We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,987: English reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

This place is picture perfect on the surface. The sun beds, hammocks, sushi on the beach, all paradise. The place appears to have it all but it's run badly. Certain restaurants are closed or never seem available the night you'd like to go. All the levels of vip service leave you confused and resentful. The timeshare tours are never straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJtravelin
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with us. Our ultimate aim is to provide service excellence; our guests’ feedback shifts our focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist throughout our Resort and helps us improve the quality of our services and facilities. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you may...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

In a world where we are constantly judge it is amazing to me that one can't even enjoy what's meant to be a relaxing vacation in a place that holds just a high customer service name. Let me begin with the positive: The grounds are beautiful. Only two employees well three take home gold stars; Frailyn from reception and Javy...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank nRiches266
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Our family just returned from our vacation and wanted I to share the fun times we had at the Cofresi Palm. Despite some check-in problems, no free Wi-fi and limited availability for a la carte restaurants, the hotel was nice and had a lot of pools. It also had a lot of children friendly activities. The animation crew did a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMarte26
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort. It is of great importance to know our guests experience in order to improve our services. We are happy to hear that you had a relaxed time in our resort and of course your comments are taken very seriously, we will use it...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I had a pleasant stay at the crown suite lifestyle resort. I really enjoyed my stayed. Everyone was very welcoming and nice. They have excellent customer service. I would like to acknowledge one specific server at the pearl, which is one of the buffets located at the confresi. Wilfrido Williams was very helpful and kind us. I rate his customer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nishanish
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such objective comments. It was a pleasure to read it. We are glad you found what you were looking for, and experienced a complete different atmosphere. It was an honor for us to be part of your experience and we hope to keep your trust and preference. Thank you Best Regards, The Management

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

my family and i went to cofresi resort in sept 2015 and the highlight of the resort was definitely the entertainment! my favorites were minnie, spaghetti and especially goofy! he made our vacation even better by always including us on every activity and nightly event. he made us smile and a lot happier, he even managed to make my grandmother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ai M
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Cofresi Palm Beach & Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback. We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program which includes a wide range of delicious food and beverage and the...

Linden, NJ
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Let me begin by saying I am glad I did not listen to the negative reviews about this Resort. Me and my sister stayed here the 1st week in September, where we celebrated our birthdays. We did a Groupon with a JUNIOR SUITE for 5 days. While we were still in the states, we emailed the recommended taxi service for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank glblackjeep
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort. We do not know how to thank you for this kind of comments. Posts such as yours delight us and gives us confidence to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service. Please allow us to reassure that we are...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Enjoyed my stay at Cofresi. The staff was amazing . Daniel was so helpful in finding us a cab. Guest service was wonderful. Thanks to Spaghetti and Goofy for teaching my friend and I the Merengue. They were so friendly and wanted you to have fun. Marlena who works in building 41 was so great in assisting us and making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veejay59
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you took your time to write this comment, expressing how much fun you had at the Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa resort. We are really happy that you liked our facilities and we will congratulate our Staff for providing a great hospitality. Best Regards, The Management

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This was my fiance and I first time at this resort and I must say we'll definitely be returning soon. Their animation team including Chocolate, Romeo, Shaggy & Goofy were amazing and their hospitality made us feel like we were home away from home! Never a boring moment whether we were doing water aerobics or out enjoying the night life.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZemaryReyes
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa resort as the hotel to enjoy your vacation and we also thank you for writing this comment about your experience here at our resort. We are very happy to read that you had a great vacation and that you would recommend us...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I'm truly disappointed with this place. I was at Confresi before it became crowded and all the different areas were built. The place was beautiful... back then. Since I was coming a day early, I wanted to stay at confresi since i knew the area well. I was transfering over to the villas the next day. I wasnt expecting much,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PAGD52
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort to spend your holidays. We appreciate you took the time to express your experience in this review. We are deeply sorry that your experience was not as good as you had expected and that you were not completely satisfied with our service. We wish to assure you...

Reviewed 13 September 2015

Horrible experience, horrible staff. Was unhappy and angry most of the trip. They do not care about customer service and satisfaction. Rooms are not maintained. Air conditioner in most rooms do not work. No towels in the bathroom, had to always call and ask for them. No welcome drinks in the refrigerator, had to call and ask for them. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mimi B
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort to spend your holidays. We appreciate you took the time to express your experience in this review. We are deeply sorry that your experience was not as good as you had expected and that you were not completely satisfied with our service. We wish to assure you...

3,757 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2726)
Viewed
Room/Suite (275)
Viewed
Dining (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (706)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (482)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (936)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1005)
Viewed
Amenities (154)
Viewed
Beach (80)
Viewed
Cave Pool (27)
Viewed
Children's Pool (18)
Viewed
Family Friendly Pool (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (186)
Viewed
Main Lobby Pool (37)
Viewed
Ocean Pools (73)
Viewed
Dining (120)
Viewed
Spa Suite (79)
Viewed
Standard Room (69)
Viewed
Standard Room King Bed (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.6 km away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
11.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
11.1 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#4 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,300 reviews
10.9 km away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#8 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,120 reviews
11.3 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort – Dominican Republic is the newest jewel in the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club. Nestled along the Cofresi beach shores, and overlooking the sparkling Caribbean sea, this resort caters to the luxurious enjoyment of both families and couples looking for that perfect getaway. With 468 well-appointed accommodations that range from Adult Only Spa Suites, to Standard family friendly rooms located in a quite setting between the ocean beach and spectacular pool, this is a paradise worthy of the Lifestyle name. The resort was created with space and comfort in mind, making Cofresi Palm a relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experience for all guests and their families. All rooms have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the decor has a distinctive design, featuring dark wood furnishings. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather in some of the units. Providing both service and features that are standard for a Lifestyle property, the Cofresi Palm offers a unique luxury accommodations experience. Cofresi Palm provides the easy, relaxed ambiance of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting. Experience the array of beauty and excitement that Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Address: 1 Paradise Drive | Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Be Live Grand Carey)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: $116 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 468
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Village Puerto Plata
Sun Village Hotel Cofresi
Dominican Republic Sun Village
Sun Village Dominican Republic
Sun Village Spa
Sun Village Resort Dominican Republic
Sun Village Resort Puerto Plata
Sun Village Beach Resort
Sun Village Resort Spa Puerto Plata
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
666 questions
Ask a question
Kempton, Pennsylvania

See all questions (666)

Questions? Get answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Buildings 40-41 would be my choice.”
  • Crib, for those interested.
 of 5 bubbles Taewf, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Building 40 was great.”
 of 5 bubbles barbandowen, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Whatever you choose probably the same thing accept if you stay in villa ;)”
 of 5 bubbles toma_p374, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont choose 300 series rooms as that area has sewerage that stinks a lot”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in building 20 are little on the older side”
 of 5 bubbles Richdanielle, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5