We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,226: English reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

For it to be such a beautiful resort there is a lot to be desired. First starting with the food menu yes breakfast, lunch & dinner and all in between. Everything is over cooked and highly salted. The simplest dish is difficult to have prepared. The restaurants are a lot better but still nor the greatest. All the desserts are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kvenson
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. I glad to hear that our hotel was to you liking but our gastronomy not fill your expectations . I appreciate your comments and thanks to them we can improve every day. We...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This is a delayed review. Last winter was so miserable that spending a week on Barcelo Bavaro Beach was like being born again. I went back to NYC fully recharged. I have to give special mention to Mr. Daniel Baez, He made my vacation the most memorable and relaxing. I have been there twice already, and I am going back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar P
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. I really appreciate your nice comments about our services in all departments. Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the...

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I went to the Barcelo Bavaro Resort - adults only for our honeymoon in July 2015 . The beach is wonderful, hotel facilities are pleasent, the spa service was nice, the food was regular. However we were disappointed with the guest service and with the manage of dinner reservations. We got the feeling that they can't honor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taciana C
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. I have read thoroughly your comments because they are very important for us as a responsible and professional hotel chain. On behalf of all our team, we would to extend our most sincere...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Everything in the hotel was impecable: service, food, maintenaince and room. Will definetely get back! Special thanks to Rosa from restaurant La Brisa. We went diving with their diving agency Mariana, which was also great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca S
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. I really appreciate your nice comments about our services in all departments. Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the...

Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here recently as part of our honeymoon. Some people here appear to think they're writing novels so I'll keep it short. Pros: The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. The resort is safe with a beautiful beach and pool. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The excursion staff are the friendliest people you'll...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Burke84
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. I have read thoroughly your comments because they are very important for us as a responsible and professional hotel chain. On behalf of all our team, we would to extend our most sincere...

New Jersey
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We traveled In the beginning of July, our first trip to Punta Cana & DR in general. We always read reviews before and after we book our trip...and all I can say is for someone to complain about EVERY. Little. Detail is looking for a problem. We have stayed at the Barcelo in Riviera Maya and absolutely loved it! So...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VBus
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. I have read thoroughly your comments because they are very important for us as a responsible and professional hotel chain. the experience our guest have about their stay with us. I accept your...

San Antonio, TX
Reviewed 16 July 2015

My wife and stayed at the Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort (adults only) for six nights during the first week of July 2015. This was our first visit to Punta Cana; however, over the past 10 years we have stayed at a dozen different resorts (most all-inclusive and nicer properties) in Riviera Maya, Jamaica and Baja California. As an overall comment,...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank treyleah
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. I really appreciate your nice comments about our services in all departments. Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We were at this resort twice this year (May and July). we stayed at the deluxe the first time and second time we stayed at Adult only. we love both of the experience. on the adult only, there is a smaller buffet restaurant. food were great. Chez Gourmet is a very fancy restaurant which serves great food. Guillermilla from La...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Virginia A
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for trusting in Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us. We are glad to know that every...

Texas City, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Admittedly apprehensive at first as this was our first all inclusive but we had a great time! Food choices were abundant, drinks plentiful, and grounds very well maintained! We had a great time! Momma Juana!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TCyaker
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. We would like to express you how glad we are to read that your positive valuation about us. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of...

Reviewed 14 July 2015

from arrival at the airport, everything was organized. The shuttle took us to the hotel and the rooms were ready. The rooms were clean and very nice, lots of space Everything about the hotel was great - the water, the cleanliness, the drinks - my only comment is that service was pretty slow, especially at the buffet furthest from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank reema h
Director Sandy P, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thanks for choosing us as a tourist destination for your vacation, we have taken notes on you observation, we are grateful because through them each day can improve. We remain at your entire...

7,163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7091)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1882)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (997)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (619)
Viewed
Room/Suite (422)
Viewed
Bathroom (104)
Viewed
View from Room (273)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (110)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2668)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (57)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Superior Room (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
6.2 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
4.6 km away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
0.2 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
1.9 km away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
11.8 km away
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
#46 of 111 in Punta Cana
5,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only. The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway. Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests). Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge). Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities. This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE). Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Address: Carretera Bavaro Km. 1, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: $317 - $670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Barcelo and Jetsetter so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel
Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Beach Hotel
Bavaro Beach Resort
Barcelo Punta Cana Resort
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort Punta Cana
Hotel Style:
#19 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#23 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only staff and other travellers.
658 questions
Ask a question
Maryland

See all questions (658)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Adult only section offers view of the beach on some rooms and not as many renovations in this section. Needs some updating”
 of 5 bubbles SusieQ616300, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“better choose room with seaview. and not the 1 floor”
 of 5 bubbles mariadO1743TX, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in adults only section and noise wasn't a problem . Fridge and AC was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Welshgirl9712, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms are quite nice. Personally I prefer balcony to sun deck”
 of 5 bubbles 774andresf, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you define what you want. Ocean view is not ocean front view.”
 of 5 bubbles PORTIA102347, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay