We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ClubHotel Riu Bambu

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,479: English reviews
Start your review of ClubHotel Riu Bambu
 Click to rate
Kingsford, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After reading some reviews I was some some what skeptical of this resort. Check in was a breeze. Our room was a little outdated, but I'm not there to sit in a room. The food was good with a wide variety of selections. Pool area was nice. The beach was absolutely beautiful. Overall, I would stay at this resort again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon R
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Dirty, smelly, moldy rooms. Linens dirty, chairs and couches no fabric on cushions. Food not good at all. Lots of spring breakers so avoid in the spring break time if you want to relax. How this is considered a 5 Apple resort is beyond me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjllegs65
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from two weeks here first nothing to do with the Hotel but the Airport you can expect up to 1hr 45min to exit most of this going through imigration even if you have prepaid for the tourist visa as no separate queue. Arrived at hotel by taxi porter there straight away to remove the cases, Luciano behind reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tmgraham442
Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

First day here and had immediate headache. Checking in is confusing and cumbersome. You are pushed along like cattle and left confused about the entire check in process. As for the staff, half thus far are polite and the other half are just plain rude. Apparently not all RIU employees buy into customer satisfaction. As for the property, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fbomb123
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Bambu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. We were surprised to read your comments about the service. At RIU we take pride in our customer service as this is one of the key values of our company and staff is constantly trained to maintain optimal standards. We will send...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Riu Bambu is a lovely spacious hotel we had a delux room which was a fair way from the resturants and amienities but they are in a quiet spot which suited us. The food in the buffet resturant was excellent. The four other resturants the steakhouse and asian were the best. The hotel is being renovated and they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 649chrissy
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cool property I was just at, a little throwback feel. Kinda felt old, but still had the presence of a quality hotel. The Bambu is apart of 4 other resorts, stayed at The Riu Naiboa in 2015. The Naibao has better rooms, matter of fact. Naibao's rooms are pretty comparable to the new Riu Republica's rooms. (That's where the comparisons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felix P
ARAD ROMANIA
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just return from CH RB.I was there for 11 nights,with my youngest son -6 years old,and a friend.We had a TUI Germany package from Kohln . The hotel is great,not very big.This is an advantage,no long distances for beach,pools ,restaurants. The beach is the best ,with natural shadow from the palms,always sun beds available. Children pool with small slides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OANA1970
Brit in UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is one of four Riu hotels aligned along the beach at Bavaro, Punta Cana. The clientele at the Bambu seems predominantly, if not exclusively, the all inclusive package holiday tourist. It was nice to have a mix of American, Canadian, English, Spanish, Dutch, German and Eastern European guests rather than just one dominant nationality. When I first arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fly22
Reviewed 1 week ago

Group of four women aged 22-23 stayed for two weeks at the riu bambu. The room we stayed in was fine. We had two double beds and a sofa bed. For a few days we all stayed on the two double beds but after a while i decided to sleep on the sofa bed so that i could spread out....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teefy C
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Bambu, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing RIU Hotels and Resorts for your holidays and for taking the time to give us your constructive and valued feedback. First of all, we would like to thank you especially for highlighting our customer service. At RIU we take pride in our customer service as this is one of the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I went here with my family and had great experience and everyone had a good time! The food was good and had no complaints during our stay there. That was my first time staying in Punta Cana and it was nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir Z

6,539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5943)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1572)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (900)
Viewed
Room/Suite (479)
Viewed
Dining (445)
Viewed
View from Room (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (98)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (569)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
Children's Pool (35)
Viewed
Double Room (74)
Viewed
Pool (94)
Viewed
Pool 2 (32)
Viewed
Dining (141)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
29.2 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#42 of 110 in Punta Cana
910 reviews
25.8 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#24 of 110 in Punta Cana
1,631 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#50 of 110 in Punta Cana
3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana
Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana
#66 of 110 in Punta Cana
4,757 reviews
4.6 km away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
4.1 km away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
* Located in Punta Cana * Situated on Arena Gorda Beach * Complimentary sun loungers on the beach * Within the Riu Resort, along with the Riu Palace Punta Cana, Riu Palace Macao, Riu Taino and Riu Naiboa hotels * Main building and 1-story bungalow complex * Surrounded by 46,000 m2 / 50,300 sq. Yards of palm groves, adjacent to the beach * 50 km / 31 miles from Higley * 600 m / 1,980 ft. From Caribbean Street * 30 km / 19 miles from Punta Cana Int€™l. Airport * Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard, Amex, Diners ... more   less 

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Bambu

Address: Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: $207 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ClubHotel Riu Bambu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Bambu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Bambu Punta Cana
Riu Bambu Dominican Republic
Hotel Style:
#64 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#67 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ClubHotel Riu Bambu staff and other travellers.
467 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (467)

Questions? Get answers from ClubHotel Riu Bambu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't visit.”
 of 5 bubbles mjllegs65, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had 4001 very peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles tmgraham442, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had room 105, ground floor, easy access to Reception, Beach, pools and Restaurants. Sunny veranda in pm.”
 of 5 bubbles fly22, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool are good location”
 of 5 bubbles 361amirz, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Noisy near of the tennis court, because your close from the road too”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5