 110 in Punta Cana
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
* Located in Punta Cana * Inside the Riu Resort, along with the Riu Palace Punta Cana, Riu Palace Macao, Riu Palace Bavaro and the ClubHotel Riu Bambu * The Splash Water World will be opened from 1st November 2016 * Separated from the beach by just the Riu Palace Bavaro * Complimentary sun loungers on the beach * 4-story building * Surrounded by 20,000 m2 / 24,000 sq. yards of tropical gardens * 50 km / 31 miles from Hig'ey * 150 m / 495 ft. from Caribbean Street * 30 km / 19 miles from Punta Cana Int'l. Airport * Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard, Amex, Diners ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Naiboa

Address: Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: $167 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Riu Naiboa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Riu Naiboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Naiboa Punta Cana
Hotel Style:
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Riu Naiboa staff and other travellers.
214 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (214)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Riu Naiboa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if you can have a pool view as it is full of green, and nicely located. Top floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles 404karag, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles timnjill, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles nikkil884, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the water park which closed at 5pm. So we had no problem with noise at all. But we were really far from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 816suem, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take room opposite to the swimming pool otherwise it is very loud until quite late.”
 of 5 bubbles 718mikei, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5