We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

ElvolineUSD 133*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 155*
USD 133*
Great Deal
USD 138*
USD 140*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,055: English reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Booked thru Cheap carribean.com, so price was exceptionally low. Grounds are well kept and well designed. Their web site lists lots of beaches, pools and restaurants. HOWEVER, one has to buy into the LIfestyle system and become a "VIP" in order to access most of them. We were in a room by a busy street where staff checked in, so...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lois M
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lois, We are really sorry that we did not meet your expectations, anyhow we appreciate that you took your time to write this review. Your comments are taken very seriously, we will use it to improve our product and we apologize for not being able to help you, enjoy your vacation. Best regards, The Management

New Jersey
Reviewed 11 December 2015

My friend and I originally booked a room at the sister property next door--Tropical Lifestyle--and were so disappointed with that resort that we moved to Cofresi after the first night. Though that's where we spent the remainder of our 8-day vacation, we were not impressed. Having traveled to the DR (both Puerto Plata and Punta Cana) several times before, we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lislazz
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are really sorry that we did not meet your expectations, anyhow we appreciate that you took your time to write this review. We hope to have you back in a future! Sincerely, Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa team!

Salem,NH
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We visited Cofresi Pams in March. Beautiful resort but you need to be part mountain goat or in terrific shape since it's built on a hill. Our room was very comfortable and spacious and near the pool and beach, but a ride or mountainous climb to buffet. We were given rides vai golf cart daily and our driver took us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LindagSalem
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you take your time to share your experience with us. We hope to be able to host you again in the near future. Your sincerely, Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Team

Gilbert
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I promised I would write a review after visiting this resort. I read every review out there and they were very mixed! The vacation and the resort including if you have a good time or not is on the visitor for sure! I could have complained that the buffet everyday was boring food or I could eat something different like...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LittleBiggs
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your positive comments about our employees, it's wonderful for us to hear that you had an amazing time at our Cofresi Palm beach & Spa Resort. Looking forward to welcome you soon! Sincerely, Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa team!

Reviewed 5 December 2015

We bought a livingsocial deal for this resort for our honeymoon. We are planning a big trip to Europe in the summer, so we wanted a cheap all-inclusive getaway. Based on other reviews and other personal experience at Caribbean all-inclusives, we had low expectations. We were truly surprised when we arrived and found beautiful accomodations, friendly staff and great food....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tori L
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tori, First of all we thank you, for taking your time to write this review, it's wonderful for us to read that you had a great vacation / Honeymoon at our Cofresi Palm beach & Spa Resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again in a near future. Sincerely, Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Team

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

The good were the animation staff. Shaggy is the best. We stayed in the 4200's in a junior suite. Nice room. Limited access to VIP areas. Welcome party and VIP parties were great. Lots of good clean pools. The shows at night were for the most part, top rate. The bad, the buffets. Having only 3 al a carte meals...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Saraboo
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Saraboo, First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel Cofresi Palm Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for the time you took to share your review with the Tripadvisor community. We would like to thank you for highlighting our strengths and weaknesses. Please be sure that your observations are taking into great consideration for their...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Nice hotel units at the Beach, Very Comfortable. Shuttle service to get you around the hilly terrain. Request Ground floor if you do not like stairs. (no Elevators) Vacation for 10 Days was really relaxing. Participated in games with the activities team. Thanks so much to Romeo, Spagetti, Chocolate, and the rest of the team. They made a difference in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie1003
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your positive comments about our employees, it's wonderful for us to hear that you had a relaxing time at our Cofresi Palm beach & Spa Resort. Looking forward to welcome you soon! Sincerely, Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa team!

Hyattsville, Maryland
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Mid Nov 2015 - 5 night/6 day stay at The Confresi Palm Category: Gold/VIP Level of accommodation Area of Concern; Major inefficiencies at/in the Confresi VIP Concierge Ofc (VCO) regarding Room Transfer(s) & Restaurant Reservations. Upon arriving, we were taken to our room (in bldg. 40/1st flr) which appeared to be like a "honeymoon suite" in Niagara Falls. A bath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clarence g
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clarence, Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with us. Our ultimate aim is to provide service excellence; our guests’ feedback shifts our focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist throughout our Resort and helps us improve the quality of our services and facilities. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you may...

Queens, New York
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I thought it prudent to inform travelers to avoid the Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort. We made reservations for three days during Thanksgiving (Thursday to Sunday). Needless to say, they were busy with guests. Exhausted from traveling all day, we were accommodated in a room that the air conditioning was spraying water on the bed. I lowered the AC...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Max C
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Max, We are really sorry that we did not meet your expectations, anyhow we appreciate that you took your time to write this review. We hope to have you back in a future! Sincerely, Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa team!

Sayreville, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 December 2015

we had so much fun in such a beautiful place. everyone was very friendly and helpful. our guide Chocolate was fantastic and made us feel right at home .. good friends, good food, good drinks. beautiful beach. beautiful resort. can't wait to go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marzena M
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marzena, Thank you so much for your positive comments about Chocolate, it's wonderful for us to hear that you had an amazing time at our Cofresi Palm beach & Spa Resort. Looking forward to welcome you soon! Sincerely, Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa team!

3,807 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2776)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (721)
Viewed
Room/Suite (276)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (488)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Dining (158)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (963)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1005)
Viewed
Amenities (154)
Viewed
Beach (80)
Viewed
Cave Pool (27)
Viewed
Children's Pool (18)
Viewed
Family Friendly Pool (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (186)
Viewed
Main Lobby Pool (37)
Viewed
Ocean Pools (73)
Viewed
Dining (120)
Viewed
Spa Suite (79)
Viewed
Standard Room (69)
Viewed
Standard Room King Bed (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.5 km away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
9.1 km away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,419 reviews
11.1 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
10.9 km away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#8 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,174 reviews
11.3 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort – Dominican Republic is the newest jewel in the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club. Nestled along the Cofresi beach shores, and overlooking the sparkling Caribbean sea, this resort caters to the luxurious enjoyment of both families and couples looking for that perfect getaway. With 468 well-appointed accommodations that range from Adult Only Spa Suites, to Standard family friendly rooms located in a quite setting between the ocean beach and spectacular pool, this is a paradise worthy of the Lifestyle name. The resort was created with space and comfort in mind, making Cofresi Palm a relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experience for all guests and their families. All rooms have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the decor has a distinctive design, featuring dark wood furnishings. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather in some of the units. Providing both service and features that are standard for a Lifestyle property, the Cofresi Palm offers a unique luxury accommodations experience. Cofresi Palm provides the easy, relaxed ambiance of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting. Experience the array of beauty and excitement that Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Address: 1 Paradise Drive | Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Be Live Grand Carey)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: $147 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 468
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Village Puerto Plata
Sun Village Hotel Cofresi
Dominican Republic Sun Village
Sun Village Dominican Republic
Sun Village Spa
Sun Village Resort Dominican Republic
Sun Village Resort Puerto Plata
Sun Village Beach Resort
Sun Village Resort Spa Puerto Plata
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
686 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Kempton, Pennsylvania

See all questions (686)

Questions? Get answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your in one of the hotels with warm water.”
wishuwerehere2017, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the junior suite room because it gives a blue bracelet that gives acces to many areas.”
nicolei695, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade if you need a very new and modern room. I was just fine with the old regular rooms.”
c0urtness, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you can take a junior suite you will have more access to some areas of the hptel”
mkalzate, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only less than a handful of the staff was pleasant. Everyone else seemed to be upset or bothered. After breakfast on day 2 I was told that I would be taken on a tour to see all the VIP areas. I told the gentleman that my daughter really wants to go to the beach. I was told he would take us. Come to find out it was a sales to of the whole resort to which ended up hours later with a sales manager being really aggressive with me that I needed to buy property. Hours later, no beach yet for my daughter and I could less about buying any property or VIP at this point with the sales managers attitude. After all of my experiences I will never return to this resort. ”
Cocovaca, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
USD 133* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 138
Hotwire.comUSD 140
HotelQuicklyUSD 155
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates