We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRS Turquesa Hotel

Save
Share
Avenida Francia S/N Playas De Bavaro Higuey, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
25 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!50 ANNIVERSARY OFFER
Booking.com
USD 316
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 300
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/06/21
Hotels.com
USD 300
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/06/21
TripadvisorUSD 300
Orbitz.comUSD 300
CheapTicketsUSD 300
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (13491)
Pool & Beach (2822)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from TRS Turquesa Hotel
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 156 hotels in Punta Cana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
TRS Turquesa Hotel is an exclusive VIP area of 372 luxurious rooms located within the Grand Palladium Resort in Punta Cana. Featuring private facilities and personalised service, the area includes an exclusive restaurant, concierge service and free Internet in the private lobby, air conditioned bar serving premium International beverages, exclusive pool with built-in Jacuzzis and bar service to the sun beds by the pool and at the beach, and much more. For adults only.
Read more
Room & Suite (2,316)2,316
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Price:50 ANNIVERSARY OFFER
12247Reviews2063Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9,134
  • 1,822
  • 756
  • 321
  • 218
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Barry M wrote a review 12 Jun
Trenton, New Jersey264 contributions127 helpful votes
My wife and I spent a week with friends at TRS Turquesa in 2019. On the strength of that visit we decided to return. The first thing I would note is that you are a return visitor, you won't be happy now. There are major differences, most related to cost costing (and I understand there is was a pandemic, and occupancy levels are lower) and so NOW the experience is not NEARLY as high end as it was. I'll start with the room, it was fine. Clean, the bed was comfortable, we had a corner unit with a hot tub that functioned well, the furniture on the balcony was comfortable. BUT... they hung the tv on the wall with all the wires exposed (which to my taste is not a high end move), and the unit was hung crooked, so to me... lack of attention to detail. Also the shower was scalding hot, and it was either scalding or cold. My wife hated the shower because of that. Staff... this is a longer story. Every building is supposed to have a butler from 7am to 11pm. (we had a great pair in 2019). This visit, though the sign on the desk, and the website states it, there is ZERO butler service after 5pm. Now why is that an issue? a) I paid for a resort to have a butler service and it was not provided b) simple thing, like because the ice machine in my building #53 is broken, only the butler can provide ice, but not after 5pm, so no relaxing cocktail in the room, on the balcony for you, sir. It is a plain ripoff to sell a room at a resort with a stated feature, and not provide it. I made a complaint to mgmt about this, because it was impossible to get ice, ICE... the # provided to me by my butler to call 'after hours' (ie. 5pm) was a voice mail that did not allow you to leave a message. I called room service and they do not provide ice, THEIR response was that the butler would get it...and so began the round robin. (I understand that this seems a minor issue, and it is... but I'm on vacation and didn't believe I had to program getting ice into my days events.) Next... they provide snacks in the room. 2019 saw a copious basket of snacks. This visit, a bag of chips, a bag of peanuts and a candy bar (economizing to the extreme?... no the economizing EXTREME is it took 4 days to refill the 2 items we used on day 1...THAT is economizing at it's best, and TRS is economizing at 4 star levels) The room staff was very good and pleasant. The wait staff at the pools were universally pleasant and some spectacular The bartenders at the bars were universally not engaging, at the main lobby bar, he was professionally courteous, but not warm... but wait maybe that is MY fault, perhaps I am not engaging enough. I did make a comment on day 2 to a front desk supervisor that it certainly did not feel like 'family' (their credo) and I was comparing that to a past visit. OH yes, at that time, day 2, THEY mentioned that it was my anniversary (I noted that in my reservation), and you know those little perks... a big sign on the door and more that signify they know you are here because of something special... they talk about it on the website, they acknowledged they knew it was our anniversary, but... NO, NOTHING, until I spoke to a night manager on day 5 (of 7) about not getting ice, not having a butler, not getting snacks, not having a simple anniversary sign that my wife could say 'thanks, that's nice'. By the way, I know this is a long review, and I apologize, but if you have never been to TRS you won't miss much, but if you are considering a return visit... reconsider, and it is NOT just about how COVID has changed the world, TRS has gone economy. IN 2019 we had breakfast at La Boheme and breakfast was good but UNBELIEVABLY... they had caviar WOW! They also had lobster on the menu for room service , 2 different ways... not now, we are RIU 'lite'. BTW, I knew going in that there was no lobster, no caviar, and that disappointed me up front, but I didn't know about the other economical measures. In 2019 mostly, the food wasn't that good, and was mostly memorable in a negative way... food is next... La Boheme was our 1st night, I had shrimp souffle , TERRIBLE , dry and disgusting, finally a waitress came by and I showed it to her and she poked at it, turned it over with my fork and said 'this is terrible' and I got a small portion of chateaubriand that was good. My wife had a pork dish that was rare(pork rare?) and stringy. The dinners at Helios were good, the buffet was good and the 2 dinners at Capricho were very good, room service food was ok, no complaints... OH lobster is now $38!!! not free as it was pre-pandemic... let's blame the lobster on COVID, not economizing. POOLS...ZERO swim up bars, economizing, it isn't covid because NO ONE is wearing a mask in the pool (and by the way, there is no mask regulations here except in the restaurants, and people are being stupid today about masks, so I DO NOT blame TRS about mask enforcement, or lack of except to note that I was refused service at the pool bar because of no mask and many other people were not (possible local vs, USA prejudice... whatever) But at the pools, no swim up bar, no vibe, all is quiet... I don't remember it being that way, but saving $$$ on an extra bartender ... who might have an outgoing personality, and a dj, who might create a vibe is part of cost cutting. There is a 'secret pool' , I enquired about this pool before my trip. It is still open, no bar open past 5 pm (In 2019 the pool and the bar was open until midnight). Sports bar open 24 hours according to the website... closed , not open at all. (Do I need a 24 hour bar? ... no, but I did go there 2x on my last visit late at night, so ANOTHER option that you might consider for a high end resort, advertised by that resort, is not furnished. It was not all bad. but what I got from this visit was the same as I got at an H10 resort I visited in October, I could get the same at any good Iberostar or RIU. So the Palladium TRS, which had separated itself (in my mind and experience) is now just an overpriced version of the same. Pick any good resort, book a higher end room and you have what is TRS now . Lastly, I dislike the preprogrammed replies from TRS about any negatives posted on Tripadvisor. If TRS would like to reach out to me regarding this vacation to TRS, Id be happy to speak with them.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: remember no butler service past 5 pm vs. what Palladium website states
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dionisio De La Rosa, Guest Services / Front Office at TRS Turquesa Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Barry M, We would like to thank you for taking your value time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. Your opinion is very important for us because it helps us to improve and offer a better service. After carefully read each of the topics of your review, we would like to emphasize that we do our best daily in each of service at TRS, not only to please but exceed the expectations of our guests and create favorable and unique experiences. We are deeply sorry to know we did not meet your expectations as a repeater visitor, as what are you describing isn't at all the TRS Turquesa standard we aim at offering our guests. Due to your comments, we have held meetings with our Butler, Food & Beverage and Management Teams, and we can assure you that we have taken actions in each of those improvement points, which will help us to optimize our services. As a result of Covid-19, in compliance with the health protocols required by local authorities, we try to operate under more optimal conditions always thinking on our guest´s experiences. Not all is based on monetary adjustment due to Pandemic measurements within our administration, Our hotel is part of the internationally recognized audit company, HS Consulting and SGS International, which monitors and work with our quality department all our standards in Covid-19 safety measures and Social Distancing taking into consideration both the safety and visitors experiences. On behalf of the entire TRS family, we reiterate our sincerest apologies for the situation and hope that our hotel will be of your interest in a forthcoming vacation, allowing us to change your perception and offer you a true TRS experience. Regards
Read more
Greg W wrote a review 12 Jun
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a terrific vacation. Randy our butler and Sandra our maid, were awesome and took care of our every need. Everyone on the resort was friendly and helpful, but Randy and Sandra made it special. This was our second trip to the Grand Palladium properties in Punta Cana. There are 4 resorts on property. We stayed at Bavaro Suites 5 years ago, but it was closed this time due to covid/capacity restrictions. So, this time we chose to stay at TRS Turqueza. TRS is more exclusive and adults only. But, we really enjoyed both experiences. If you are looking for a quality resort for couples or families with kids, these properties offer something for everyone. The resort took all covid precautions seriously to keep guests safe.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
alex wrote a review 11 Jun
West Springfield, Massachusetts7 contributions
We stayed for 8 nights in May. We had the swim up romance suite, which was simply amazing. The room and adjacent pool were fantastic. Room service was prompt and the food that was delivered was great. Despite covid, we were able to try many of the restaurants and they were all to our liking. Capricho was our favorite, and the lunch at La Torres was something we looked forward to each afternoon. The breakfast at La Torres was even better! The staff were very welcoming and took care of anything we needed. The bars served excellent drinks. The shuttle service was very helpful as well. The beach grounds were well maintained and the property itself was immaculate. It was great to see so much vegetation on the property. I highly recommend TRS Turquesa.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Nick wrote a review 10 Jun
Freehold, New Jersey44 contributions24 helpful votes
Visited in April as a returning customer with a very high expectations based on my previous visit. Also got a price that was attractive enough to persuade to come here instead of a considerably higher ranked hotel. There is simply nothing good left in this hotel. Every aspect of quality deteriorated or went down the drain. Food is undercooked. Drinks are made by gardeners. Rooms are cleaned only if you leave decent tip. Extremely limited entertainment. Service in all restaurants except for Helios is non-existent. Pushy traders on the beach. Water and sand dirty with seaweeds. So-called concierges are not able to do anything real. Management has absolutely no interest in getting service level back up: they only care about these reviews, so here is a 1 start from me. Ah, my favorite. Thermometer used to check temperature of people entering Helios is broken. I will not come back here even if someone else paid.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dionisio De La Rosa, Guest Services / Front Office at TRS Turquesa Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Altair17n, We would like to thank you for taking your value time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. Your opinion is very important for us because it helps us to improve and offer a better service. We would like to emphasize that we do our best daily in each of service at TRS, not only to please but exceed the expectations of our guests and create favorable and unique experiences. We are deeply sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations, as what are you describing isn't at all the TRS Turquesa standard we aim at offering our guests. Due to your comments, we have held meetings with our Food & Beverage, Maintenance and Housekeeping Teams, and we can assure you that we have taken actions in each of those improvement points, which will help us to optimize our services. On the matter of the sargassum, this is an annual oceanic event, Hotels all over the Caribbean work very hard to control the aftermath waste effect, particularly our Punta Cana hotels / Brands have an extensive Daily Beach Cleaning in general and specially during this season to keep the sargassum off the shores in the best of our capabilities. On behalf of the entire TRS family, we reiterate our sincerest apologies for the situation and hope that our hotel will be of your interest in a forthcoming vacation, allowing us to change your perception and offer you a true TRS experience. Regards
Read more
Luay A wrote a review 10 Jun
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
Front desk, buttler and all over staff including the amazing bartenders are all very attentive and willing to help with any requests. The pools were amazing, especially the secret pool. The sporting facilities were well maintained and (Constantino) was an excellent arching coach and was always willing to go out of his way to help with arranging tennis classes and appointments. Tennis classes are extra charge but worth it (Edwin) was a really good tennis coach and very entertaining too. The restaurants were up and down, probably the best was Le Boehme and Kuzco. The breakfast and lunch buffet were more than satisfying at the Le terras which I found was better the Hielo, although Heilo has a beautiful view to the ocean. The bartenders were really good and can make you any type of drink. The Spa was beautiful and very clean, I recommend booking something when you get there. The only thing is being in the pandemic time, entertainment was limited. So if you want a more chill and relaxing time, this place is really good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 213 - USD 452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the royal suites turquesa by palladium hotel punta cana, royal hotel punta cana
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Royal Suites Turquesa
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
372
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TRS Turquesa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to TRS Turquesa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Dominicana Rai (0.1 km), Olasouvenirs (0.2 km), and Cusie Boutique (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TRS Turquesa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at TRS Turquesa Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TRS Turquesa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at TRS Turquesa Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TRS Turquesa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chic Cabaret & Restaurant Punta Cana, Onno's Bavaro, and Celina Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TRS Turquesa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TRS Turquesa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does TRS Turquesa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TRS Turquesa Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Does TRS Turquesa Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.